x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus 7 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.3/10
Internet8.6/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery6.6/10
Reception9/10
Display8.4/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.1/10
Everyday usage7.3/10
UI speed8.4/10
Camera6.9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mousstucks
posted on 14 Aug 2012, 12:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Aug 2012)

9

very good phone

mousstucks has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

nice phone good battery life(1h internet 1-2h talk 1-2 gaming) lasts 1.5 day mediocre camera and many apps in store i like the facebook and twitter integration
simple to use

Build quality 9/10 solid in hand
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10 smooth fast browser but lacks of flash
Multimedia 8/10 had to convert movies
Camera 7/10 good photos and videos in daylight weak flash
UI speed 10/10 no lag until now
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10 with average use last 1.5-2 days with wifi and location turned off

mousstucks alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ogy_dogy
posted on 20 Jul 2012, 07:14 (Posts: 453; Member since: 29 Jun 2012)

10

Loved it

ogy_dogy has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Had my optimus for a year and a half and never a single problem with it, wp worked great, starting from the first build thru nodo, mango and now tango. Only reason i sold it is becouse its not a nokia lol :-)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Windows phone
  • built like a tank
  • lg apps
  • regular updates
  • internet sharing

Cons

  • not a nokia :-)

ogy_dogy alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kristy
posted on 22 May 2011, 12:48

5

Not a good buy

Kristy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

over all I am not happy with this phone... Its talk time is minimal.... Cannot personalise well... data transfer is complicated, a simple copy and paste method of folders would be much better to use instead of using Zune...
Ring tones are not very loud so if you are in a busy or noisy area you cannot hear your phone...

Build quality 7/10 It is sturdy but heavy and bulky
Reception 8/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Big screen

Cons

  • cannot use mp3's as ring tones
  • uploading and transfer of data is complicated
  • bulky
  • battery time is minimal
  • ring tones are not very loud
  • cannot personalise well
  • hard to purchase add-ons such as covers etc
  • overall a kids play thing

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ryan
posted on 30 Jan 2011, 12:22

8

Parenthetically simple to every phone out there but windows 7

Ryan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

To be honest this phone is a really good phone and i wish i could say it was my best phone id ever owned had it not been for the disappointment of not being able to have your very own music as ring tones, in fact you can only and i emphasise only use the preloaded ring tones which you get on every phone but there is no other option for music ring tones not even an update to enable this most basic nowadays phone feature. Also the camera is quite a disappointment as the flash is not at all helpful when turned on and when on the video shooting mode, for some reason it is very dark when shooting a video and then to make things worse, when you turn the light on it isn't much use at all, you wouldn't even tell the difference (if you wasn't looking at the back of the phone obviously) whether or no the light is on or off, the light is just about useless, HD or not. Otherwise though the phone software is brilliant and probaly the best phone software I've had or been on before (apart from the ring tones problem) and the internet browsing experience is just superb. The connections to WiFi and network are also brilliant and really does have a strong connection that has not timed out on me once and it's speed is quality. There isn't really anything special about the music, it is just a good music player with everything you get from a good quality music player like sony ericsson walkmans. Overall depends on what your going to use it for and whether your picky about some things.

Build quality 8/10 Fits nicely into my hand maybe a bit large but is very neat.
Reception 9/10 strong
Call quality 8/10 good speaker quality
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10 a decent enough battery life to last me my full day at quite a heavy usage

Pros

  • Software
  • speed
  • connection quality
  • internet browsing is brill
  • the apps available are everything you need
  • the games are also very good time killers and entertaining
  • "People" app has got to be the best or one of the best parts of the phone

Cons

  • NOT aloud custom mp3 music, only the preloaded ones
  • camera
  • camera flash
  • video camera is very poor and the light too

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

olofljungen123
posted on 01 Jan 2011, 07:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Dec 2010)

9

Great phone!

olofljungen123 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love my Optimus 7! It fits really nice in your hand and it has really nice build quality! The 3.8" capacative touch screen is really nice with the Gorilla Glass which makes it very scratch resistant. Maybe the LCD display isn't as good as the S-AMOLED on the Focus and Omnia but I really like it! And I also like that the three buttons are hardware-buttons and not capacative buttons.
It's a buy!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Really nice build quality
  • Nice new WP7 OS
  • Gorilla Glass
  • Fast
  • Average camera quality
  • Play To (DLNA)
  • Xbox LIVE

Cons

  • The camera could be better in the dark
  • The LCD screen isn't as good as the Focus or Omnia

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Joe
posted on 04 Dec 2010, 11:28

9

Epicness

Joe has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I found it an excellent all rounder, with most of the problems being with the OS which will hopefully be patched soon. An average camera but very quick and easy to use. I actually love the look of this phone as well, and everything about it i trully enjoyed. Excellent touch screen, good features and of course excellent calling and texting make this a wonderul and intuitive phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Touch screen
  • Play To
  • Simple and Easy to Use

Cons

  • Lack of apps (at least for the time being)

Joe alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bob
posted on 04 Dec 2010, 04:20

7

Don't buy this phone

Bob has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nice phone in many ways but battery life is very poor, with everything turned off
not used the battery going down 20% in 8 hours, get about 40 hours in standby,
4 hrs talk. Internet use, email, etc kills the battery very fast. This is my second
LG Optimus 7 both have the same problem

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • great phone
  • seems to do everything well

Cons

  • poor battery life

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories