x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus 4X HD User Reviews

9.5 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.5/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.6/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery9.1/10
Reception9/10
Display9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

medo2142
posted on 29 Aug 2014, 15:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 May 2014)

10

mo opinion

medo2142 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i respect lg but we have to focus on battery life and more camera megapixels the phone quality and materis is very very good it rely deserve the price but i ealized that when upgrade to android 4.1.2 battery drain fast

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tejas_nayak
posted on 07 Feb 2014, 07:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 May 2009)

6

A good Phone which could have been better

tejas_nayak has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A good Phone which could have been better - Earlier I though the build quality of the mobile is sturdy enough but to my dismay a fall last month proved otherwise with the internals of the mobile gone beyond repair. Am not sure How Google accepted to give LG another chance to build their Nexus Brand Mobile (Nexus5). Hope this is the last time Google ties up with LG for their Flagship.
Didn't really knew the mobile was so fragile that with a 3 feet fall from my hand to the ground the reception signal has gone from 3 bars to Zero. Now it only shows me 1 bar against 5 in my new Nokia Lumia 520 (that too with the same network, same place)

Build quality 7/10 Earlier I though the build quality of the mobile is sturdy enough but to my dismay a fall last month proved otherwise with the internals of the mobile gone beyond repair. Am not sure How Google accepted to give LG another chance to build their Nexus Brand Mobile (Nexus5). Hope this is the last time Google ties up with LG for their Flagship.
Reception 3/10 Didn't really knew the mobile was so fragile that with a 3 feet fall from my hand to the ground the reception signal has gone from 3 bars to Zero. Now it only shows me 1 bar against 5 in my new Nokia Lumia 520 (that too with the same network, same place)
Call quality 8/10 is superb - baring the current issue of reception based clarity being affected after a fall this mobile took last month.
Internet 8/10 Internet speed is good in India with the same network same location I get a slightly better speed on my new Nokia Lumia 520.
Multimedia 8/10 A star in playing whatever you throw at it
Camera 3/10 Very Poor . The Camera has a tendency to have trouble focussing on a single point. Even with Auto-Focus enabled it doesn't work that well
UI speed 7/10 Surprisingly fast and fluid if you limit your RAM management applications rather use the LG provided - Its optimal.
Everyday usage 7/10 Almost perfect for Everyday use baring the abbysmal Battery Life.
Text input 7/10 Have seen better in Samsung/iPhone - however you can replace the stock input with alternatives from the GooglePlay
Display 6/10 A beauty on this front. The phone seamlessly plays 1080p videos without any lags. The IPS LCD display is a joy to look at.
Battery 4/10 Doesn't last more than 3.5 hours of usage of simulataneous screen-on (if its Gaming than <2 hours)

Pros

  • Good Video Play - Any formats
  • Fuildic like a butter (Please avoid installing > 10-15 apps, then it starts to get slow not lag though)

Cons

  • Camera Sucks
  • Poor Battery Life

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mo77a
posted on 24 Oct 2013, 12:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Sep 2013)

10

All you could need in a phone.

mo77a has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a good phone for everything, browsing, playing, or reading.
I can brows anything i want and see it clearly without zooming and play any game i want even the strongest games on the play store. I love reading manga on it it's so easy and fun with the strong brightness of the screen. If LG kept making good phones like this that'd be great.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • touch screen
  • Price
  • Looking

Cons

  • You cant rely on the camera

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fozzie
posted on 13 Jan 2013, 16:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jan 2013)

10

Superb phone at now an affordable price!

fozzie has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love the lg optimus hd 4x. Just before Christmas I had preordered the nexus 4, but has there was a long waiting time when and offer for the optimus came up I snatched it! At the moment in the uk the phone is about £230 sim free, or on contract at about the same.
Compared to nexus it has better battery which is removable and expandable memory. I just love the lg hd optimus, just a little bit of a let down is the camera which doesn't take brilliant pictures, but just avarage.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Price, speed, looks, beauty

Cons

  • camera

fozzie alternatives:

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ksilva
posted on 29 Dec 2012, 00:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Oct 2011)

10

Excellent phone from LG

ksilva has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

When comparing features and quality versus price, this phone is number 1. For a quad core smartphone at such low prices, the choice is obvious.
Good work by LG.
Best phone for value in 2012.
Works in the USA, Canada, the Caribbean, and South America.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Minor issues but lower quality night shots than Samsung and Apple.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Screen
  • Processing speed
  • Super fast

Cons

  • Camera

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sherry1979
posted on 29 Dec 2012, 00:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Dec 2012)

10

Good phone. Great price.

Sherry1979 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

You should buy this since it is common sense to pay $400 on amazon and receive the best valued phone of 2012. It's better than Samsung galaxy S 3 and HTC one X. When you buy this phone, you will not regret it. Under-advertised and understated.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 The flash and auto focus give a little trouble, but only minor inconveniences. But the night time shoots are less quality than HTC, Apple or Samsung phones. Still very good for a phone.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Running juice defender with default settings and got 15 hours from 100% to 20% while surfing internet, calls, texting, netflix, etc.

Pros

  • Screen
  • Wifi is reliable
  • Cheaper at $400
  • Has enough style and looks
  • Battery

Cons

  • Camera night shots

Sherry1979 alternatives:

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ruslan112
posted on 30 Jun 2012, 07:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2012)

10

4x HD no1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ruslan112 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Buid quality good
Recep good
call qual exelent
Internet better then sgs3 (Faster)
Muly good
Camera not the best
UI BEST BEST BEST !!!
usage very good
text good
display the best for now
battery the best for now

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Internet
  • UI
  • Display
  • Battery

Cons

  • Camera

15 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alpaha1mobiler
posted on 23 Jun 2012, 14:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Jun 2012)

10

THE TRUTH WILL HURT THOSE HATERS! LG RULED!

Alpaha1mobiler has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

BEST OF THE BEST!
EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE !
almost 2 and half days of using many applications ( video rec. camera, internet browsing, watching some youtube videos, and playing games etc.)
EXCELLENT VERY ......VERY FAST PROCESSORS!

AMAZING UI & LOT OF NEW EXCELLENT APPLICATIONS!
(LG's SmartWorld )
OPTIMUS UI 3.0 IS VERY IMPRESSIVE !
VERY SMOOTH & VERY RESPONSIVE TOUCHSCREEN!
VERY RELIABLE PERFECT CAMERA/PHOTOS.
THE IPS-LCD HD display is NO MATCHED definitely Ruled!!!

EXCELLENT VIDEO RECORDER.

IT'S MORE FUN ON LG 4X HD!

I PERSONALLY RECOMMENDED THIS VERY GOOD LOOKING SMARTPHONE TO YOU!
MORE AND MORE EXCITEMENTS!

YOU WILL ONLY KNOW IT ONCE YOU HAVE IT!

ONCE YOU TRY IT , SURELY YOU WILL LOVE IT!

THANK YOU.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • VERY GOOD LOOKING PHONE! EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE! VERY EXCELLENT SPEED! IT'S MORE FUN! LOT OF NEW APPLICATIONS................

Cons

  • ONCE YOU TRY IT, YOU WILL LOVE IT!

27 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories