x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.

LG G2 User Reviews

9.3 Based on 98 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.1/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.6/10
Battery9.3/10
Call quality9.2/10
Display9.4/10
Reception9.2/10
Text input9.3/10
Build quality8.6/10
Everyday usage9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

JakeH
posted on 10 Aug 2015, 20:32 (Posts: 75; Member since: 01 May 2014)

9

A Great Phone, Even in 2015

JakeH has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Got my G2 used on Ebay for a little under $200, lightly used and unlocked. For the money, it is an excellent phone. If you are looking for a budget smartphone, i'd highly recommend this one. The phone may be almost 2 years old, but the battery performance, UI and camera are all comparable to today's flagship smartphones. The button configuration(buttons are on the back of the phone) and all plastic design are its only drawbacks otherwise, the G2 is an excellent smartphone

Build quality 7/10 feels suprisingly solid, but made of cheap plastic
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Some newer phones are better, but the G2's camera is definitly adequate for any photography
UI speed 9/10 Optimus UI isn't the best, but nova launcher makes the overall experience much better
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good all around phone
  • I got mine on Ebay for under $200 unlocked

Cons

  • Build quality is pretty cheap
  • Some may not like the button configuration

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sip1995
posted on 19 Jul 2015, 16:42 (Posts: 1506; Member since: 07 Feb 2014)

7

Just don't drop on the front....

sip1995 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great device from LG, but as i said on the title....drop drop it, cuz the screen is super frangile if it fall down. But after all is very cheap now and it will also get the android 5.1.1 update, which is a "plus".....for me at least.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gtranushka
posted on 19 Oct 2014, 21:47 (Posts: 6; Member since: 19 Oct 2014)

10

G2 the best phone for power user and photography...

Gtranushka has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The best mobile device ever i have seen. you don't need to carry a camera with you when you have a G2. it never dissapoints me. excellent display with last longing battery. i can survive at least 2 days with 7 hours screen on time. it's lightning speed. Rear key is really usefull. + knock code

Build quality 9/10 Good. but too glossy. feels good in hand
Reception 9/10 on GSM sometimes signal drops to 0 . but it doesnt affect calls.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 the best camera i have ever seen on a phone. except most expensive 2014 phones. i can shoot RAW photos and many more photography tricks thanks to this beasty. + 4K recording
UI speed 10/10 with G3 rom it's simply unbeatable!
Everyday usage 10/10 Best. it's always on my hand!! :D
Text input 10/10 Good. i can type more faster with G3 keyboard!
Display 10/10 Whoah!!!! Crystal clear... wayy better than S4. accurate colors!
Battery 10/10 Best of Bests. with average usage, can last 4 days. Unbelievable !!!!

Pros

  • Proccessor
  • Display
  • most Excellent Camera
  • Last longing Battery
  • Really usefull Rear keys
  • Studio Quality sounds
  • Never lags

Cons

  • No memory card slots

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aco96
posted on 13 Sep 2014, 08:56 (Posts: 238; Member since: 12 Oct 2012)

9

Best buy

aco96 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone 6 months ago. It's an amazing device with nice price. I love thin bezels and buttons position. I use it for gaming, music, instagram, browsing and everything works perfectly smooth. I only dislike front camera which is awful, much worse than one on my previous phone (Samsung ATIV S).

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Battery
  • Sharp screen
  • Fast charging
  • Quick Memo
  • Buttons position
  • Powerful CPU & GPU
  • Quick Window cover
  • On-screen buttons
  • Inexpensive

Cons

  • Front facing camera is bad
  • Sunlight legibility could be better
  • Still waiting for the new UI

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cristianer
posted on 18 Jul 2014, 23:47 (Posts: 41; Member since: 20 Aug 2010)

9

Fast review.

cristianer has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Had it for less than a year and it's fantastic. Nothing to envy to S4, and way cheaper in my country. I miss the xenon flash from N8, but I can handle it.
The display is excellent, internet and reception too. Speakers not so good but it's ok.

Build quality 9/10 It's solid, but still plastic.
Reception 10/10 Have signal everywhere.
Call quality 7/10 The call sound makes the phone shake. It's weird.
Internet 10/10 Fantastic.
Multimedia 10/10 Just have everything you need.
Camera 9/10 Poor flash.
UI speed 9/10 Kind of fancy, but good.
Everyday usage 9/10 You can use it for whatever you want.
Text input 10/10 Really good, better than keyboards in the store.
Display 10/10 Fantastic. The best part.
Battery 9/10 More than a day.

Pros

  • Display
  • Internet
  • Multimedia
  • Thin
  • Etc.

Cons

  • Call quality not the best
  • Flash

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ivanprskalo
posted on 15 Jul 2014, 08:54 (Posts: 123; Member since: 09 Dec 2010)

10

Great internals, hate the plastic.

ivanprskalo has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My title says it all, but again I need just to tell people how I feel that internal quality of the phone extremely differs form its finishing, form its looks and feel in hand.
G2 is speedy phone, no lags whatsoever, great battery life, many times I manage to squeeze two days of normal usage, especially on 4.2.2. When I updated to 4.4.2. KitKat - things with battery life turn to worse, and I didn't like whole white status bar so recently I downgraded to Jelly bean and I am again pleased with battery life of my phone.
Screen is absolutely awesome, there's no need to spend many words on it. It would be nice that auto-brightness is done better. That is on JB and KK, but on JB is more to my taste..
I am disappointed only by weak speaker and sometimes reception (on KitKat). I hate the thing that phone switches to 2G network when there is one, two and sometimes three bars of 3g or H+. I should mention that I HAVE D801 variant, so that may have to do with some of my issues..
Overall I'm very, very satisfied with the phone, with it's all capabilities (especially with camera, UI speed, battery, screen...) Only thing that I don't like is plastic, especially on the back. Phone feels cheap, and looks cheap when just sitting on the table and when picked up...
I guess here goes: There is more to G2 than meets the eye...

Build quality 7/10 Phone is build solid, with almost no gaps (there is one squeeze spot on the back) but I don't like its plastic feel. Back of the phone is kind of textured but only visually and visible from certain angle... It would be nice that LG didn't apply hyperglaze or whatever call it at Samsung, that finishing like its dipped in liquid transparent plastic...
Reception 9/10 Reception is generally good, but when on KitKat it turns bit worse... I suggest people not to update to 4.4.2 KitKat. It may have to do with my model being D801 and not D802 international version..
Call quality 9/10 Generally good, sometimes people complaining that I'm too quiet to them, then I move a bit and that seem to help... On my end there were no problems. Again, on KitKat sound on my end was bit quieter than on JB...
Internet 10/10 Really no complains here, G2 owns the internet.
Multimedia 10/10 Also, G2 kick a*s of all media, really is on his home playing ground when it comes to display capabilities... Only external speaker (loudspeaker) is weak.. I think it does not deserve to be called loud-speaker... More mediocre-speaker...
Camera 10/10 One word: excellent!
UI speed 10/10 UI is fast. I like it's colorful nature, although I'm 32 years old. Well some people like colors and live, pop up UI more than boring and flat "modern" UI's...
Everyday usage 10/10 Pleasure. Except when you need to show off to ignorant person... The all they can see is another plastic phone.. well, that's how it is...
Text input 10/10 Even stock LG keyboard is very good.
Display 10/10 Gorgeous! Pleasure to look at it.
Battery 10/10 On Jelly bean 4.2.2 is excellent. On KitKat 4.4.2 is average to very good. I suggest people to stay on JB if battery life is more of their concern..

Pros

  • Marvelous Display!
  • Excellent battery.
  • Speedy quad core processor (chipset)
  • Awesome and capable camera.
  • Comfortable to hold and use.
  • Really small bezels.
  • Lots of RAM
  • Lots of internal storage (I have 32GB model)

Cons

  • Meek loudspeaker.
  • Plasticky feel (of back) of the phone
  • Prone to scratches
  • No microSD card expansion slot.

ivanprskalo alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SirYar
posted on 19 Jan 2016, 15:47 (Posts: 342; Member since: 02 Jul 2014)

9

Used it for 1.5 years.

SirYar has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The phone was and still is pretty great. The display, battery and price are it's biggest selling points, while the bad construction quallity, mediocre speakers and no expend-ability hold it back.
The Snapdragon 800 may be outdated by now, but it's still more than capable for any task these days, even playing games. The apps work well, with very little (if any) stuttering or delays.
The phone has a very strong ROM community on xda, which is great for people who want to experiment with different ROMs. Rooting the phone is fairly easy as well.
It's not the best, and aged quite a lot, but I would still recommend it over any mid-range phone at this price point.

Build quality 5/10 Very frail construction. Glossy and slippery plastic back and an easily shatter-able front SCREAM for a case. After around a year of usage a fairly large area of the screen (around the camera and navigation bar) stopped responding to touches, making using the phone very frustrating. After another few months the left audio channel in the audio out died too. At this point I decided to buy a newer device.
Reception 9/10 Got overall good reception, was using 3G most of the time.
Call quality 8/10 Call quallity is OK. The microphone is pretty good but the speaker is a bit too weak in my taste
Internet 10/10 Browsing the web on this handsome 5.2 screen is more than satisfying. Everything is smooth, sharp and fluid.
Multimedia 9/10 Amazing 1080p screen is perfect for media consumption. However, The speaker is also quite weak and average quality, so be sure to grab a pair of headphones.
Camera 9/10 The camera takes good shots, even to 2015/2016 standards and the video is great with OIS. The camera UI is pretty good but it's very sluggish when taking photos (low framerate).
UI speed 8/10 I personally despise LG's UI, especially for Lollipop. There is a weird delay when closing all apps, no material design to be found,loading pages can sometimes stutter and not everything as smooth as I would want. LG's features are mostly bloat apps but there are some pretty useful stuff like QRemote and Dual Window. Things get much better when you try some custom ROMs, like the much smoother AOSP ones (CM, AICP, RR..)
Everyday usage 9/10 Very usable for everyday usage - checking mails, calls, social media. It works well for modern games too, even though it's chip-set is a bit outdated by now.
Text input 9/10 Very comfortable typing on the big screen. I like to use the Google Keyboard. LG's keyboard is OK and adjustable if you want bigger buttons.
Display 10/10 The 1080p 5.2 inch screen is perfect. Sharp, bright, responsive. Colors are pretty accurate (not that I would know) and the size is borderline perfect for 1-hand use.
Battery 9/10 I was amazed the battery life of this phone at first, compared to my ancient Galaxy S2. Expect to get over 5 hours of screen usage in moderate brightness and usage (i would usually get around 6 hours with mixed usage: Youtube, chrome browsing and some games/emulators).

Pros

  • Quallity, perfectly sized, 5.2' 1080p display
  • Good battery life
  • Great performance on all apps, even with dated hardware
  • TONS of custom ROMs and community support
  • Very cheap these days, around 200$ for new ones.

Cons

  • Mediocre speakers
  • Flimsy construction, glossy plastic back and sides
  • Breaks quickly (for me at least)
  • No SD Card expansion

SirYar alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SmartPhoneSpirit
posted on 05 Jun 2014, 02:11 (Posts: 8; Member since: 30 Jul 2013)

10

Best phone of 2013

SmartPhoneSpirit has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

In my opinion,the LG G2 is the best smartphone launched in 2013.It sports the Qualcomm snapdragon 800 which is one of the best processors even in 2014,along with 2 gigs of RAM and 32 GB of internal storage.The unique feature is the back-power on/off configuration,which,in the beggining i thought it was a bad idea,but now i think it is awesome.Before the LG G2,i had the SAMSUNG GALAXY S4,which i loved it too.But it had lag..I have had no lag since i bought it.I want to upgrade to LG G3 next month(july 2014).

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anarsosoroo
posted on 21 May 2014, 09:40 (Posts: 11; Member since: 12 May 2014)

10

g2 is super mobile

Anarsosoroo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I just say perfect. I use lg g2 f320l. It's Korea vertion. It have sc slot and removal battery. One little bad things is battery. It's lower than international vertion. Display is so amazing.5.2" display is so comfortable. And design is so so so amazing.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • no cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

antonioli
posted on 21 Apr 2014, 11:13 (Posts: 200; Member since: 08 Sep 2013)

10

Close to perfection

antonioli has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is a beast. It's close to perfection except the microsd slot that is missing. You will like everything: display, battery, the size with thin bezels, the camera with OIS. The price is also very good and I'm sure that people who buy don't regret.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Battery
  • Camera
  • Power
  • Thin Bezels

Cons

  • No MicroSD slot

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

genkidama20
posted on 26 Mar 2014, 13:14 (Posts: 52; Member since: 10 Feb 2012)

9

Exceeded my expectations

genkidama20 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Coming off of a Samsung GS3, this is a huge upgrade. Obviously it performs better and has better battery life, so I'm not going to go into all of that since it's trivial stuff and it's also been proven over and over again on the internet. What I do want to point out is that the build quality is absolutely amazing. It doesn't feel cheap or flimsy like my old GS3. It's a well built phone. I have not dropped mine yet, but I have put a slim TPU case on it which does a great job of protecting it.

The power button and volume buttons in the back actually aren't as bad as people make it out to be. In fact, I'm pretty used to it now. I love the double-tap to wake feature and actually use that more than I do the power button.

And LG's Android skin is awesome compare to Samsung's TouchWiz. I like it a lot better because it's more flexible and customizable. It also just looks better. And in the app store, there are some free LGHome skins that make your UI look like stock Android.

Call quality and voice clarity is average. Speakerphone quality and volume are also just average. So, as a phone for making calls it does what it needs, but doesn't necessarily excel in this area.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Neo_Huang
posted on 18 Apr 2014, 20:56 (Posts: 1067; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

5

Pretty good on paper...

Neo_Huang has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

...but mine sucked. I guess I had a defective model. The battery lasted for two days about half of the time, but often it would experience a sudden drain of about 50 percent after one hour of surfing the web. Also, sometimes, as soon as I unlock the phone, it restarts and repeat that process several times. Apps often crash, even though I had about 1.5 Gigabytes of RAM free. Finally, the build quality is very bad. I left it in my locker and it became horribly scratched. I fell out of my pocket once and the touchscreen became insensitive. Applying even the slightest pressure on it makes it creak.

Build quality 1/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 9/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • Great camera
  • UI has lots of great features
  • Super-slim bezels
  • IR-blaster
  • Screen destroyed with a single drop
  • Very customizable

Cons

  • Strange battery drains
  • Random shut-downs
  • Frequent crashes
  • Prone to scratches, dents and cracks
  • Creaks when pressure is applied
  • On-screen buttons
  • Thick for a flagship
  • Prone to fingerprints
  • Shape and material makes it easy to drop accidentally
  • UI is not very good looking
  • Speakers are weak

3 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sarge77
posted on 04 Feb 2014, 21:19 (Posts: 202; Member since: 14 Mar 2013)

9

lg g2

sarge77 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is great fast great battery, have a few small things one is the number scheme on pictures been therr before with this style cam00001 just hoping when i move pics to to pc that the number scheme doesnt start over because it will cause conflict with other picd which will result in an overwrite which sucks.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • great camera
  • great battery
  • fast processor

Cons

  • just camera number scheme wish it was the way android did it with date and time.
  • no expandability but will probably be fixed soon once i find case with sd support

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bukatorade
posted on 23 Jan 2014, 13:10 (Posts: 28; Member since: 23 Jan 2014)

9

Top of the line...but don't drop it.

Bukatorade has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The hardware specs are all you can ask for in a phone today. Most impressed with battery life. Very fragile though. You need to buy a case for this phone. I think 32GB of storage is enough for me, but maybe not for everyone.

Build quality 5/10 I'm on my 3rd one. 2 drops, 2 broken, unusable screens. I think once others drop the phone for the first time, they will edit their 10/10s in this category.
Reception 9/10 I haven't had major issues. This is location specific though.
Call quality 10/10 No issues.
Internet 10/10 The Google Now integration with Chrome on both the mobile and PC / Chromebook browser is great. Pages load fast.
Multimedia 10/10 I used to download 3rd party music and video apps, but the one that comes out of the box here is awesome.
Camera 9/10 The quality is more than good enough for my medium usage. Comes with useful features. Having the buttons on the back makes for some easy zooming and snapping of selfies.
UI speed 10/10 The phone is fast. Lag is out the window here. Very responsive.
Everyday usage 10/10 I love the Knock feature and back button placements. Comes with a perfectly working remote app for your TV, sat/cable box, air conditioner, DVD player, stereo, etc.
Text input 7/10 Not a huge fan of the stock keyboard, but it's easy to grab a nice one in the Play Store.
Display 10/10 Brilliant.
Battery 10/10 The battery is unreal. I can get 3 days with moderate usage.

Pros

  • Design
  • Battery
  • Performance
  • Display
  • Camera

Cons

  • Durability
  • No expandable storage

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Garmac
posted on 10 Jan 2014, 14:08 (Posts: 21; Member since: 10 Jan 2014)

10

This is a great phone

Garmac has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This LG G2 replaces my Nexus 5. Even though I really liked Kit Kat and the look and feel of the Nexus 5, the G2 is really a step above. I especially like the better screen, the knock-on feature to wake the device up, the IR blaster that I use when I can't find my remote and love the battery life. This device will even get better when it gets the kit kat update in a few weeks. Also I like the fact that it supports more bands than the nexus 5. I will be able to use it on T-Mobile 700 Mhz LTE when they activate it later on...

Build quality 10/10 This device feels solid and premium compared to other devices
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Could have a better aperture. I would have like to see f2.2 or f2.0 instead of f2.4...
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery
  • Screen
  • Specs

Cons

  • No kit kat upgrade yet
  • f2.4 camera only...

Garmac alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tx2ma
posted on 07 Dec 2013, 00:23 (Posts: 6; Member since: 15 Sep 2012)

10

Impressed me so much, got me to change my anti-phablet minset and buy it!

tx2ma has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I took advantage of the new Verizon Edge program to get rid of my issue-laden and annoying Droid RAZR M. Realizing my options for a smaller,high-end phone were few and far between, I decided to see what was out there. I was originally going to hold off and see what HTC's and Samsung's next "mini" flagships looked like, but I saw the LG G2 (VS980) and ended up loving it.
No need to elaborate here, since my comments are all in the ratings below. But for me, a diehard smaller smartphone fanboy, to be won over by a giant flagship phone, is pretty impressive. This is a great product. You can tell LG gave it all for this one. The best feature, in my opinion, is the amount of user customization that can be done. Keyboard skins, lock screen, home screen, text message themes, overall themes -- way more than any smartphone I've heard of so far.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10 Better than all other Android smartphones I've had (EVO 4G, Droid Inc 4G, RAZR M). Gets reception in my house, where with all prior phones, I've had to go outside to get a signal.
Call quality 7/10 Callers occasionally sound distant and/or garbled - seems to be a headset quirk/issue - using a BT headset helps.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Best smartphone camera I've used -- even better than my $200 Olympus... Easy to use, yet enough settings to tinker with for a power user. Good to very good low light shots.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Doesn't feel as big as it is. The rear volume/power keys isn't a big issue one way or the other. Knock-on is a huge time saver. Also - the UI is amazingly customizable. I've always been a Nova Launcher user, but have no reason to use it now... pretty cool.
Text input 8/10 Wasn't a huge fan of the stock LG keyboard -- the comma key kept getting in the way due to the spacebar being too far to the left... but the actual keyboard UI is attractive and you can customize the look! (I did switch back to Swiftkey after giving it a try)
Display 10/10 Pretty amazing. No complaints.
Battery 10/10 Again, best of any Android smartphone I've used. Google location services is the largest battery hog.

Pros

  • Customization options
  • Camera
  • Battery life
  • LG UI enhancements
  • Screen
  • Usability

Cons

  • LG keyboard
  • Random call quality issues

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iamovie
posted on 20 Nov 2013, 09:43 (Posts: 6; Member since: 10 Sep 2013)

10

I'm not saying it's the best but it's in the top 1!

iamovie has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best all round phone, Other flagship devices have their drawback...this has the least. It's big but not 2 big, amazing camera, optical image stabilization, BEST BATTERY LIFE, the display is beautiful, it's fast...not once has it shown any sign of lag...it's just amazing.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Amazing

Cons

  • I some times feel like it's too good for me

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

speedsypher
posted on 06 Nov 2013, 08:54 (Posts: 7; Member since: 31 Oct 2013)

10

Eureka LG!!! ..THE BEST PHONE OF 2013

speedsypher has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Yes!!, they did it ..lg is really manufacturing some awesome smartphones since 2012..this wins my best smartphone of the year ..its great at almost everything..go grab yours quickly if you haven't already!!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • great performance
  • awesome battery
  • nice camera
  • one of the best displays
  • customizable ui
  • unique button placement

Cons

speedsypher alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mrvid
posted on 23 Oct 2013, 08:49 (Posts: 77; Member since: 02 Oct 2008)

9

Like the phone...But!!

mrvid has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I couldn't wait for this phone to come out! But after using it for awhile, I really dislike the power and volume buttons on the back of the phone! I've had the phone since it was released, but just can't get use to the rear buttons!! But other than that it's an excellent phone!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Nice screen, fast over all

Cons

  • Do not like the buttons on the back of the phone!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

varunrawal
posted on 21 Oct 2013, 15:45 (Posts: 10; Member since: 04 Oct 2011)

6

trying to copy sammy

varunrawal has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Firstly how does phone arena give it 9.4?Its call quality is ok,its camera is just too hyped up,the phone design and material is so 2010,battery is around 4 hrs on reg use and lastly it doesn't have expandable memory only 23.7gb usable??

Build quality 1/10 what were they thinking like seriously wished if it could be in solid unibody metal
Reception 7/10 it has a poor reception
Call quality 7/10 its just ok!!!
Internet 7/10 the stock browser is pathetic
Multimedia 8/10 its not very unique in terms of being a flagship device!
Camera 7/10 its same old camera
UI speed 7/10 its cartoonish
Everyday usage 6/10 not very handy often use to hang
Text input 7/10 decent
Display 6/10 not so great outdoors
Battery 2/10 just 4 hrs max !!!!

Pros

  • performance of the chipset
  • new volume rocker placement

Cons

  • read the summary

varunrawal alternatives:

5 out of 107 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dgjr7
posted on 20 Oct 2013, 00:46 (Posts: 8; Member since: 12 Feb 2012)

10

Best phone I ever had.

dgjr7 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

You'll get use to the back buttons and find them usefull. Very fast phone. The is my first android phone. My wife has the note 3 but I like the G2 better. If Battery life is important to you buy this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samsungIScopycat
posted on 26 Sep 2013, 14:17 (Posts: 27; Member since: 05 Jul 2012)

10

way much better than GS4

samsungIScopycat has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i purchased this phone for my brother and i used it for just few days but im sure everybody can figure it out this phone is way much better than any other android phone as well. good position for button and display is way much better than samsung super amoled.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • GOOD LOOKING
  • NICE DISPLAY
  • GOOD BATTERY LIFE
  • LG UI

Cons

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

uginlai
posted on 30 Dec 2015, 02:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Dec 2015)

10

Still using it daily after 2 years

uginlai has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Excellent blend of form and function. Outstanding in 2013, still respectable into 2016. Great screen-to-body ratio, knock-knock and genius placement of buttons.
Heavy daily usage for both personal and work, this phone never disappoint.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sam3481
posted on 03 Dec 2015, 14:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Dec 2015)

9

Underrated phone that can easialy go up against the big guys

sam3481 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Simple clean phone with great rear buttons. Good camera and a screen that goes edge to edge. In my opinon the idea size phone for the advrage user. The UI is fairly stripped down but still seems a bit laggy for a phone with this much processor power. Decent built in storage and adquate battery life.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Quick snappy phone with great form factor and great screen

Cons

  • non removable battery buggy at times

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lawrence212
posted on 01 Dec 2015, 19:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Dec 2015)

10

Best phone in 2013 - 2014!

Lawrence212 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is my first Android phone. It's amazing, fast, comfortable to hold and to use. It works very great after 18 months. With the quick window cover it will be awesome! It has only one problem that there is no micro sd slot available!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great Camera
  • Strong battery
  • Great processor
  • Fast internet
  • Great performance

Cons

  • Unfortunately no memory card slots

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories