x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus L7 II User Reviews

8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.8/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception7.3/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed7.5/10
Camera7.5/10
Multimedia7.8/10
Internet7.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

akram139
posted on 14 Feb 2014, 19:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Nov 2013)

8

Great Against It's Competitors

akram139 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Lg L7 II is a wonderful Phone for it's price i've bought it from a while the size is great it isn't that big the screen is good also the camera as well the most thing that astonished and ammazed me is the battery life it's so wow really and that's the most strong point that made me bought it when i fully charge it it last's a week with me without charging it !! it's performance isn't that great but still it's a great deal for it's price as you can compare it to the desire 300 and the galaxy core and for me it's better than them.

Build quality 8/10 it's nice to hold it feel great in the hand
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 No distortion and call quality is great as well
Internet 8/10 It's nice to surf internet with it's big screen
Multimedia 8/10 i loved it's music player and it's dolby music as well
Camera 8/10 the 8MP camera is great for me the flash makes the photos in dark great and the close up ones as well is great
UI speed 8/10 well for the purpose i bought it it's great performance
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10 Normal keyboard and nice to deal with
Display 9/10 great screen and you can check it in the benchmark section
Battery 10/10 well if the rase was over 10 i'd give it a 100 :D the best thing ever in the phone

akram139 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

grnty
posted on 01 Feb 2014, 07:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Feb 2014)

9

Nice one

grnty has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nice smartphone.Best for its price.Fast processor,great camera,amazing screen and a very chap price make this phone best for everyday usage.It can even play heavy games very smoothly and it's battery can last for a lot.I recommend it.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 8 mp camera
  • Dual-core processor
  • 4,3
  • 2460 mah battery
  • NFC support
  • Android 4.1.2

Cons

  • Plastic feel
  • Lags sometimes but almost never
  • There is not 720p video

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pskskk
posted on 18 Oct 2013, 08:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Oct 2013)

6

good

pskskk has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this 4 days ago. The battery is excellent. And the call either is good, no problem experience. The only thing that got me crazy is when I'm connected to the wifi.. When I'm texting, gaming, reading e-book, and etc., The screen often hanged, ...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

predator93
posted on 24 May 2013, 23:59 (Posts: 121; Member since: 28 Aug 2012)

9

LG L7 II Dual (P715)

predator93 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I upgraded to this phone from Optimus Black since this phone has comparatively more RAM (768 MB as opposed to 512 MB), bigger battery and dual sim functionality.
On reality this phone is slightly smoother when compared to optimus black(thanks to Jellybean) and I get an average battery life of 2.5 days which is almost a day more than what I got out of Optimus Black.
But despite this phone being a dual core, it can't record 720 p videos. The Multimedia and gaming performance is actually worse than Optimus Black (Adreno 203 < PowerVR SGX530).
The native player cannot play 720 p videos, but using a third party application can solve this issue (1080 p video is strictly a no go).
The camera is good in strong lighting conditions, In low lighting conditions it could have been better.
For the price I bought this phone (Rupees 14100 or 255 USD) it is a very good phone for those who are not into heavy gaming.
As a phone it doesn't disappoint with good call quality and a neat dual sim implementation.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 1. Android 4.1 out of the box
  • 2. Great Battery Life
  • 3. Above Average Camera
  • 4. Good Call Quality
  • 5. Good Dual Sim Implementation
  • 6. FLAC support out of the box

Cons

  • 1. Occasional Lags
  • 2. Not suitable for gaming or high resolution media playback.
  • 3. No 720 p video capture

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories