x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Huawei Mercury User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.5/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery9/10
Reception9/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

VeganDeadHead
posted on 28 Feb 2012, 23:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Oct 2011)

9

Great phone

VeganDeadHead has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone for Cricket and for the price. The build quality is great, I dropped it and barely a scratch
Huawei's stock launcher is great, you might not even want to download a new launcher. The 4 inch display is great for gaming. The battery life is also great, only charge once a day.
Calls can be muffled at times, but otherwise really good.
You can feel the lag at times, but still really fast.
Upgraded from a ZTE Score to this and was well beyond worth it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 8 mp camera with flash and auto focus
  • 1.4 Ghz processor
  • Fast boot
  • Option to restart when holding power button
  • Wifi Hotspot and tethering
  • 4 inch display
  • Front facing camera
  • 2 GB internal storage
  • Flash

Cons

  • No camera button
  • Doesn't come with SD card
  • Have to remove battery to insert SD card
  • Audio quality is okay

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gigaware
posted on 06 Jan 2012, 13:32 (Posts: 2; Member since: 14 Aug 2011)

9

Cricket is now running with the big boys!!!

gigaware has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am so glad I replaced my Ascend II with this. I was a little sceptical but Cricket got it right this time. The phone is the biggest so far with a nice 4" screen. The screen is same width as the Ascend II but taller. Its very vibrant and clear. call quality is very nice and I am always getting good signal. The screen is Multi-touch (FINALLY). CPU is running at an immpressive 1.4Ghz and rarely lags. Browser is excellent and supports ADOBE Flash, pinch zooming. Camera is EXCELLENT and for the first time in years, Cricket now has a camera phone with a FLASH!!! It also has a front facing camera for video chat!!! Graphics on this phone are amazing.....especially with a few games that come preinstalled or running live wallpapers. Texting is really good and accuracy is great. The only thing I can say that I dont like is the build quality. Its not cheap feeling but isnt the most solid either. Cricket (more like Huawei) finally has a phone that can compete with other mainstream carriers and in my opinion, their best phone to date. This is my 17th Cricket phone and I feel I can make that statement with accuracy. It may seem like the things I boasted about arent new to phones but for a Cricket phone,,,,its saying alot!!! BTW.......phone does NOT come with SD card or earbuds.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Huge and vibrant screen
  • Very fast CPU
  • Great call quality and reception
  • Multi-touch screen
  • Great Camera with.....A FLASH!!!
  • Nice Browser with ADOBE Flash
  • Texting is very accurate
  • Charges very quickly
  • Good Battery
  • ....and everything else

Cons

  • Could have been built just a tad better but still good.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories