x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

LG INCITE User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Anonymous
posted on 24 Mar 2010, 09:02

2.3

Worst Phone so far!

This is a phone for a cubical rat. It looks nice sitting on the desk. Also this phone is attacked to ATT , which the bill is out of control. You have to pay the $30.00 PDA extra a month. But I will say that the camera and video worked well. Also I would like to get rid of the ATT demo apps that clog up the space.

Design 1/10
Features 5/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Windows Mobile not Mac , Most Apps are Free

Cons

  • Freezing up , Short battery life , Text to small

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 06 Nov 2009, 14:37

4.7

Worst phone ever

 This had to be the worst phone i ever had. There were so many problems with it i had to get rid of it. When bluetooth was on it froze up the phone and I would have to remove the battery to unfreeze it. The phone would randomly turn off. The touchscreen is not very responsive. This is LG's first US smartphone and they failed big time.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • It looks nice... it reminded me of the Cylons!

Cons

  • Performance was terrible, it kept freezing up or shutting down on me. The screen would go black while i was trying to use type in numbers.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Very Good
posted on 15 Jul 2009, 09:51

10

Very good.......

For me this is the perfect phone, becouse it's beautiful and have a lot of differents features. The web browser connection and the GPS are very fast and simple to use. 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Wi-Fi
  • Display 3''
  • Touchscreen
  • 3.5mm head jack
  • Simple to use all the features

Cons

  • No DivX support

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Me
posted on 13 Jul 2009, 20:05

10

Very good phone....

It's simple to use, the touchscreeen is good....It's a very different phone, it's shiny and beautiful..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • The display of 3''
  • Wi-Fi
  • The design

Cons

  • No DivX support
  • The camera of 3 megapixels just.........

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

not bad
posted on 28 May 2009, 16:32

8

incite is worht it.

Picked up mine for a highly discounted price with AT&T contract.  It does run slow some times but how many phones out there have a wi-fi feature, expandable memory, windows app's, and a touchscreen?  Exactly..  The ones that give this phone less than a 6 are just Apple butt lovers.  Anything that isn't an iphone is crap to them.  Screw the i-phone give me a windows app phone for a cheaper price anyday...

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Windows, Wi-FI, battery life is better than most.

Cons

  • stylus. that is one stupid design

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tkhaab
posted on 13 Mar 2009, 03:27

6.3

ok phone

Phone is good but i had to sell it. I didnt like it very much. it was slow at times but good for wi-fi. texting is not so great. sometimes i push the send button and it sends the message without me finishing the text message. if you dont like scratched phones then you will need a case or body protector. it feels cheaply made. Camera is very good. i loved it. back of the phone looks plain. LG could of made it more better looking and they could of also added a flash. i will add a sample picture that i took from my LG INCITE.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Wi-Fi
  • Camera
  • 3.5mm head jack
  • sleek design
  • loud speaker

Cons

  • phone is slow
  • touch screen keyboard takes up too much space

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cory
posted on 24 Feb 2009, 20:06

10

awesome

i love this phone,battery life and performance have been great.  Stylus is easy to use extended or retracted. also excel files oppen up extermely well : ).  new 6.1 software and browser control are a must have over the old 6.0.
the accelerometer is a bit touchy but is great in most instances
THe phone is a bit thick but thats prob. why it didnt break when i slipped on the ice and it went sliding across. the battery cover,batery both came out yet the phone works great.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • just overall is an awesome phone

Cons

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 02 Feb 2009, 13:27

5

Stay away

I've had this phone for about 2 months now and it's getting worse every day. At first, it locked up a few times, and I found that when you close an app, it's actually still running. You need to use task manager to end it. Do this a few times and mem usage causes Windows to lock up. At first, it needed to be charged every other day, but for the last week, the battery only lasts 6-8 hours with no use, about an hour if you actually use it. I put a new battery in but still the same problem. The screen's too small, the stylus is stupid, if I wanted a phone charm, I'd get one.

Design 5/10
Features 8/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • Looks nice, I like the vibe when you tap the screen, easy to hook to my pc

Cons

  • Battery life is awful, stylus hangs of the phone, extremely slow

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Eric M
posted on 31 Jan 2009, 09:58

6.3

not bad for Windoze

The Incite's OS 6.1 and ~528MHz proc make this about 4x the speed of the windoze mobile I had previously (HTC Touch). Only ones faster w/ windoze are Samsungs: ~500-700MHz @ ~500 bks unlocked. Incite was < 100 bks by switching to AT&T, will spend the remaining 400 canceling or giving away my T-Mobile account.
As for windoze OS: I come from using a modf Palm T|X (dremel, bt headset, paint, long story). Palm is fast, but hardware sucks. Briefly previewed the Palm Pre, still warry. Tried some 'nix phones (motorolla 1200 1600) - just not there yet. Andriod G1 doesn't do well w/ a stulus, I need hw recogn. Sybian and Blackberry I just don't like as much.
Windoze is on many devices, and with a good processor they will run acceptibaly.
 

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • OS 6.1
  • Decent Processor MSM7201a @ 528MHz
  • auto backlight sensor changes according to ambient light
  • Camera is decent
  • 3G

Cons

  • No 5-way nav button
  • Horiz-Vert gyro way too sensitive
  • A little on the thick side
  • Stilus is complete BS. Will mod mine

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rice
posted on 23 Dec 2008, 18:05

3

Incite has been returned

I'm not understanding how anyone can like this phone.  I'm not sure where to begin... It's REALLY slow.  The accelerometer is a great feature, but in most cases it takes about 4 seconds to change the screen, which is just long enough to give up and turn it back and then it really gets confused.
Windows Mobile - Need I say more?  The options are so small a stylus is crucial.  The jog wheel helps, but can't be used in all situations.
Stylus:  Hangs from a dongle on the top of the phone with no way to dock it.  Just plain stupid.
Texting: adding multiple recipients is painful.  You have to drill down to recipient's name by typing it, rather then selecting from list of recently texted.  Keyboard covers 98% of message so you can't read what you are typing!  Would sometimes get the haptic (sp?) feedback but the key would not register.  Extremely frustrating.
Screen scratches easily - I babied mine because I was pretty sure it was going back to the store - but still a few small scratches.
Short battery life - I'm coming from a Sony i810w, which has phenominal battery life, so maybe my expectations are too high.  This phone does a lot more, so I understand battery life will be shorter.  But without doing a whole lot on this phone in the course of a day, I was needing to charge it every night.  I'm not sure if that's bad or just normal for a smart phone.
Generally quirky and buggy.  I read many of these same...  

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • WiFi
  • Pretty sleek looking

Cons

  • SLOW
  • Tiny font for everything - requires a stylus
  • Stylus - stupid un-docking dangling from top of phone
  • Keyboard covers what you type in texts or text entry boxes on-line
  • MinMo
  • No 'recently texted' options for CC'ing
  • Battery life

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 Dec 2008, 10:49

2

it's been returned...

It's a very stylish looking phone and thats about it. The phone constantly freezes and I have to pull out the battery or reset the device to get it working again. You can only send text messages if you are on the 3G Network. This is a "known issue" that has not been fixed yet. And the touchscreen, it's just not an iPhone. Don't waste your time with it.

Design 2/10
Features 2/10
Performance 2/10

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alec
posted on 27 Nov 2008, 11:53

10

Great phone!

Worth the money great phone has it all lg really hit the ball on this phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • fun shiny easy to use and all around good phone

Cons

  • ive had it for a day none so far but took awhile to charge but the battery has lasted along time ive been on the internet all day and its still doin rly good on batery life

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Iceberg
posted on 23 Nov 2008, 12:57

9.7

Great WM handset, best WiFi/BT I have seen

I was quite impressed with this WM phone. Not only does it have the cool "shine like" LCD, the features are very impressive. The voice quality is excellent both using the handsfree bluetooth or the headset directly. I especially like the FM radio, as well as the BT stereo features. Very rich Bluetooth profile support for BT lovers. The WiFi performance was the best I have ever seen. This is also the first phone that I have seen that you could be streaming video over WiFi and still use the BT stereo headset at the same time without having poor video or audio performance. Not sure how LG did it, first time around, but this is a very solid phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bdawg6276
posted on 23 Nov 2008, 12:56

10

AMAZING!!!

everything about this phone is amazing! the battery lasts forever! the screen is perfect texting is so easy and its an overall easy phone to use and operate! way better than the iphone by far!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • texting
  • screen
  • battery
  • wifi!!!

Cons

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MissDecember09
posted on 23 Nov 2008, 12:54

9.7

I really like this phone; it fits my lifestyle.

I love the fact that it is a touchscreen and its exquisite design, it is the best. It is easy to use and the features are the greatest.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

applenerd111
posted on 23 Nov 2008, 12:53

8

Pretty Good Phone

I would say this phone is a 8 out of 10 stars. Because it doesnt have the amazing accuracy of the iPhone as far as the touch screen and also it doesnt have a very flush finish to it as does the apple iPhone.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 7/10

12 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories