x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Renoir User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

yannis
posted on 26 Jun 2010, 02:31

1

Could be better....

i have this phone for a year.I got it very expensive. It does not worth it's money.The plasticks are cheap. The touchscreen is laggy. You have to press twice some timesSome other times it does not respond or you accidentally activate something while scrollingThe firmware is very laggy. Nothing downloadable.You can only install java games but you can't play them because the handling is very dificult & laggy.Wifi & browser are very slow & laggy. youtube player quality is bad. YOU CAN'T ACCESS GOOGLE MAPS THROUGH WI-FI!!!!!!!!!  AN-BELEVABLE!!!!IT CAN ONLY WORK THROUG 3G ( MONEY CHARGING)You can't use .gif files for wallpaper. No screen saver. The phonecall quality is really bad. All people say to me that i sound distand & funny...You cant' hear clearly the caller. The text messaging is laggy. It's really dificult when you wan't  to change language durin texting...No better support from lg. The latest firmware they released was about a 1,5 year ago...The battery last for about 1,5 days...The only good thing in this phone is the 8 mgpixel camera and the vga 30fps sec. reconder.but when videorecording there are some gaps recording...After all this i am thinking of keeping it just as a digital camera and use my old phone ass a Cell phone!!!!( because i gave a lot of money and ican't buy a similar phone so soon )Very dissapointed... :(I think i waste my money and i feel like sucker... :(

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Nothing really

Cons

  • it is a bad quality digital camera NOT a cell phone...

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gexan
posted on 06 Jan 2010, 09:48

8

Lg renoir: my thorghts

Pretty cool phone i dont no what the other reviews are talking about, its easy to figure out and has pretty awesome video. Its not to big and its not small and the touch screens not bad either, some handy widgets and fun WI-FI.Overall pretty awesome phone the firmware updates are slowly fixing any problems!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Wi-fi, camera, video, design

Cons

  • Flash could be brighter

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bricks
posted on 23 Aug 2009, 10:06

5

bad luck

i had bad luck buying this phone for a very costly price
pix is bad
speaker phone .... ugh
looking for a phone try samsung jet or lg crystal
or arena as well

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • widgets

Cons

  • same as others

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tricks
posted on 23 Aug 2009, 10:02

6

boo hooo

the touch is never responsive
the phone looks only ok
the buttons down are soooooooooooo bad
it misses the lg s class 3d interface why when it was released almost the same time as lg arena
pixon is better

Design 5/10
Features 8/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • notin special

Cons

  • touch sceen response
  • camera pix quality

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Matthew12334556789
posted on 11 Jul 2009, 12:41

9

Good

This is a good phone and is easy to use.
the functions are good.
ANds i am impressed with the touch.
It is not  a smart phone so i would not recommened it if your looking for something powerful.
the renoir offers you a good camera
good music
good touch
and the design is good.
the 3 buttons have a nice feel when you press them

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • camera
  • touch
  • wifi

Cons

  • battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BenB
posted on 20 Mar 2009, 20:40

7.3

renoir

well the phone is pretty good to be honnest but i didnt like it
it seems to me its abit laggy and feels cheap for what its worth but its features arnt bad

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • 8mg cam
  • mobile xvid
  • ease of use
  • video recording
  • design its looks nice

Cons

  • streaming and java over wifi dont work
  • flash is not good usually too bright makes the pictures go funny
  • laggy and does happen to crash
  • no stlylus slot
  • not smartphone
  • widgets are not custumisable

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Charis Chri
posted on 13 Mar 2009, 14:27

7.3

Renoir - mixed feelings

I just bought the Renoir and I can say I am pleased with it. There is only one thing that's troubling me, and I think it's an important concern for all of you that are planning on buying this phone. This is NOT a smartphone so it doesn't use a certain OS like S60 or Windows Mobile. This means that you won't be able to use a great number of useful applications like offline maps software and this would be very useful if you are planning on making extensive use of the GPS feature.
On the positive side. I liked the build quality, the touch screen is good enough, the camera is great, the headset is great, music and radio sound great and the screen is bright and clear.

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Great Camera
  • headset
  • sound quality
  • Wi-fi

Cons

  • Not a Smartphone
  • Lack of offline maps
  • Lack of additional applications

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 Feb 2009, 02:55

9.7

one of the smallest 8MP camera phone so far and mymy the lens mymy take pretty sharp picture the touch is much more senstivity as compare to viewty this is the phone man

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • wifi
  • doubly mobile
  • 8 Megapixel Schneider Kreunach Lens=sharp
  • Accelerometer
  • GPS

Cons

  • batt life is fast when it becomes three bar

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Renoir Rules
posted on 28 Jan 2009, 10:36

10

Renoir Rules

Hi, well were to start, the renoir features a 3 inch screen that shows off a great bright screen which offers you something called widgets that allow you to drag and drop certain things around your screen like a clock or picture you just took, i have been using the phone for about a week now after i replaced it from my primitive iphone, i have to say i am very pleased with it, the 8 megapixel camera with the Schneider Kreunach lens and Xenon flash takes the best photos of any camera phone available in the market in my oppinion and uploading it to facebook or myspace is no shame, Feature wise with the camera theres the Normal shot which takes shots in full 8 megapixel, smile shot that takes the best possible face expression, beauty shot that removes blemishes and imperfections from an individuals face giving them a boutique look, art shot offering different modes such as black and white, warm and cold to name a few, than you have your frame shot thats gives you a chance to take a funny picture including frames such as a car frame that makes the person in the image look as though they are driving or the animal picture that two people can pose in with this feature would be more popular with the younger crowd.
Moving on we can discuss the Divx and Xvid playback that does not compremise quality which offers the viewer a glimpse into on-the-go-multimedia if it is music you want to listen to the Dolby Mobile feature offers you True Base technology making your experience alot more enjoyable,...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 8 Megapixel Schneider Kreunach Lens + Xenon Flash
  • DivX and Xvid playback
  • Dolby Mobile - first phone to offer this feature
  • 3" high quality touch interface
  • Accelerometer
  • GPS
  • WiFi
  • 16GB memory expandable

Cons

  • lack of more downloadable applications

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

George93
posted on 29 Dec 2008, 08:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Dec 2008)

10

Lg Renoir KC910 = GREAT

I've had this phone for a few days and my first impressions are that i love it. This is my first touch screen phone and i thought it would take me ages to get used to but surprisingly it was extremely easy. I use the qwerty keyboard to text and i love it. The keyboard "buttons" are quite small but with a bit of practice this doesn't effect the texting. Still on the subject of texting the handwriting screen and box take a bit of getting used to and you need the corrct handwriting technique for the phone to recognise your desired letter. Im very pleased with the camera and have spent alot of time playing around with the different settings and have also taken some great slow and fast motion videos and using the edit feature to slow the videos down even further. Reading some of the reviews people have said the speaker volume is poor but i'd have to disagree with that as i think it is pretty good. I put some music onto it and the dolby mobile feature enhanced the sound quality dramatically. Overall i would recommend this phone who is looking for something new and different and is into new technology. I use this as my phone, digital camera, and mp3 player now instead of carrying 3 different items around which is good.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Great looking
  • Easy to use
  • Great call reception (on vodafone at least)
  • Amazing camera
  • Good speaker quality

Cons

  • quite hard to use handwriting mode

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

-Steve-
posted on 27 Dec 2008, 05:03

10

lgrenoir

I have a LG Renoir.
The camera is very good and the touchscreen fantastic!I have a problem, this is a plastic phone and the plastic isn't good, but the phone is light.
I like this phone.
Steve/Hungary

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ed
posted on 21 Dec 2008, 14:49

9.7

Had the phone for couple of weeks now and it is amazing, my friend has the pixon although the pixon has a slighter wider screen it lacks in WiFi
The renoir is really easy to use, takes couple of hours to get used to, if you havent used touch screen phones or LG phones before.
Widgets are great and fun to play around with
Bugs come with the 16GB memory card but for a phone do you really need that much.
I use an 8GB memory card and can store enough music and videos on there, 8GB is 2000 songs and i have an ipod so im not too worried about the memory capacity of the phone.
Overall it is a GREAT phone and i would recomend it to anyone looking for a fun and easy to use phone.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Wifi
  • Easy to use
  • FUN

Cons

  • Bugs with 16GB memory card
  • Nothing apart from that

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dude123
posted on 08 Dec 2008, 10:45

10

Lg Renoir I'm Blown Away

I've had this phone for about a month now and i have to say; This Phone is fantastic i've never had such a brilliant phone i think the camera is amazing and it's the perfect size. It's AMAZING in every way.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pinoy_Phone+Whore
posted on 03 Dec 2008, 10:38

8

WARNING!!! DO NOT USE A 16GB SD HC

I'm also Rippspeed the first review above...
I know I already posted a review on this phone. This one is a warning, DO NOT !!! I Repeat... DO NOT!!! use a 16gb Mirco SD HC card unless it has a high read and write speeds... My LG Renoir started locking up and hanging and bugging out when I was using the 16gb SD HC. But now I'm using a 8GB Mirco Ultra SD HC and it works just fine.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • -Still a Great Camera Phone ( the best around )
  • -Still Rock Solid reception
  • -Still Looks great
  • -Easy operation
  • -Quality Screen

Cons

  • -Low Speaker volume
  • -Bugging when used with a 16GB card
  • -Bad Low Light pics on camera phone
  • -Flash doesnt activate when image stability is used.
  • -My thumbs are too fat to use the qwerty key

19 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RippSpeed
posted on 20 Nov 2008, 00:28

8.7

HHHMMM!!! RENOIR... Shes soo sexy

I dont know why people are talking this Phone Down. I'm a Nokia guy and this LG Renoir has made me jump ship. Its Better than my N95 8gb in performance and it features. I played with the camera and man if you know how to work and adjust the camera options... you can take some great pics.
The Speakers could have been better but its still good and better than 90% of the other phones in the market today. The reception is the best I've ever had. Totally Rock solid, I'm getting full reception where my N95 couldnt. The browser could be better but this is only my second touch screen phone in the past 8 years. User freindly on making phone calls and txting is pretty easy to get use too.
I've seen the comparison between the Renoir, Pixon, and the Innov8. The Innov8 sucks on low light pics, the Pixon doesnt have Wi-Fi ( junk especially if you use the phone to go to the net ), the Renoir's software takes a few hours to get use too ... But over all I would suggest this phone to anyone. If your looking for a good performer in the 8mp catergory then definitly look into this phone...
 

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • -Sexy Looking Phone ( I love the design of this thing)
  • -8mp Camera
  • -Great Video Quality
  • -Fast processor
  • -ROCK SOLID Reception
  • -Crystal Clear call quality
  • -Touch Screen
  • -Xenon Flash
  • -Wi-Fi
  • -Feels and handles really well in your hands

Cons

  • -Speaker could be alittle louder
  • -Flash isnt as good when taking pics of a subject more than 6ft
  • -I hope it'll take a 16gb memory card

68 out of 70 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories