x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

LG G2 mini User Reviews

7.6 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8.7/10
Text input7.1/10
Everyday usage7.1/10
UI speed7/10
Camera7.1/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet7.1/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery7.7/10
Reception8.4/10
Display8.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

TechWhale
posted on 10 Dec 2014, 06:29 (Posts: 23; Member since: 08 Nov 2014)

10

Excellent LG!

TechWhale has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone I have ever had, beats the S4 Mini. LG has provided it with software updates and they have good service. The large battery and good camera make this phone an excellent deal. No problems so far and hoping to get the Lollipop version on it. Already received an update to fix bugs.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good camera
  • Large battery
  • Good support

Cons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LGisgood
posted on 14 Jul 2014, 11:43 (Posts: 833; Member since: 23 Jun 2012)

10

The G2 mini may only be a mid-range phone, but it comes with all the features that its bigger G2 brother is so proud of.

LGisgood has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my favorite" Upper-Midrange phone" and my third favorite phone next to my G3 and Pantech vega Iron.
this phone really surprised me, so comfortable in hand easy to operate, the screen is very good for its category, good viewing angles also bright, smoother than my previous mid range phones. the camera is fantastic, very very sharp and full of details , the color is very accurate in most scenario. i always love LG UI so customized and useful to me. battery is morethan enough 9-10 hours for continues Internet Browsing using Wifi connection , & 8-8.5 hours on 3g data network connection.so far i have no any problem with my g2 mini.
im satisfied.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EXCELLENT CAMERA Both Normal & HDR Modes. Sharper even in low light areas.
  • Long lasting battery life
  • easy to operate
  • cute design Rear keys is good to use.
  • Sound on earphone is Loud and clear
  • simple & well organized Music Player

Cons

  • average speaker

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CrossMKD
posted on 13 Feb 2016, 08:47 (Posts: 3; Member since: 27 Jan 2016)

8

LG G2mini quality during 2014-2016

CrossMKD has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Well for 2014 `mini` version of its big brother LG G2, its descent and good mobile. OFC evry mobile has its own cons and negatives..nothings perfect..but i own this mobile 2 years and im happy with it.
I would not recomend to buy this phone theese year's 2016 cause its life time it passes..Like evry other old phone.
Down bellow i will add the pros and cons :

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • UI
  • Call quality
  • Build quality

Cons

  • bad performance for big games
  • avg sound but its ok

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Thomas_VRT
posted on 24 Dec 2015, 05:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2015)

2

Thought I could live with these specs, I was wrong...

Thomas_VRT has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Have been on the hunt for ages for a compact phone to suit my needs, and fit in my pocket. I finally settled on this one, thinking that the specs would be ok to live with daily. Unfortunately its just too slow.
I'm a very light user in comparison to most on a daily, but I still like to be able to get my phone out and not have to wait an unreasonable amount of time to load something as simple as my contacts. Even returning to the home screen seems to be a task sometimes.
I don't mind an average camera on a phone, as I have a DSLR, but this one is considerably poor. Even for instagram.
The battery is ok, but give the size of it, and the general specs its powering, it should last allot longer than it does. Still cant get more than a day and a bit out of it. I'm a fairly light user, maybe a couple of hours a day.
Loud speaker is good however. I don't mind the sound when playing music. Its quite loud and has some depth.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10 Reception hasn't been too bad in general here in Aus.
Call quality 6/10 Not bad. The deep sort of hollow sound takes some getting used to.
Internet 1/10 I'm sure the internet is fine, but the phone is simply too lacking in specs to use it.
Multimedia 6/10 Sound is actually probably one of its better points.
Camera 1/10 Camera is slow, and glitchy. Pictures are generally blurry and pixelated.
UI speed 1/10 Horribly Painfully Slow... Even getting back to the home screen seems to be a task.
Everyday usage 1/10 Overall, not enough for an everyday user. And I am only a fairly light user.
Text input 1/10 Still havn't found a phone to match my old Xperias auto spelling.
Display 5/10 Average, good enough for what I'm After.
Battery 3/10 Not as good as it should be for the specs.

Pros

  • Good size
  • Nice to hold in the hand, fits in your pocket!
  • Excellent Screen to Body ratio

Cons

  • UI is painfully slow for general use
  • Camera is Slow and poor quality
  • Battery doesn't last as long as it should

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

clechuga
posted on 04 Oct 2015, 12:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Oct 2015)

3

Worst phone I have owned

clechuga has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am surprised that all of the other reviews are perfect 10. This is a crappy phone, very bad UI response and overall performance. The camera and display are very good, so if you are looking for a camera; not a phone, then this is "ok".

Build quality 6/10
Reception 4/10 It does not seem to work fully at 4G
Call quality 6/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10 Camera an video are really really really slow
Camera 2/10 very good images, very slow response
UI speed 1/10 Worst phone on response
Everyday usage 1/10 use more as a basic phone, really slow in all other features
Text input 2/10 Not very friendly and slow typing
Display 7/10
Battery 3/10 Lasts ~6hrs unless wifi and mobile data are off

Pros

  • Good image quality (if you can get the camera to shoot when you want it)

Cons

  • Poor overall performance
  • very slow response from camera
  • 4G not fully utilized
  • Battery lasts 4hrs if used as smartphone

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

IamKevinKen_TSP
posted on 15 Jun 2014, 14:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jun 2014)

10

By far the BEST MID RANGE PHONE

IamKevinKen_TSP has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Let me have this one in specific detailing :)

Built: Its super by far fascinating and the rear key innovation is extremely addicting. It look hippy and cool especially to younger people. The quality of the chassis may not that premium cause its mostly made up of plastic EXCLUDING the metallic finishing of the bezel.

Display: as a midrange device I aint expecting for too much so a 324ppi will work just fine though its that of tremendous quality.

Sound: What can I say against DOLBY? Audio is really clear and bass is well precised.

Camera: 8mp and a 1.3 mp front facing is way more than enough of a mid range device.

Performance: Super Smooth and unnoticeable lags (if there really is but so far I havent experienced it yet)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • •Super Smooth •Nice Camera •Clar Audio •Fast Web Browsing •Techy Built

Cons

  • No Ambient Sensor for brightness adaptation.

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

miyamiya
posted on 23 May 2014, 06:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 May 2014)

10

a big mini

miyamiya has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Fit perfectly in my pocket and the knockon made me addicted to it...
oh and also the camera quality is good, battery life is very long...
and in indonesia it only cost 2,899,000 IDR or just about 250 USD
i think this phone is a good phone with affordable price.
and LG store has many cute things...
sorry for the bad english....

Build quality 10/10 fit my pocket perfectly
Reception 10/10 no special reason
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 it can play almost all format of video
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 never lag i guess...
Everyday usage 10/10 the battery life is long... so i dont need to charge it often ^^
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 the battery life is long...

Pros

  • knockon feature
  • cute theme from LG store

Cons

miyamiya alternatives:

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories