x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG G2 mini User Reviews

10 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception10/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

TechWhale
posted on 10 Dec 2014, 06:29 (Posts: 2; Member since: 08 Nov 2014)

10

Excellent LG!

TechWhale has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone I have ever had, beats the S4 Mini. LG has provided it with software updates and they have good service. The large battery and good camera make this phone an excellent deal. No problems so far and hoping to get the Lollipop version on it. Already received an update to fix bugs.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good camera
  • Large battery
  • Good support

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LGisgood
posted on 14 Jul 2014, 11:43 (Posts: 469; Member since: 23 Jun 2012)

10

The G2 mini may only be a mid-range phone, but it comes with all the features that its bigger G2 brother is so proud of.

LGisgood has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my favorite" Upper-Midrange phone" and my third favorite phone next to my G3 and Pantech vega Iron.
this phone really surprised me, so comfortable in hand easy to operate, the screen is very good for its category, good viewing angles also bright, smoother than my previous mid range phones. the camera is fantastic, very very sharp and full of details , the color is very accurate in most scenario. i always love LG UI so customized and useful to me. battery is morethan enough 9-10 hours for continues Internet Browsing using Wifi connection , & 8-8.5 hours on 3g data network connection.so far i have no any problem with my g2 mini.
im satisfied.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EXCELLENT CAMERA Both Normal & HDR Modes. Sharper even in low light areas.
  • Long lasting battery life
  • easy to operate
  • cute design Rear keys is good to use.
  • Sound on earphone is Loud and clear
  • simple & well organized Music Player

Cons

  • average speaker

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

IamKevinKen_TSP
posted on 15 Jun 2014, 14:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jun 2014)

10

By far the BEST MID RANGE PHONE

IamKevinKen_TSP has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Let me have this one in specific detailing :)

Built: Its super by far fascinating and the rear key innovation is extremely addicting. It look hippy and cool especially to younger people. The quality of the chassis may not that premium cause its mostly made up of plastic EXCLUDING the metallic finishing of the bezel.

Display: as a midrange device I aint expecting for too much so a 324ppi will work just fine though its that of tremendous quality.

Sound: What can I say against DOLBY? Audio is really clear and bass is well precised.

Camera: 8mp and a 1.3 mp front facing is way more than enough of a mid range device.

Performance: Super Smooth and unnoticeable lags (if there really is but so far I havent experienced it yet)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • •Super Smooth •Nice Camera •Clar Audio •Fast Web Browsing •Techy Built

Cons

  • No Ambient Sensor for brightness adaptation.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

miyamiya
posted on 23 May 2014, 06:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 May 2014)

10

a big mini

miyamiya has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Fit perfectly in my pocket and the knockon made me addicted to it...
oh and also the camera quality is good, battery life is very long...
and in indonesia it only cost 2,899,000 IDR or just about 250 USD
i think this phone is a good phone with affordable price.
and LG store has many cute things...
sorry for the bad english....

Build quality 10/10 fit my pocket perfectly
Reception 10/10 no special reason
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 it can play almost all format of video
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 never lag i guess...
Everyday usage 10/10 the battery life is long... so i dont need to charge it often ^^
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 the battery life is long...

Pros

  • knockon feature
  • cute theme from LG store

Cons

miyamiya alternatives:

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories