x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Cosmos 2 User Reviews

7.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera5.8/10
Multimedia6.5/10
Internet5.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception9.8/10
Display6.8/10
Build quality8.8/10
Text input6/10
Everyday usage7.3/10
UI speed7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

geoduk
posted on 07 Jun 2012, 10:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jun 2012)

6

Want to smash it!

geoduk has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

For a starter phone or older person who needs general functionality and clear reception this would be fine, however if you are thinking of stepping down from a smart phone re-think it! I didn't use the data much on my smart phone so to save money me and my wife decided to downgrade to this phone and i have never been more irritated, it is consistently flashing ads and doing backups and the lock function is a nightmare! If you are texting the response time is S L O W... if your typing a text and receive one it locks up or goes into a temporary state of shock and normally results into me having to retype it or i have sent off some unfinished text which i then go to retype and while doing so the person who received the half typed one responds and the process repeats and makes you want to scream! I am willing to pay the extra $30 a month not to deal with this POS phone.

Build quality 8/10 The phone is pretty sturdy
Reception 10/10 It does have good reception
Call quality 10/10 Good call quality works well with Blutooth
Internet 5/10 Dont use it
Multimedia 5/10 phone is slow enough without adding any media to it
Camera 7/10 takes ok pictures
UI speed 2/10 Phone has no speed
Everyday usage 5/10 phone calls good - texting not so good
Text input 1/10 Worst phone with a keyboard i have ever used as it is slow and cant keep up
Display 2/10 Display is pretty small have trouble reading and i dont wear glasses maybe i should...?
Battery 10/10 good battery life so far

Pros

  • Kids & Old people would be fine with this

Cons

  • Slow response, texting is a mightmare

geoduk alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Brandon_X_Fox
posted on 18 Apr 2012, 21:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Apr 2012)

9

Overall great phone

Brandon_X_Fox has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've owned this phone since about feburary 2012 and i gotta say overall im very happy with it :) the texting is nice and easy, call quality is very good, long battery life. no complaints so far with the device

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • long battery life
  • easy to text on

Cons

  • none that i can think of

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iwantasmartphone
posted on 26 Oct 2011, 20:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Sep 2011)

6

not good

iwantasmartphone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

not so great. when theres many txts in ur phone and u try to scroll up and down ur txts, it lags soooo much. and the worst thing about texting is that when u accidently send it and u press cancel, it says its cancelled.BUT ITS NOT. i have tried it many times and many ppl ask y i sent it twice. sound quality isnt great either.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • simple and easy to use
  • LG >samsung

Cons

  • camera is only 1.3 megapixel...yikes
  • can unlock very easily if u open the slide about half a centimeter
  • heavier than i thought
  • when you press cancel after u send ur msg, it STILL SENDS!!!

iwantasmartphone alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

qwertyman00001
posted on 02 Aug 2011, 15:04

9

Great phone!

qwertyman00001 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got this phone a week ago and its great. It's about as close as a smartphone you can get without being a smartphone or a touch screen!.....................................................................................................................

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great first phone

Cons

  • will not be as good as a smartphone

qwertyman00001 alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories