x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG RUMOR User Reviews

5.9 Based on 208 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality2/10
Battery7/10
Reception5/10
Display7/10
Build quality2/10
Text input4/10
Everyday usage7/10
UI speed2/10
Camera2/10
Multimedia2/10
Internet2/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

angryLGbuyer
posted on 21 Jun 2011, 16:46

4

TERRIBLE PHONE LG RUMOR 2

angryLGbuyer has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

OMG I have this phone for almost 2 months and havent dropped it once and i need a replacement. This piece of crap keeps showing the welcome screen and freezes NEVER AGAIN. I hate the camera quality. I have to keep resending messages. My music takes too long to load

Build quality 2/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 4/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • small portable
  • keyboard

Cons

  • freezes
  • restarts
  • horrible picture quality

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Misty
posted on 08 Sep 2010, 22:51

4.3

KEY PAD!!!

I dont know whats wrong with my phone i have a LF 260,an the key pad just randomly turned on an now it wont shut off,even tho my setting for the key pad is OFF!! does anyone know how to fix this problem???


I dont know whats wrong with my phone i have a LF 260,an the key pad just randomly turned on an now it wont shut off,even tho my setting for the key pad is OFF!! does anyone know how to fix this problem???


I dont know whats wrong with my phone i have a LF 260,an the key pad just randomly turned on an now it wont shut off,even tho my setting for the key pad is OFF!! does anyone know how to fix this problem???

I dont know whats wrong with my phone i have a LF 260,an the key pad just randomly turned on an now it wont shut off,even tho my setting for the key pad is OFF!! does anyone know how to fix this problem???


I dont know whats wrong with my phone i have a LF 260,an the key pad just randomly turned on an now it wont shut off,even tho my setting for the key pad is OFF!! does anyone know how to fix this problem???

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • Its cute

Cons

  • SLOW!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 17 Aug 2010, 23:08

3.7

meh

 it was alright, until the qwerty keyboard stopped working. it was a good try from lg. mine is in white and it looks stylish but the keyboard went out on me, it still lights up though. oh and when i first got it, the charging port in the phone came out. i would not recommend to those who text a lot, like me, the keyboard went out, the side buttons stopped working as well. 

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • design

Cons

  • qwerty keyboard

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 14 Aug 2010, 00:48

5

Worthless piece of JUNK!!!!

I've had the LG Rumor since March of 2009. I've had several replacement phones, mostly because of the piece-of-shit charger port. The camera quality is horrendous! It gives an orange tint and has awful lighting. Whenever I talk to someone on speaker phone, the battery gets hot really fast and the phone shuts off randomly. I stopped making calls when I realized the battery life is shit, too. I have to charge my phone AT LEAST twice a day to keep it running. There's also a lag for when I type fast so 95% of the words are typed wrong. I will admit, however, that even though I've dropped it repeatedly, it still runs just fine for a LG Rumor. I highly reccomend that you throw this thing in trash ASAP. It's not worth your money.

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • Very durable.

Cons

  • Everything else.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abby Update
posted on 30 Jul 2010, 17:11

2.7

Never Again LG 2.0

If it's at all possible, I found more problems with my LG Rumour.  Woohoo.  It's supremely slow and I now have to try sending messages up to 10 times before they go through once.  Either it's failed with cause code 107 (wtf??) or and "Ack Time Out".  Like WTF is that??!!    Plus, the keyboard buttons are wearing out very quickly. If anyone knows how to either get a new PC phone cheap or fix this P.O.S., please, do help.

 is

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Kinda cute
  • Easy layout
  • Yeah, that's it. Ugh.

Cons

  • POS
  • Slow
  • Buttons Wearing out
  • Sending Failed
  • Just Frigging Annoying
  • Look at my other review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Derek
posted on 18 Jul 2010, 19:28

1

This phone sucks! If you're a quick typer, good luck. This phone is no good for you. The lagg time is rough on key pad and full qwerty pad. Don't buy this phone if your a quick texter, it'll just drive you mad. I know i almost smashed this phone 20 times and i only had it 2 weeks. 

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • Slow Texting
  • Slow Receipt Of Messages

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abby
posted on 29 Jun 2010, 13:10

5.7

Never Again LG

This is my first phone and it's okay for a first one, but anyone looking for quality, don't get this phone.  Too many cons!  I most hate the fact that it shuts off randomly that peeves me sooooo bad!!! ugh, my point, don't go LG.  Especially if you like taking pictures, because not only is it bad quality, but it only saves a few.  I do love its durability and it's cuteness, but that's not what I look for in a phone, usually it's quality.  Work on it, LG, just don't expect me to buy another of your phones.  Blackberry here I come!!

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Looks Good
  • VERY DURABLE
  • Nice Keypad

Cons

  • SHUTS OFF RANDOMLY!!
  • Crappy Picture Quality
  • Really Small Picture Memory
  • Only Saves 100 Messages
  • Bad Battery Life

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rob h dawg
posted on 02 Jun 2010, 21:49

3.7

LAST LG PRODUCT I BUY.

Well ever since I bought this phone it's been nothing but trouble, I will not buy an LG product again ***!.  They keep selling these p.o.s. phones even when they know the problems that accompany them.  If LG was a respectable company they would take these phones off the shelf, throw them in an incinerator, and give all the people who got ripped off $100 their money back.

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Looks cool.

Cons

  • PHONE SHUTS OFF RANDOMLY!!!
  • If the keyboard slides a fraction of a centimeter in your pocket the phone will become unlocked allowing buttons to be pressed and you will find yourself on the line with ching wong from China.
  • Camera is poor quality, also hard to sort through photos/videos.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mz kitty
posted on 29 May 2010, 01:28

8.3

my rumor 2

i have had this phone abt ayear now and i really like it i never has anyo of the problems metnioned above no problems charging my phone and the battery lifes is ok sams as ive had with other supposedly better phones ....i just have that with virgin  mobile I have to pay for ringtones and they dont allow to recieve free ones but that a service provider issue and my camera has taken decent pictures besides its a phone and I have acamera if i want toget all porfessional  with the photo's .......onyl thing I'd change is to mke the keys a little bigger  but now theres the touchscreen released so i plan to switch phones and give this one to my teenager I know she will love it .................

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • phones durble and reliable easy texting

Cons

  • needs bigger keys and larger screen be nice

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bryce Goecks
posted on 01 May 2010, 19:14

8

LG UX260

 I have had my LG Rumor since April 17, 2009 cause i couldnt afford anything else, i am very pleased with it. the keys do lag a lot in heat and cold, and the camera isnt the greatest, i love the sound quality though, compared to my friends phone the sound quality is AMAZING, he has the inferno with verizon wireless. My phone started turning off at random intervals so i went into the U.S. Cellular store and got a free battery swap and that completely solved the problem, the thing that covers the plug port or whatever at the bottom of the phone came off within the first 3 days of me having the phone but nothing has been a problem lately, i have dropped it a couple times from a rather high hight onto tile and cement and this phone seems fine, i easily send more then 8,000 texts a month, i dont use the internet at all so i cant comment about that, and the only real problem i hate about this phone is when im trying to delete one or two letters then erases the thing.  overall i think this is an amazing phone

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • I really like how durable it is and that it comes in two pieces not like the banter thats in like 3 or 4, i love the keyboard, my first phone, excellent choice, i love the sound quality,

Cons

  • the lag when its hot or cold, the backspace, and the camera, my phone randomly turning off was fixed when i got a new battery, also the keyboard is starting to wear out a little but not much

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous.
posted on 07 Apr 2010, 09:32

6.3

Yikes...

There was a time that I, too loved my LG Rumor. That's in the past...The phone I have now is my replacement rumor. It's cute, but I don't think it makes up for what's happening with it. On my first rumor, the charger port was loose, and it only lasted me 6 months. No, Sprint, that won't do. My plan is for 2 years, now make it last 2 years. Crappy charger ports and charger chords won't make people buy this phone. The camera is disappointing. I like to take a lot of pictures, and if the picture is so pixelated that I can't tell what I took a picture of, it won't do. Texting is great. I love that I can record my own ringtones. Love, love, love it. LG can do better.

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • texting.
  • i love that you can record your own ringtones.

Cons

  • camera is disappointing.
  • not the best battery life.
  • charger port isn't very durable.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 24 Mar 2010, 17:29

6.3

Good phone, not perfect but not crapy either

Y does every1 say its a crapy phone? So far its my best phone its my second 1 and the other 1 (hav no idea wat the design is called) was really bad and boring. This phone is .... entertaining exept that with virgin mobile u hav demos and noo real games, the camera is suckish but after all it was meant 4 texting and resistance at the very least it has a camera. So far my firts month with it has been great and i still hav 2 hav it 4 11 months so i hope it doesnt start failing. Since i dont use the internet i cant comment on that and since i just txt i cant comment on calls either.

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Resistant
  • good 4 texting

Cons

  • camera
  • small memory

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chitibang
posted on 26 Feb 2010, 12:01

5.3

FIX TO PROBLEMS for LG rumour 2

this is for the LG rumour 2
okay i also have this pos phone BUT, i found a fix to many of your problems i have read about, making me generally content with the phone.

For the problem where if you hit backspace a few times it deletes everything... go into settings -> messages -> auto-delete.... off..... i dont know why they would ever have this option, but yeah, that will solve that problem

For the texting lag, very simple fix but it comes with a cost. if you are mainly using your keyboard go into settings -> text entry -> word-choice list. turn it OFF. this is 100% the cause of the lag. After this your keyboard will ROCKET.
BUT!!!!!!, for some reason after a day or two if you try to use your T9 on your phone pad, it only lets you use one word... for example. if you type "lips" which is also the same as "kiss" and you hit 0 to switch between the two of them, it wont... it just puts it to numbers, also it writes the word "im" instead of "in" and again... 0 switches it to numbers... so if you use the keyboard mainly this wont be an issue, and i HIGHLY recommend that you turn this function off, also try to play around with turning word prediction and word completion on and off, it really makes a huge difference.

i cant figure out how to make 0 switch between words though, once you turn the word choice list back ON and then OFF again, it will work for anywhere from 5 mins to 5 days, it doesnt make any sense,

i hope this is of use to you guys, it definitely...  

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 24 Feb 2010, 12:31

4

LG HAS THE WORST BATTERY LIFE

I've had the white rumour with virgin mobile since September 2008. About a year or so into it, my phone keeps shutting off. It wasn't that bad at first, but lately the phone just automatically turns off when I'm on the phone with someone. It doesn't only do this once, but at least 4 times and I have to keep calling the person back. It turns off about 6 times a day and about 5 tries to turn the phone on and keep it on. It's getting really annoying and I don't know how much longer my phone will last. I have to charge it almost every single day. I heard that LG has terrible battery life and I really agree with them. All the people I know with LGs have had problems with the battery and I will never buy an LG again no matter how great it looks. This phone will NOT last.

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • good keyboard

Cons

  • only stores 100 text message
  • worst battery life ever

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BRITT
posted on 06 Feb 2010, 01:11

3

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Okay! So I purchased this piece of crap my freshman year. I am a junior now and my last year of school will be the year 2011. So the phone was good for about 6 mouths then my charger port was not holding the charge. So I took it  to the sprint store only to find out my charger port was loose. So after I got that fixed my battery clunked out. Thank the lord for eBay because I got the new battery for a great price.  I say about 5 mouths later my charger port was loose again. Not to mention the charger that is so weak it could easily break. I been through so many chargers its funny. What really pisses me of is sprint people will act like you did something to the phone. NEWSFLASH SPRINT you just sold me a piece of crap.Ugh NOBODY I MEAN NOBODY SHOULD GET THIS PHONE. And if your a picture person the camera on this phone sucks ass. My contract is soooo up now I am getting a new phone and as for you LG you will never see a Lg phone in my hand ever ever ever again I don't care how cute it is. DON'T GET THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • It is cute
  • you can record your own ringtones

Cons

  • Everything eles
  • including the suck ass charger port

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

memandyw
posted on 01 Feb 2010, 15:38

2

THE SCOOP/RUMOR IS THE WORST PHONE ON THE MARKET.

The Scoop (Rumor) SUCKS. This is coming from someone who had to put up with the stupid POS for 2 whole years. I FINALLY traded it in for an enV3 and there is NO comparison. The Scoop (Rumor) is THE worst phone on the cellular phone market hands down. Problems current Scoop (Rumor) users can look forward to: No personalized ringtones, unless you’re willing to pay 4 dollars through the company + $10 download fee for a low-quality tone, charger port literally falling out of the phone after a while, screen freezing up and acting up, LED lights on the QWERTY keyboard burning out, phone randomly shutting down, entire text messages erasing when you attempt to delete one or two characters, battery pack loosening, and that’s ALL within the first year. My advice would be to RUN back to your provider and exchange or return the phone AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Also, the price for the scoop is $49.99 after a $40.00 mail in rebate. My enV3 was $39.99 after a $50.00 mail in rebate. Yes I realize the original price was the same but in the long run, NOT getting the Scoop (Rumor) is by far the best bet.

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • QWERTY keyboard, small

Cons

  • Everything else.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

piper
posted on 31 Jan 2010, 09:52

6.3

very durable, but too many problems.

Ok, I loved this phone- still do. If it wasn't haviing so many problems I would definitely keep it. It was overheating so bad that it burned my hand and then I got the battery replaced and that stopped. The battery life sucks after about a week of normal use. My backspace button is so used that if you just touch it on the keyboard it deletes the whole message, so I don't use the keyboard anymore. The keyboard also lags very badly. Now the final straw, it has started randomly turning off. I don't know if anyone has had this problem, I have had it a little over a year.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • durability, camera, video camera, plays music nicely.

Cons

  • battery life after awhile, turns off randomly, backspace deletes whole message, keyboard lags

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Bostdorf
posted on 12 Jan 2010, 11:18

4.3

Battery not adequate

I've had Rumor for almost 2 years....gone through 3 due to problems with battery port and poor performing battery ie very short life until next charge.

I now have more problems with the charge life as I charge overnight yet only get  3-4 hours of use. I dont use web on the phone....just phone and email check.

Battery seems inadequate.

generally, its a good basic phone for me as I do not need fancy "bells and whistles"

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • I like keyboard slide out. Simple to use. Not fancy.

Cons

  • Poor battery life.
  • Had to replace unit 3 times.
  • retrieving email ok but dismal address book feature.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 01 Jan 2010, 21:28

7

I've Had the Rumor since Christmas 2008 and I've only had a couple problems with it. At first, if I whipped the keyboard out too fast or hard, it'd shut off, but I mean, hey any phone could do that. So I'm very careful with that. I've never dropped the phone, and if I ever did that I can't remember, it was nothing major. The sound is decent, better than some phones. I do love the keyboard, although if you hit the backspace too long, it deletes the entire message, but any phone does that if you hold it too long. The battery is kinda going now, but that's because I don't let it completely die before I charge it, which doing that screws up your battery life. I agree with some, the memory on it sucks, but I got a memory card for it, so it's all good. The only time my keyboard lags or doesn't work well is when it's been in heat or cold too long, which is my fault. I've used the keyboard so much that there's literally almost no words or letters on the keys, and they're black, when the keyboard part is supposed to be blue. (I text about 8000-10,000 texts a month) I've only broken off the flap for the charger port, and the charger for the phone is still in good condition. So if it stays like this, I'll have no problems with it while I wait for my contract with US Cellular goes out, so I can switch phones. If you're not gentle with phones, I do not recomend this phone, but if you're patient with your phone, it's an okay phone.

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • small keyboard with bigger keys than most phones
  • sound quality is decent
  • good to text with

Cons

  • can't open it too fast or hard or it turns off
  • texting lags in heat or cold

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

candacehateslg
posted on 29 Dec 2009, 13:35

4.3

LG Phone

This is my fourth, yes, FOURTH rumor in a year. I got my first one in August of 2008.  It worked until October when the keys stopped typing.  I had to get a new one, which they gave me for free.  I then got another one that worked for a while.  The keys also stopped working on that one (when I say keys I mean the keyboard).  It seemed as though this happened more frequently in the cold, although they told me that that wasn't relevant at all.  I then got another one.  This one would turn off ALL THE TIME for no apparent reason.  I'm on my fourth one and, about a week after I got it, it's doing the key thing again.  I would also like to add that I take very good care of my phones and I probably only dropped the first one.  Now I have to go back to the Sprint store AGAIN and demand a new phone.  I will NEVER get an LG again.

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Meghan5631
posted on 26 Dec 2009, 21:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Dec 2009)

3.7

RUMOR HAS IT........THIS PHONE IS A DISGRACE TO SPRINT !

1. KEYBOARD LAGS2. PHONE FREEZES3. CAMERA SUCKS4. MUSIC PLAYER SUCKS5. SOUND IS LOW6.BAD FOR RINGTONES7.PHONE SHUTS OFF 4 NO REASON SOMETIMES8. SHORT BATTERY LIFEPEOPLE,THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST PHONES SPRINT HAS EVER MADE.SPRINT,YOU CAN DO BETTER!SPRINT,YOU REALLY  DISSAPOINTED ME THIS TIME!SUCH A LET DOWN........ 

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • good for texting

Cons

  • music player Bad camera
  • sound Bad for ringtones
  • battery
  • freezes
  • lagging keyboard

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Cass
posted on 12 Dec 2009, 11:14

2

Rumor; not good for your reputation nor for your phone

I got the LG Rumor last August the week before my first day as a Freshman. It worked fine for the first year, but then in early October I started having issues. My keyboard wouldn't text sometimes, or I'd have to bang on the keys in order for it to work. I thought it was because I was charging and texting at the same time, but then it started to do it when I wasn't charging it. Well abotu a month ago, the keyboard just stopped working. Same with the buttons on the side! I absolutley hate texting now because I can't text with T9 very well. It takes me like 5 minutes to text one message now, instead of the ten seconds it used to. Worst phone ever. Also, it scratches really easily. My phone looks beat up and parts have fallen off including the silver ring around the camera, and the pieces that hid the memory card slot and head phone jack. It's a cheap ass phone, but it's worth that cheap price. Nothing more. It's a cheap phone, and not worth it because now I'll have to go out and buy a new one. At first I thought I was the only one with this problem but looking at Trish's review, my phone did the same. LG really went downhill with this product, and I don't think I'm buying their phones ever again. Don't buy the Rumor, it'll break after a year and you'll be spending more money just to get a new phone.

Design 2/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Trish
posted on 13 Nov 2009, 19:36

2

LG Rumor

Oh beautiful, beautiful rumor.....perfect example of "looks can be deceiving" Its a piece of ***!!!! I bought my rumor end of February 2009, and it worked great. there were a couple times that it randomly shut off when I slid it open or closed too fast, but I thought hey, my bad.  Lets jump to October 2009. Everything went downhill FAST. My keyboard started lagging. I'm a fast texter, so I was happy that this thing could keep up with me.  October comes around and I guess it decided to give up on trying. I'd type out an entire text and look at my screen, only 4 or 5 letters would be up there, and not in order so I guess it just chose random letters to throw in.  Couple weeks of that and when I thought I couldn't get more annoyed, my keyboard quit all together. literally overnight. I was texting like crazy the night before, woke up in the morning, keyboard won't work at all, no matter how hard I pushed.  Well, I realized that when the keyboard quit so did the buttons on the side for camera and volume.  GREAT. Told everyone not to text me b/c I didn't want to text with the numbers on the front.  Well, a week later, it made no difference because MY SCREEN WENT OUT!!!! Now to be honest, it had a problem back in September where if I hit the "up" button my screen got pretty lines all through it and froze. sometimes it took hours to fix itself, most of the time I just had to wait for the backlight...  

Design 1/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • comes in blue, my favorite color.

Cons

  • Keyboard quits-known issue
  • screen quits-known issue
  • charging port quits
  • lags, shuts off
  • Crap, crap, crap

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Connor l
posted on 10 Nov 2009, 18:46

4.7

BAD PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have had this phone for a year and it isnt very good. The keyboards pretty good but not any shortcut keys and its smaller then most keyboards. The bad part of the phone is it sometimes just randomly turns off, the camera resolution is horrible, the speakers arnt very good, and it freezes. DONT GET THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 8/10
Features 3/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • easy to use
  • good for texting

Cons

  • Freezes
  • Shuts off sometime by itself
  • Bad speaker

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Veie
posted on 07 Nov 2009, 09:21

8.7

An Excellent Cheap Phone for Long Term Use

I have had this phone for about 1 and 1/4 of a year, so I have alot to say about this phone. About its form: the Scoop is not necessarily the slimmest phone you'll find, but it's nice and small and compact. It is very comfortable to hold if your typing on the QWERTY keyboard. For a phone like it, it has a very nice display size. When you slide it up to reveal the keyboard, it works on some type of spring. For the long time I've had mine, I haven't felt weakening of the spring. It still jumps up when you slide it. A text conversation is made easy using the chat feature. It's very well organized so you could get to your functions easy. It has the usual multimedia capabilities: Audio recorder, video, camera and a good music player. The Scoop has Bluetooth support, can hold up to 500 contacts, 300 inbox messages, 300 calendar entries and 100 memo entries. It also has a myriad of tools including: voice command, my menu, alarm clock, calendar, ez tip calculator, a notepad, a calculator, world clock, stopwatch and a unit converter. Of course with the good comes the bad. It doesn't have a large internal memory. Just 20MB. When texting and you need to backspace with the keyboard, it may delete the whole text. Also, another issue, sometimes, when you text, the typing is slow and the character you pressed appears about 1 sec. later. I just circumvent the problem using the keypad to text using T9Word. Also, I don't know why, it may just be my phone, but sometimes if left alone for long...  

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Small size (for some people)
  • Comfortable to hold
  • Nice display size
  • Text conversation chat feature
  • Usual multimedia capabilities
  • Supports 500 contacts
  • Up to 300 inbox messages

Cons

  • Small size (for other people)
  • Small keypad keys (for some people)
  • Only 20MB internal memory
  • Sometimes the QWERTY keyboard acts up
  • Ringtones assigned to people sometimes screw after adding a ringtone to your phone
  • May power off as if the battery was taken off its contact

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories