x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Lucid 2 User Reviews

6.4 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality7/10
Battery6.6/10
Reception7.1/10
Display6.6/10
Build quality6.1/10
Text input6.4/10
Everyday usage6.6/10
UI speed7/10
Camera6.1/10
Multimedia6.6/10
Internet6.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

hhewett
posted on 24 Jul 2014, 17:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Jul 2014)

2

lucid 2

hhewett has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i had just gotten the phone a few weeks ago and problems started as soon as i turned it on.... thank god i had gotten insurance on it because in just this week i had 3 different lucid 2's and all of them were faulty. I will never make another purchase from lg again. one problem after the next is all you will get from this phone....

Build quality 5/10 outside quality was decent
Reception 2/10 what service
Call quality 2/10 speakers dont have any quality
Internet 7/10 it stayed connected to wifi awsomely only good thing about this phone
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10 always a blurr
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

Cons

  • just about everything

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

soash41976
posted on 14 Feb 2014, 11:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Feb 2014)

6

Going back to my basic phone. Smart phones are lame.

soash41976 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

All the phone reviews on this site are a lie, the batteries don't last for 15 days straight, that would mean they're better than most basic phones and everyone knows that is not true. Smart phone batteries last one or two days with casual to standing time use. I own this phone and the battery life is horrible. All my features, apps, and wifi are off and phone lasts for a day....maybe. If I have my alarm set to wake me up in the morning the phone just dies and of course there is no alarm to wake me.

Build quality 8/10 very solid build, and glossy sticky back to hold unlike some others.
Reception 8/10 easy use, nice color/graphic display quality. computer to phone connectivity are quite compatible to install apps.
Call quality 9/10 No background noise for callee, and otherwise clear quality.
Internet 5/10 This phone does well with the internet, but will work faster with 4G supprt, but the phone battery doesn't last long enough for a customer to want to use internet anyway.
Multimedia 6/10 supports most apps, but navigation Apps I could not get to work.
Camera 6/10 I'm sure it's fine, but never got to use it.
UI speed 7/10 don't know what this is.
Everyday usage 4/10 Phone battery never lasted long enough for me to enjoy it's possibilities.
Text input 6/10 I suppose it's texting abilty and auto correct features are as good as it can be for a smart phone, but will never be as good as a qwerty texting slider phone of the same size.
Display 8/10 A very nice display compared to the iphone and galaxy, but probably just a step below and smaller than the Galaxy.
Battery 2/10 There is a battery yes, but that's about all.

Pros

  • nicely finished and sculpted, while strongly built.
  • good screen, and graphic technology.

Cons

  • very short battery, but all smart phones may be the same.
  • battery gets warm in my pocket or sitting on bed.
  • Alarm App drains the battery in a few hours.

soash41976 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

AndyYan
posted on 10 Feb 2014, 03:56 (Posts: 10; Member since: 10 Feb 2014)

9

Versatile and strong overall

AndyYan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A "low-end", compact device it may seem, but it packs enough processing power and size fits really well. As a very experienced smartphone user who owns a lot of devices and flashes ROM often, I can say that this thing amazes me even without having a custom ROM loaded.
You still have to root and debloat it to make it run smooth enough, though.

Build quality 8/10 Plastic. The texture feels nice in hand but attracts dust easily.
Reception 10/10 I'm in China so no way to test cell signal, but WiFi/GPS works fine.
Call quality 10/10 Again, no way to test.
Internet 7/10 Comes with Chrome by default as the *only* available browser. Bad decision, LG.
Multimedia 10/10 Superb AH-IPS screen and satisfactory sound.
Camera 9/10 Bearable quality - I don't use camera that much.
UI speed 10/10 WHAT DO YOU TAKE SNAPDRAGON S4 FOR?!
Everyday usage 10/10 Nice in hand already. Planning to use it with a wristband so it can act as a smartwatch.
Text input 9/10 Custom input method installed. Never matches a physical keyboard, though.
Display 9/10 A bit lacking on view angles and brightness.
Battery 10/10 Why did LG put a 2460mAh battery in there?!

Pros

  • Good appearance
  • Best-in-class screen
  • Fluid operation and UI speed
  • Amazing battery

Cons

  • Low-quality plastic casing
  • Stuffed with bloatware

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

leviathan9000
posted on 13 Oct 2013, 21:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2013)

9

Phenomenal Device

leviathan9000 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you have problems with this phone, you're not using it right. Excellent device, especially considering the price you can find it for. Great buy if you need one off-contract. Lasts a couple of days on a charge. Mine is rooted, bloat removed, and it works exceptionally.

Build quality 7/10 Light device. Somewhat cheap feel, but overall well constructed.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drewkasyl
posted on 09 Jun 2013, 19:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Jun 2013)

9

Pretty great

drewkasyl has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

very light and thin, huge screen, 4.3in diagonal is larger than any iphone and better looking. amazing battery as long as you don't set everything on high (brightness and volume for example), and you disconnect from WiFi and data when you aren't using it (easy on and off switching) your battery should last you days. it is a very simple phone after you toy around with everything. easy to maintain if you download the right apps, such as juicedefender, advanced task killer as a widget, and use the task manager to clear your ram.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • beautiful display
  • fast reactions
  • camera is great

Cons

  • buttons are awkwardly placed (on/off and volume rockers)
  • tricky settings first use

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shane1218
posted on 27 Apr 2013, 15:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Apr 2013)

9

Love it

shane1218 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Loving every bit of it great phone indeed wish i could find a decent case for it like an otterbox of something of that sort but on the otherhand it has a great picture a great feel in you hand not to big not too small its just right for the average joe

Build quality 7/10 It feels kInda of Cheap But When you Hold it for A While and get used to it its hold together amazingly
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 clear quality on phone havent had any problems no static or anything
Internet 10/10 browser that it comes with is chrom its fast easy to use and amazing
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 camera is not the best but it works fine for a phone it records in 1080p so why complain
UI speed 10/10 its works flawlessly and smoothly no freezing or slowing down
Everyday usage 10/10 its great all the functions of a high quality phone for cheaper
Text input 8/10 great
Display 8/10 not the best but nice for the price
Battery 10/10 the battery is surprisingly longer than anticipated i multi taks i lisent to music and watch videos take calls txt all day long it last for me about 14 hours before needing a charge

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aaroncohoon
posted on 23 Apr 2013, 00:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Apr 2013)

1

lg lucid 2

aaroncohoon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

if anyone plans on getting this phone dont it goes dead fast and the screen is small it dont stay on 4g some reason it takes up to 30 sec to connect a call the volume sucks the phone is bad all the way around

Build quality 1/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

0 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories