x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LAVA Iris 502 User Reviews

7.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality7.8/10
Text input7.3/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
UI speed6/10
Camera7.3/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet7.8/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery5.8/10
Reception7.3/10
Display8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kkagarwallove
posted on 12 Jul 2013, 09:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jul 2013)

4

LAVA "IRIS 502" A DEAD, GARBAGE & DIRTY MOBILE

kkagarwallove has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Dear Friends!
I bought the Lava "Iris 502" after reviewing various phone in less than 8000/- budget from the Online shopping Portals in May 2013. After getting this sealed phone at my home I used it in day to day little bit use only 8 hrs per day and not used up to 24 hrs in a day. After that nominal using till now I noticed and observed prudently that :-

What I do very hate this LAVA Iris 502 product is that which I would not expect from LAVA Company mobiles (as I already consumer of LAVA CDMA Mobile KKT23C) that in comparison to other mobile in Market like if I rightfully chose mobile of Celkon, Xolo and iberry is that:-

SERIOUS "DRAW BACK AND CONS" IN LAVA "IRIS 502":-

a). It has only Single Core processor 1GHZ while others mobile companies giving Dual Core processor or Quad Core processors and 1.2 to 1.5 GHZ speed with additional GPU for gaming performance.

b). The Battery given 2000Mah is very low & down grade or third grade quality and may often discharge very quickly while the others mobile companies giving robust and durable strong battery life having 1500 no of cycles and works much longer than LAVA Iris 502

c). No Phone flip Cover or casing is given with this Mobile while others mobile companies giving additional mobile accessories with their mobile.

d). USB Charging cable is very low grade quality and stop working in one hour when I received the product at my home after that I have to go to service center to get new one replaced.

e). Camera is of only 5MP...  

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10 Bad Quality
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 4/10
Display 5/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • Nothing Special it has

Cons

  • Low Battery Life, Low Ram, Low Processor, Low Rear and front camera

kkagarwallove alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ajdon
posted on 10 Jul 2013, 15:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Jul 2013)

9

Good fone iris502

ajdon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ya, I am using 502, good to use net, vedio, display 5 inch, better cam, can use wide keyboard and..ruff and tuff. good look also.. Its battery is very good .. only 2-3 hrs charging needed in a day for cul use

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Wide display, cam good, vedio,net good, stylish design, sound clarity
  • Affordable price
  • the most good fone to this price

Cons

  • ram 512, better if 1 gb, even with 512 it is good in speed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sradhasharma
posted on 30 May 2013, 09:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 May 2013)

8

Great Job Lava

Sradhasharma has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I felt myself lucky to have this phone, I bought it when it was just launched. Was little worried since no one had used it earlier who could recommend me, Now I am using it for almost one and half month, absolutely no problem till now. 1Ghz Dual Core Processor, 5" Huge Display, 5MP Camera | Superb Quality Snaps | Auto Focus | Manual Focus | Dual SIM, Very responsive touch screen, My 7 year old kiddo plays lot of games on it + I use it a lot for my calling and browsing internet, I charge it daily once. C'mon guys what all you need in just 10K?

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

UdaySingh
posted on 30 May 2013, 09:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 May 2013)

9

Good phone

UdaySingh has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Good phone good feature good price good look and ruff and tuff mobile thx to lava mobile for launching, this is a wonderful things . i like this 5 megapixel camera mobile because this picture is nice .

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories