x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG FUSIC User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Jnome
posted on 27 May 2010, 15:28

7.7

LG Fusic vs LG AX565 - LG Fusic is waaayyy better~

Flate out compare to the other phone this one is more durible, can open up beer bottles and it last longer. I had my LG fucis now for like 3 years and not to long ago i did have to buy and replace the battery i think it was about 24 months in the phone starts getting weird battery problems but i really think it just comes down to how you charged it. Anyhow, I'm a DJ and this is made to be the ill shit in the back up flip book. I store all my faviort music in the sd micro thingy and you get yourself a Motorola s9 wireless bluetooth headset... man you're rocking like a pro. the radio transimiter is a hot savor when something gose wrong with set up or equipment crash, so you can just play music to set the tone for a party and wat not (as long there is a car with a nice set of speackers of course) this phone can even make beats when you hummm into it. i love this phone and compareing it to the Ax565 which was suppose to be better. hell no. not even close. try to keep your old shit till some sprint itouch matrix implant phone comes out or something

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • it's great!
  • durible for those drunk times
  • has your basic shit. memo pad, calc, caled, photo,
  • fm trasmitter
  • bluetooth capability(sp)
  • mem extension slot

Cons

  • it starts acting up after about a year. so maintence is needed for us lazy folks.
  • a simple battery replacement fixed most of my issue any how

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Clarissa
posted on 09 Nov 2008, 16:05

3.3

Can't wait for a new phone!

I haven't had to replace it after dropping it a million times, but it dies really fast and everytime i'm talking to someone it dies. The design got old fast and after a month of having it, it was really boring. the buttons come off if you pull on them and that's kinda fun to do... I already lost three buttons but that was my fault. I can't wait to switch to verizon this network sucks a**...

Design 2/10
Features 4/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Durable
  • Fun to take buttons off

Cons

  • Design sux
  • network stinks

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sharon
posted on 12 Aug 2008, 09:00

2

SPRINT LG Fusic STINIKS

I get no where when I speak to customer service. This phone can't download music and the quality on the 1/2 song that I was able to download - the sound is horrible.
I am looking forward to the contract ending because this phone does not perform as advertised.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Keekee_bursti
posted on 08 Jun 2008, 20:39

4.6

I'ts not a good phone

When I first got this phone it was fine but then pics were messed up I didnt get text till the next day and sometimes my calls didnt get through My phone wud be randomly turning off and now its getting wourse and i'm about to get a new phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 3/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jess
posted on 07 May 2008, 13:55

8.8

Nice Phone

I've had a fusic for almost two years now....The only problem I have had with the phone is just recently when I had to have it replace because it wouldn't charge.....Only once has it turned off when opening picture mail....This phone has great sound quality....I tend not to miss very many calls since its so loud that it tends to make everyone look when it goes off.....I absolutely love the music transmitter....The one thing I wish it did have is a better camera....My pictures sometime come out blurry..... other than that I Love This Phone!!!!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ty....DUH
posted on 06 Nov 2007, 18:46

9.4

RE:Andy's stupid

ok so the Fusic is an amazing phone , there are two charging ports on it and the "Sprint" charging port always goes bad on every phone so thats really not the phones fault and you still have a way to charge it.

the battery on most Fusic's are crazy good. sounds like you had a bad battery and Sprint has insurance and if your stupid enough to buy a phone w/o it then you don't deserve a phone dumbass.
its 7 dollars a month OMG!

as for the problem w/ the front music buttons suck it up and check your phone randomly and stop being a baby, every phone no matter how awesome will not have some issues and to think that something now'a'days is made to last is unrealistic.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Show Biz
posted on 05 Nov 2007, 20:59

6.4

It's OK

i got the phone on july 5 of 2006 (my b-day). the store i got it from didn't even have it in for a full day so no one knew what to do i had to figure it out myself! i do have the problem with the phone turning off by its self. the zoom on the phone is not good at all the thing that you are taking a pic of has to be compleatly STILL no kiddin! the videos are bad too alot of times you can't tell what i took a video of. one other big problem is that no other microSD chip besidies the 64MB fits, so the max songs i can have on it is about 11. the cool thing is you can set your voice memos as ringtones. so you can customize it. OH and the speaker is not very loud.

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bonna
posted on 21 Oct 2007, 12:58

8.8

I love my Fusic!

I've had my phone for a year and a half and its been good to me. I've never had problems with it powering off or anything wierd like that. I have had it start playing MP3's in my pocket because the outside keyguard is just holding down the play button. That's the only problem I've had with it. I changed oil for 6 months and my phone got beat up pretty bad, but its always been good to me. It does kind of suck that its white and the outside gets dirty pretty easily though. But overall, as far as reception, pictures, music, and other cool features, I love it! The only thing it doesn't have that I really want is a full keyboard for my texting.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Andy
posted on 13 Sep 2007, 17:50

4

PIECE OF CRAP

I've had this phone just a year and have been very good to it, it has not been so kind back. First, the outside buttons always start applications in my pocket even with the key lock on, so sometimes i miss important texts. and there is no way to disable the buttons. Also, the place where the charger connects to the phone is lose because it's a cheap little piece of plastic, just like the rest of the phone. Also, related to the charging, the battery sucks and only lasts a couple of hours before dying. Now i'm stuck either paying to get the phone fixed or paying sprint to cancel the plan cause i'm so pissed off. THANKS A LOT SPRINT>

Design 4/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

laura
posted on 13 Jun 2007, 02:59

5.6

could it be any worse??

dont get me wrong i abolutly loved it when i first got it almost a year ago. but i have had to go back to the sprint store constantly for fusic problems. the main problem is it power cycles. i have had to get a replacement 4 times and 1 other time for a minor problem on the screen which is still bad considering i barely got that one replaced 4 days before. i am completly fed up with it. i should not be having to go back 5 times to get the phone checked out when i have only had it for 8 months( it is with regular normal use- no abuse). do the math, not worth it- as cool as it looks. also the speakers tend to pop and the lites on the exterrior sometimes stay lit for no reason. sometimes there is poor pic quality.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Matt
posted on 25 May 2007, 04:47

9.2

great phone

this phone is awesome i threw in a 1gb micro sd(brought online for $11)
the phone has awesome talk time and also serves as a mp3 player
it comes with nice headphones that double up as a hand free set. It comes with blue, green, pink, and my lovely black faceplates. The phone is pearl white and the rubberized buttons are great. Nothin is too big or too small. It sort of resembles an ipod from the front but who cares. I put several movies onto the phone for long trips in the car. 3gp format of course. Overall the phone is I feel the best buy from sprint right now. It packs a lot of features into one small beautiful package. Never any problems besides me cracking the front screen.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sarah
posted on 27 Mar 2007, 10:40

7

Was a Great Phone!!!!!!

I bought my Fusic in September (Six months ago). I noticed when I would open Saved Pics or Picture mail the phone would turn itself off, but it would always turn itslef right back on. Well now the trouble has started!!!! Every time I close the clamshell now the unit turns off and does not turn back on. So I am having to keep the phone open all the time.
I really enjoy the bulit in FM transmittor and the easiness of downloading music to my phone no matter where I am. However I think my favorite feature has got to be the access to Movie Times and My local Telelvision Guide.

Design 5/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

netta
posted on 12 Feb 2007, 18:29

6.6

Powers off!

I have had this phone for about three months.Like the other person said it powers off by itself. It did it to me a couple of times last week but always came back on. It has now turned off and won't come back on.I took it to Sprint and they said they haven't had any problems with this kind of phone and i have to pay to get a new one. When it was working, I really liked it.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Colton
posted on 29 Jan 2007, 22:00

8

Great Phone

I Have Owned this phone for a couple of months, and i love it. It is perfect for the music lovers at sprint. Although, I think it should have some source of internal memory. The Speaker Phone is great, but When you play it through the phone speakers you can't really hear them in a crowded area.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

miniphonejunkie
posted on 28 Dec 2006, 21:59

7.6

So far lifes good!!

Ive had this phone for about 3 weeks now, it took me a while to find a phone i really liked because all the phones i had before were so basic, but so far lifes been good with Lg before I had 2 Sanyos which were actually nice for low end phones. Here are my pros and cons:

Pros
*comes with memory chip(small start) and headphones.
*changeable faceplates
*cool menu
*great talk time(almost 5 hours!!)
*good sound quality
*text remembers the words you commonly use.

Cons
*camera and camcorder aren't that great (f you want really good pics and flix not the phone for you)
*stub antenna
*buttons for mp3 lock when they want while listening to music.
*not really tough(if you drop your phone a lot dont get this is very breakable if not taken care of)

other than a few minor things i love the phone, i know theres no such thing as a perfect phone, so im pleased to say im happy with it.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

NebraskaNicki
posted on 16 Dec 2006, 14:54

10

Awesome Phone

I dont know what some of you people are talking about??? I have had my fusic for 3 months and i absolutely LOVE it!! it has the best sound, i can actually HEAR the person im talking to, the music sounds great, i havent had any problems with my phone powering off by itself, i get great reception and the fact that its an ipod, just a bonus in my book.. I just wish i could find a purple face plate..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

runt
posted on 30 Sep 2006, 01:00

10

great phone

i love my fusic. had it a week so far. works much better than the 8200 it replaced. only thing i don't like so far is for some reason when i had my "local" sprint store transfer the contacts from my 8200 to it, T9 text input got messed up. then today i tried a software update and i now have a phone that will not power on, so i hope sprint pulls the update before it happens to everyone with a fusic.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sprinter
posted on 25 Sep 2006, 13:50

8.2

yay

I don't know what the other two people were talking about in regards to the sound quality of this phone! I've owned two sanyo phones before with Sprint, the MM8300 and another and both of them compared to the LG Fusic sucks in sound quality. This is not to say that the sanyos were bad either. I get great reception and sound quality almost everywhere that I go. It's easy to use and pretty slick. I have to agree on one note though, whenever I'm on the internet trying to get to another page, the phone DOES automatically turn off by itself at times. So that is a major problem with it that I've noticed. Other then that, I'm pretty happy with it, considering the mp3 feature is pretty good also.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nomore
posted on 13 Sep 2006, 23:45

7.2

LG Fusic should be RECALLED

I rvd two Fusic phones that power off randomly when access pic mail or saved pics. I took my first phone to tech at store and they didnt replace it because said its my that big of a problem. I called cust care and they submitted trouble tickets. I got a call back from cust care that they are aware of the problem and should have a software update by begining of Sept. I called the corp office and told them my problem and they contacted the store and made them replace my phone. I then had the same problem with the new Fusic Well it is past the start of the month. Sprint say working on update but I am still with a terrible phone. Several of Sprint's phone have problem and should be recalled but they leave you stuck with useless phones.

Design 6/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

plaintif2000
posted on 13 Sep 2006, 16:58

6.2

Sound quality made us return 2 phones

a little over 2 years ago returned 2 samsungs because
of poor sound quality, got the top of the line sanyo's
and was satisfied untill the riggors of constant use
got to them, which brings me to the fusic, my knee
jerk reaction was that it was a kids phone but once
i found out that it had a 3d party modem feature (a
feature i loved in my now bedraggled sanyo) i decided
to give it a go,

sadly havent even tryed to use it for my laptop simply
because i will return both of them due to the poor
sound, i have looked at reveiws of phones similar to
my old sanyo on this site and am kind of supprised
that it came in at a 3.5 because it sounded like me
to my retired mom and my mom sounded like like
herself--to me its really important that one's
identity is kept intack so i give the sprint top of
the line discontinued sanyo a 4 to 4.5 for sound
quality,

that being the case i had no alterniative but to
given the fusic a 1 on sound since my mom can hardly
recognize me and visa versa--frankly id give it a
zero if i could. usually i am not shocked when it
comes to quality shortcomings of various products but
given that the fusic is also mp3(?), ie touted for
being for the music lover, it really is shocking

i like comerce i like to see people make money etc
but i am not really sure that LG is a good phone
manufacture from a sound quality point of view

p2k

(ps just read this to my nearsighted mom who never
complains about being able to see small...  

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

chrisss
posted on 15 Jun 2006, 00:52

9

i just bought this phone and its greattt!

I just bought this phone about 2 weeks ago, and i love it so much. It has all the features i could ask for, everything is so quick and easy to learn. I had no problem using this phone. The battery life lasts me the whole entire day probably even more than a day. The sound quality for the speaker is also hot, it sounds like your actually carrying a stereo around, it makes eyes turns too everyone asks me if its an IPod. The only downfall about it is that i want more accesseries for this phone, iv'e searched the internet for more face plates than the blue, black, green, and pink... i need variety like an orange one, but anyways also another downfall is that it has no hole to insert a phone strap. overall the phone features is great! get it before everyone else gets it! :P

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ApopkaPG2
posted on 25 May 2006, 15:33

8

ITS AWESOME BABY!!!!!!

im typing this review even before i get the phone....but from what ive read with its features, its the best sprint/nextel phone available...it better than the A900 because it has expandable memory,its better than the I930 because its smaller and has way better battery life, its better than the I870 because its $120 cheaper with better features anyways.....i recommend every sprint/nextel customer to buy this phone.. i know Ill be heading to my nearest sprint retailer to pick up mine when my check comes the wednesday after it comes out... and you should too!!!!

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories