x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus 2X User Reviews

9.5 Based on 11 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.8/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.4/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.2/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mage1724
posted on 08 Nov 2012, 06:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Nov 2012)

7

Better than Samsungs

mage1724 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

After a year and a half of using it, I wouldn't mind sticking with it for another year or two, however its a shame LG is taking so long to update their software. Call quality isn't perfect but is decent enough. Although the phone feels sturdy, most of the paint around the sides of the phone have scratched off and even chipped. Sometimes signal drops and the phone has to be restarted to get it to work again. Overall, a better phone compared to Samsung.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Sturdy, clean design
  • Great value-for-money
  • Good multimedia capabilities

Cons

  • Horrible customer support
  • Buggy UI, Occassional crashes
  • Average battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

legospace9876
posted on 19 Feb 2012, 15:55

10

Superphone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

legospace9876 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everything works perfectly and I have no problems during work. Connectivity and Multimedia at the top level with Wi-Fi 802.11 b / g / n, Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR, DLNA, microUSB and microHDMI connections. The processor is a 1 GHz dual-core 2 a Tegra ULP GeForce graphics. The speed is incredible and the camera excellent. OS is Android 2.2 (but I am upgraded to Android 2.3.4). Now wait for the official Android ICS upgrade in the hope that it will be much better than the previous version of Android OS on my smartphone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 1 GHz dual-core Tegra 2 processor
  • Android 2.3.4 with Optimus UI
  • 7.1 virtual surraund sistem
  • scope of supply
  • songs and videos of Ennio Morricone
  • Adobe Flash 11.1 and DivX/XviD support
  • 8 MP camera with Full HD recording and 1.3 MP camera for video calls
  • 4.0'' screen with WVGA resolution (800x480 pixels)
  • Wi-Fi b/g/n and DLNA
  • etc.

Cons

  • I do not know them

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JingaWorks
posted on 23 Aug 2011, 05:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Aug 2011)

10

I love this phone

JingaWorks has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I own two LG Optimus X2 (me and my girlfriend) and i can tell that is the best phone on the market until now, that I got my hand on (most of Smart Phones). Is fast (X10 them my previews BB 9700 Bold). I am happy with it and I recommend it as BEST smartphone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10 inexplicable lost of signal in areas where the signal is maximum. The signal is lost for short time (up to 30 sec.). No other problems. Also it might be an conflict between installed app's.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

EsKiMo
posted on 05 Jul 2011, 10:52

10

yEAA

EsKiMo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

COOL PHONE LG Optimus 2X official photos
The fancy camera with Full HD video recording alone is enough to bring any handset into the limelight and the fact that it’s not even the Optimus 2X key feature speaks volume. As far as hardware evolution goes, the Optimus 2X promises to be one of the biggest steps forward in the mobile phone industry.
Key features:
Quad-band GSM and dual-band 3G support
10.2 Mbps HSDPA and 5.76 Mbps HSUPA
4.0" 16M-color capacitive IPS LCD touchscreen of WVGA resolution (480 x 800 pixels)
Android OS v2.2 Froyo with LG Home launcher
Dual-core 1GHz ARM Cortex-A9 proccessor, ULP GeForce GPU, Tegra 2 chipset
512 MB RAM
8 MP autofocus camera with LED flash and geotagging
1080p video recording @ 24fps, 720p@30fps
1.3 MP front-facing camera with videocalls
Wi-Fi b/g/n and DLNA
GPS with A-GPS, digital compass
8GB internal storage and microSDslot for up to 32GB cards
Accelerometer, gyroscope, and proximity sensor
microHDMI port with HDMI mirroring
Standard 3.5 mm audio jack
Stereo FM radio with RDS
microUSB port (charging) and stereo Bluetooth v2.1
Smart dialing, voice dialing
DivX/XviD video support
Innovative gesture controls
Adobe Flash 10.1 support
Dolby Mobile and SRS sound enhancement
Main disadvantages
Despi

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ksangram20
posted on 30 Jun 2011, 11:02

10

better than samsung sII and motorola atrix 4g

ksangram20 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best phone ever...i have heard about the speaker quality problem but i don't feel the same. overall best buy than any other phone in the world...also it is better than motorola atrix or apple 4g or samsung sII. at last LG is doing some fine work making this phone...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • dual core 1 Ghz processor, best 8 mp camera

Cons

  • heard some problems with speaker quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rudy1
posted on 04 Jun 2011, 08:45

9

"optimus" really

rudy1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A good phone with some minor bugs. The tegra2 is astounding. With the updates will improve.
.....................Good video recordings and photos with great color and detail.
The "ui" can become much faster (you can try to understand ex adw).
Excellent LCD, it has great brightness and great color screen and "gorillaglass".
The browser is fluid and fast enough ( ideally Opera mobile ).
The games run perfect, fluid, not jerky.
Sound pretty good from the speakers.
Good earphones ( good all included ).
I have never had problems.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Merdoc
posted on 14 Apr 2011, 03:35

10

part 2

Merdoc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

UI speed: 10 points and I would give more if there were possible. Never had a problem. You can open as many apps as you like and you won't feel the difference.
Everyday Usage: the interface for everyday use is good. Of course LG didn't bother them selves to make it very nice looking or something else. Maybe the reason why the phone is running without any problems. Couse if you try to invent a bicycle in where you don't need to that can cause performance issues.
Text input: I really like LG's keyboard especially in landscape mode. Been using Xperia X1 with a full qwerty keyboard. I can say that writing on Optimus is more pleasant and fast than on X1. So 10 points.
Display: well I like it. It's enough for me. It could have been Amoled or even Nova display, but it's just the way it is. I can go with this one with any problems.
Battery: is the main problem for me. I don't know how it is for other users, but for me it is to short usage time. If I Keep the phone in my pocket it's cool. But why should I? I wanna use it in mostly any situation I can. And I must say that if I'm somewhere far from home I must have an eye on the battery status, couse it can be so that you come back home with an empty battery. I can not say specific times for a battery usage but my phone is always charging at night time.
Anyway the phone is just amazing peace of art.. :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Merdoc
posted on 14 Apr 2011, 03:17

10

part 1

Merdoc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Been using this phone only for 3-4 days now.
I will comment every aspect below:
Build quality: 10 points just because it really feels nice holding it in your hand...
Reception: 10 points for being the number one phone in the area. On my opinion you can not buy a better phone with at least close price to LG Optimus 2x.
Call quality: been only having 2-3 calls in this period, but I can not say that there were some problems during calls. I was able to hear my opponents quite clear as also the opponents was not complaining about anything ever.
Internet: 9 points but just for only one website which I was not able to use as on normal PC. It should be 10 points because browsing is really awesome. Fast and smooth.
Multimedia: 8 points for having so much preinstalled stuff which I obiouslly not gonna use like ever. Also why should the manufacturer (LG) put things on the phone witch functions not well. Talking about LG widgets. Facebook widget is useless. Also the phone has few movie and music samples which are also useless and they can not be deleted from the phone. Other things are OK. So all the things considered 8 points for not thinking about users needs.
Camera: been also using for few times. Has lots of options for user to choose. Filming in 1080p is smooth but for that quality you might fast jam your phones storage if you only use internal memory as a separate micro sd card is not included.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Merdoc alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

harfy2002
posted on 09 Apr 2011, 14:56

9

note

harfy2002 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I used this mobile for less than one month but in the beginning I found it very fast nice screen and a lots of features. on other hand, this mobile has disadvantage the sound quality is very poor. overall i advise people to buy it if the internet usage for them it important.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Iohoi
posted on 10 Mar 2011, 07:28

9

HOI

Iohoi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Had the Iphone 4 for 6 month . I liked the good built quality and the great and smooth interface. The battery time is also a plus, compared to the previous iphones. But there was one thing i really never understood: why the hell dont they give the user the choice to install adobes flash. I mean, i would also pay for it and sign a waiver, and indeminfy steve jobs in person for any liabilities:). Another thing which i hated was this stupid dependency on itunes. Itunes for updates, itunes for downloading, itunes for swapping files!!! itunes even to activate the phone. Plus I never liked the fact that i needed to go to an apple store to change the battery and that there was no sd card slot for easy file transfer.

Guess all of this were reasons why i finally decided to leave apple and to look for an alternative, which i found in the android optimus 2x.I use it for 5 days now and have to say this phone is offering the same as iphone 4 plus all the things i hated about the iphone are gone. flash works great, browsing is faster, battery time is better, video is a tad better, there is a sd slot, itunes is history and i can change the battery MYSELF !!!!!..
i am a happy:).

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hamid
posted on 07 Mar 2011, 23:10

10

LG Optimus 2X review: Double the potential

hamid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Introduction
Begun the dual-core revolution has. And there’s no scouting time – the offensive starts with the big guns. The LG Optimus 2X is not just counting on the fancy Tegra 2 name to generate the sales – it is a powerful smartphone through and through.

LG Optimus 2X official photos
The fancy camera with Full HD video recording alone is enough to bring any handset into the limelight and the fact that it’s not even the Optimus 2X key feature speaks volume. As far as hardware evolution goes, the Optimus 2X promises to be one of the biggest steps forward in the mobile phone industry.
Key features:
Quad-band GSM and dual-band 3G support
10.2 Mbps HSDPA and 5.76 Mbps HSUPA
4.0" 16M-color capacitive IPS LCD touchscreen of WVGA resolution (480 x 800 pixels)
Android OS v2.2 Froyo with LG Home launcher
Dual-core 1GHz ARM Cortex-A9 proccessor, ULP GeForce GPU, Tegra 2 chipset
512 MB RAM
8 MP autofocus camera with LED flash and geotagging
1080p video recording @ 24fps, 720p@30fps
1.3 MP front-facing camera with videocalls
Wi-Fi b/g/n and DLNA
GPS with A-GPS, digital compass
8GB internal storage and microSDslot for up to 32GB cards
Accelerometer, gyroscope, and proximity sensor
microHDMI port with HDMI mirroring
Standard 3.5 mm audio jack
Stereo FM radio with RDS
microUSB port (charging) and stereo Bluetooth v2.1
Smart dialing, voice dialing
DivX/XviD video support
Innovative gesture controls
Adobe Flash 10.1 support
Dolby Mobile and SRS sound enhancement
Main disadvantages
Despi

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories