x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Huawei Ascend User Reviews

7.6 Based on 34 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8.4/10
Text input7.3/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed6.8/10
Camera7.2/10
Multimedia8.1/10
Internet7.5/10
Call quality8/10
Battery6/10
Reception7.8/10
Display8.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

brooklyn585
posted on 07 Dec 2011, 11:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Dec 2011)

3

Worst android i ever had

brooklyn585 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I purchased this in late january. i couldnt complain it was a good phone being that it was my first android. but as the months started going i seen that it started actin more slower, internet takes long to find connection. texting cant even keep up with me and sometimes misspell words, also i never seen a phone that would foreclose so much jus to get back to the home screen...battery life is the worst 2 hours and its dead so unless you got sumthin important to talk about i wouldnt talk on it maybe just text...all in all i dnt think i would recomment this phone to anyone..

Build quality 3/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • display

Cons

  • battery
  • internet
  • connection
  • always foreclosing
  • call quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Guhjkl4
posted on 27 Nov 2011, 00:41 (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Nov 2011)

6

Not the worst phone

Guhjkl4 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought it in June or July of 2011. It was my first Android, smartphone, touchscreen. I previously had a Blackberry Curve 8330. It was awesome when I had 2.1, but when I upgraded to 2.2 (Froyo), I instantly saw lagging and problems. Its not a bad phone but it could be better.

Build quality 8/10 My phone falls down a lot (with my case) and it still works normal. No damage
Reception 8/10 I have MetroPCS so I get good reception in some places and bad reception in others
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10 With Android 2.1 I would give it an 8 but with Froyo I would stick with a 4
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10 Pretty good battery life

Pros

  • Not a bad phone for beginners

Cons

  • Slow if u update the Android sofware
  • Could be faster

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kdeltoro26
posted on 25 Sep 2011, 22:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Sep 2011)

4

not good

kdeltoro26 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it went so slow it froze at times, there wasnt enough reception when traveling, sometimes even lost the calls.. the ball at some point didnt work, at times when locking it didnt allow it or when trying to unlock the screen went blank or the slide thing was on the wrong side theres was a lot of trouble with these phone

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10 it dropped calls
Call quality 8/10 sometime other people couldnt hear me
Internet 4/10 it went really slow
Multimedia 9/10 it sometimes didnt play my music
Camera 5/10 no flash!!
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 5/10
Battery 2/10 had to charge it twice a day even sometimes when i didnt use it

Pros

  • big screen

Cons

  • no flash
  • the little ball sometimes didn't move

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

goose444
posted on 18 Jul 2011, 19:41

9

love it!

goose444 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I loooove this phone! I had the lg optimus for less than a month and absolutely hated ed! it was nothing but problems and a headache! It constantly froze, rebooted itself all the time, and battery did not last.. I went back to the store and bought the huawei ascend and have not regretted it once.. i love it! it does lag a little while texting but i can live with it!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • easy
  • dependable
  • big screen

Cons

  • lags some while texting at times
  • camera-no flash

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

2020viz
posted on 26 Jun 2011, 17:04

2

Ugh

2020viz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Sloooooow processor. camera is ok, vids look like garbage on this thing. tends to lock up alot. won't play games like angry birds the right way. lacks alot of simple things, like a call end option on the virtual dialer during a call. only plus is the bg screen. battery sucks pretty bad too. wish i had never gotten the darn thing.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 7/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • big screen

Cons

  • everything else

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

russell J
posted on 23 Jun 2011, 11:00

6

Terrible Phone

russell J has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am amazed at the good reviews this phone has gotten on here. This is the worst phone I ever owned. The timeout feature on the screen works when it feels like. If I forget to check it, it kills the battery that much faster. Speaking of the battery, lets take today for example. I took my Assend off the charger at 7am. It is 10:45 am and the battery is almos dead. I did not make one call. I ever turn off applications that are running that I do not use. If you use any features like your browser, I have to put my phone on the charger every hour.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 5/10 Some calls are fine. Others are distorted like a cracked speaker
Internet 4/10 Slow and sometimes I get message service is not available
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 1/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chester f
posted on 20 Jun 2011, 15:59

9

I love this phone

chester f has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

get it if your thinking about it. its only about $100. i had a bb storm but it gave me soooo many problems this is my forst android and im in love with it. i rooted my phone and maxed out the CPU, i took of the keyboard and put in a better one, i got the wifi tethering for free, and a bunch of other stuff my blackberry couldnt do :-D and i was paying half the cost cause this phone is pre-paid only. hmmm all i can say is i wish i was a 1ghz processor tho :-/ the 600 mhz is slow at time, until i del all thos factory auto start apps that came on the phone. this phone is amazing for the price and the battery life once the 3g, wifi and screen is turned down is amazing. and with no 3g dont worry u can still txt and make voice calls and the plus side is your battery laste 1.5 days with heavy txting.

Build quality 8/10 its all plastic :-) looks metal but its not.
Reception 8/10 has a few dropped calls. and sometime the bars jump from all to none. not all the time tho.
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10 only 600 mhz not 1ghz
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10 its ok not the best. slow sometimes.
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 great when u turn off 3g on the road if not its ok.

Pros

  • looks good
  • long batter when 3g,blue-t is off
  • gote the job done

Cons

  • none, u get what u pay for. u want a better phone then go buy one :-)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

DiannaCox
posted on 13 Jun 2011, 11:31 (Posts: 1; Member since: 13 Jun 2011)

2

Dianna Cox

DiannaCox has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I hate this phone. I can't even view my videos when they are transferred to the computer from the phone. I have tried to fix this issue with the stores ...no help there. It is slow, and the reception no matter where you are sucks. I can't hear on it even when turned up all the way. Sounds like tunnel. And yes I have good hearing.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 2/10 Good when you get reception!
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10 WAY TO SLOW on screen switching
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10 Awful! Can't even view my videos after I transfer from phone to computer
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10 Too much hassle for something that should be easy
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10 Doesn't last half as long as my old phone that was 5 years old

Pros

  • looks good

Cons

  • camer sucks
  • video sucks
  • can't view video when transferred to computer
  • video disappear if they are to big
  • can't upload pictures or video to internet, gets interrupted every time
  • takes to long between screens LONG lag time
  • Sound effects suck

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JJShotz
posted on 03 Jun 2011, 13:08

6

Ok, but has issues

JJShotz has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Better options available! The phone has so many issues due to lack of memory that you'd be better off looking at something else. Though if there was more memory, the phone would be worth the price. ...................................................................................................................................

Build quality 7/10 It's fine
Reception 6/10 Sometime calls are hard to hear. Drops calls. Old phone didn't
Call quality 6/10 See above.
Internet 7/10 Not bad...few glitches on certain webpages
Multimedia 7/10 Pretty good, 3G doesn't work well with the videos as you know.
Camera 5/10 Especially video, it's blurry and has focus issues.
UI speed 3/10 Very slow especially when 2 or more apps running, needed more RAM.
Everyday usage 4/10 Can cause a lot of frustration with apps and limitations of the phone. Angry Birds for example is SO choppy it's not even worth installing.
Text input 6/10 Delays with the memory issues causes problems.
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10 The worst battery life ever...at least in my experience.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

the legendary e street band
posted on 31 May 2011, 10:23

8

mr K.M.

the legendary e street band has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

to save text picture you must touch picture for about 5 seconds it will save it. to file manager or sd card. at time it wont ask where to save it . so you got to check to make sure it was save. over all the phone is a good deal the network that its on is not much to rave. the droid market you can get apps that you have to pay for on other app stores.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 no flash
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • all the free apps that you can get on other cell company you got pay for
  • get a task killer app. also turn of bluetooth when not in use

Cons

  • battery sux

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

blood9585
posted on 25 May 2011, 22:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 May 2011)

8

Ok phone Stock....Great phone customized

blood9585 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Ok phone Stock....Great phone customized.One of the best priced Android cellphones. Once you root it it gets even better. As your first smartphone or first android you may fall in love with it. Seems like some apps should be standard, but because the OS has so many free downloads you get over it.

Build quality 9/10 For a touch screen phone, its steardy enough to take most drops without an extra casing.
Reception 8/10 Always have reception in my area, but may spaz go from 1 bar to 5 bars repeatedly in a short span. Most Andriod phones tend to do this though. Though MetroPCS isn't always the most reliable network either.
Call quality 8/10 Not bad, but has room for improvement though.
Internet 8/10 Streaming not advised unless wifi connected. Connection speed is just above 56k dial up and below 1Mbps broadband, and can lean toward one more than the other at times. Stock browser is easy to use, as there are plenty other free browsers to download as well. (skyfire has better flash site compatibility built in, but you can just find flash_for_21.apk on google via the phone web browser for flash support tho)
Multimedia 9/10 The phone does well in playing music and videos. Audio is always pretty loud. If theres a format you have trouble opening...google the apk or find it directly in the market...Free media players & downloads are easy to find especially after rooting. Stock isn't bad either. Great value here.
Camera 8/10 Pretty basic camera that is missing flash and auto focus. Stock camera app is plain, but has video capture. Find a better camera app with software auto focus emulation is recommended. (like Camera360)
UI speed 6/10 Stock has many hiccups with text and menus, though launchers and cache cleaner help immensely over task killers. Rooting and upgrading to 2.3.4 is recommended for best UI experience
Everyday usage 9/10 A little learning curve, but once you set up this sucker the way you want...you will wonder how you did without it. Easy to setup email and social network alerts. Great media player & phone, with serviceable internet connection. *Recommended you find video downloaders and not stream.
Text input 8/10 Stock keyboard suffers a little from crampness, but you can change everything on this phone because of the Android OS. (including the keyboard, languages, and text key size depending on the app)
Display 8/10 For the price, simply one of the best semi-self protective touch screens, nothing too high tech though.
Battery 7/10 Most advanced features I would recommend having your phone plugged into the charger because they can drain the battery fast. But for basic mp3 playing and phone use you should always last until you get home.

Pros

  • WiFi range
  • Price/Great Value
  • Loud sound
  • Physical call end/hang up button, Optional use of trackball or touch screen
  • Unlimited text entry options with market content upgrades
  • UI easy to use/Easy to root/customize OS
  • Semi rugged large touch screen/Can take a few drops
  • Tethering
  • Pocket size
  • Voice & Video recording

Cons

  • Slow Internet speeds more times than not
  • Some apps can be battery intense
  • Stock settings has delayed texting
  • Had to dl app separately to confirm calls to avoid accidental dialing.
  • Had to dl app to vibrate when call begins and ends (hard to notice)
  • No camera flash or auto-focus built-in
  • Slow stock UI even though it's simple
  • Bloatware removal for root users only
  • WiFi hotspot for root users only
  • Headphone Jack is smaller than the commonly used standard

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Roxers
posted on 18 Apr 2011, 10:49

8

An unhappy camper

Roxers has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had nothing but problems with this phone. It has a short or something. When the phone is supposed to be in sleep mode it flashes about every minute. One night the phone just shut off and then in the middle of the night powered back on and start go thru different screens on its own. Now the phone is frozen and has been for two days. I have had this phone for literally one month and one week. The battery sucks as well. The internet was slow going as well. Not a happy camper. I cant find alot of stuff either like speed dial. Or how to save a pic from via text messaging

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • sound quality

Cons

  • short battery life
  • is there speed dial
  • cant save text pics
  • phone freezes up and is currently DOA

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sharmaine
posted on 24 Mar 2011, 22:05

9

Great phone but...

Sharmaine has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The battery on this phone is horrendous. I would go to school with a full battery, barely touch it and on my way home its almost dying. It has no task manager (or at least not that I know of) Overall, it is a awesome phone. Other than the battery, i've had no problems. It keeps on surprising me with cool features.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • BATTERY LIFE SUCKS

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MAX
posted on 22 Mar 2011, 10:17

10

GOOD PHONE

MAX has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a good phone at a good price. Just have some defects, for example the processor is slow the must improve it a little bit and put flash on the camera. I see that the 3g is not working but is because metro pcs doesnt have a 3g network. Also they have to correct the battery it get dead in like 5 hours when you are on the internet.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Its a good phone with an excellent price. It have some defects with the 3g but its because metro pcs doesnt have a 3g network. They should improve the processor a little bit more and put flash for the camera.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Bobby
posted on 17 Mar 2011, 20:12

10

Great smart phone at great price with no contract!

Bobby has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone except the battery isn't that great and videos are impossible to view without wifi.I also had some lag when texting. I still wish there was flash on the camera. If I was in the 4g area, which i am right out of, i would have purchesed the craft. You can't beat the $40 4g plan.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10 A couple dead spots but pretty good.
Call quality 8/10 Sometimes hard to hear.
Internet 7/10 Terrible without wifi if viewing something that needs motoion.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Bobby alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vanskr3w
posted on 10 Mar 2011, 03:25

5

This phone SUCKS

vanskr3w has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had this phone for a little over 3 months, and from my experience( IT SUCKS) Dont get it..... It lags and gets full of viruses quickly.... Although i updated mine to cyanagenmod 2.2 and then it turned out to be an okay phone..... i have also had froyo 2.2 on it and it turned out to be okay,,,,,, but it is not the phone for me.. im gunna gi pick up the lg optimus v for virgin mobile/// and plus it is better than the samsung intercept by a long run!!!!!!

Build quality 5/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 2/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Lucia
posted on 22 Feb 2011, 16:26

10

I like it. Works just fine for me.

Lucia has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I really enjoy this phone. It does everything I need it to, Plus more. I had the option to buy the LG Optimus but, I opted not to because it lacked one simple feature...A call/hang-up button. As advanced as phones are getting, I still appreciate some things being simple. In my opinion this phone is good for my age range (Late twenties, Early thirties). If I break it or brick it, It won't cost an arm and a leg to replace. ^^.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10 Could be slightly better. May just be my service provider. (Metro pcs)
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 It would be better if it was able to support Adobe Flash.
Camera 9/10 Some pictures come out slightly fuzzy if you do not stay totally still. Plus, No flash for night-time photos.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 It does end up dying awful fast.

Pros

  • Call/Hang up button
  • Easy user interface
  • Larger screen
  • Great wifi range
  • Decent for "Starter" Android
  • Customizable (Stock/rooted)
  • Pretty light weight

Cons

  • No flash for camera or multimedia (Adobe)
  • Cpu slightly on slower end

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jaime17hg
posted on 21 Feb 2011, 10:52

9

Good phone for the price

Jaime17hg has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This by my point is a really good android phone for its really afforable price.It would be much better if Huawei would uprade the battery, add a flash for the camera, and not make the Swype so slow.All the other stuff like the media player, android 2.1, and the market, are really good things that I love.Overall I would recomend tis phone for first time android users

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Good call reception
  • Nice multimedia interface
  • Afforable price with MetroPCS

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

darthfodder
posted on 14 Feb 2011, 04:22

9

Unbeatable for the price

darthfodder has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is really cheap, but it's a good deal. Yeah, it has absolutely nothing on the Droid or the godly Evo, but it also has a low price tag with no contract, and it still runs on Android, which means it can kick an iPhone's ass any day of the week. UI speed is godawful, and it likes to lock up during text entry. Good internet browsing and actually very good at multitasking, music doesn't seem to slow other apps down. Metro has terrible service though...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 Good browser, not 4G compatible though.
Multimedia 9/10 Great speaker volume, great speed. Could use better sound for headphones though.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 4/10 Slow as fuck, freaks out when you hit the back button too quickly.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10 Has swype, which rocks. But it likes to freeze up during text entry.
Display 10/10 No display problems.
Battery 7/10 Beats the iPhone(3G and below, don't know about 4G) battery life easily ten fold. Still wish it was better.

Pros

  • cheap and great value
  • android based
  • amazing speaker
  • good camera
  • good at running multiple tasks
  • available on metro, meaning no contract

Cons

  • atrocious UI lag
  • internet is slow due to lack of 4G and the carrier
  • non-standard headphone jack and low headphone volume
  • Still not updated to 2.2

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Darrio
posted on 02 Feb 2011, 08:20

9

1st Touch/1st Andriod (:

Darrio has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just got this phone last weekend and I can say it's AMAZING! It's kinda slow even though its EVDO. It has a 3.1 MPG Camera so it takes nice and beautiful pictures including video. I can listen to Pandora or my music during a CALL or online or Anything! This is the best touch screen that I purchased from MetroPCS and the signal is great.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10 The Call Quality is a -2. Sometimes its hard to hear the other person when on Bluetooth, Speaker, or Voice-In.
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 6/10 Needs a faster processer for users that do alot of things.
Everyday usage 10/10 It's a whole Computer! :D
Text input 7/10 Freezes sometimes (for like 5 secs) then resumes. And the Swype (easy Slide Texting) sometimes fail.
Display 10/10
Battery 4/10 Everyday usage, mainly dies in 4 hours.

Pros

  • Easy MultiTasking
  • Fun and Creative
  • Android Compatible
  • Google Phone
  • Camera Great
  • YouTube! :D
  • Opera Mini
  • uTorrent
  • Free Market Apps
  • GREAT PRICE!

Cons

  • Freezes During Keyboard
  • Slow Menu Glide
  • Restarts (only 1 time so far)

Darrio alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rick
posted on 26 Jan 2011, 22:01

10

GOTTA GET ONE FOR YOU

Rick has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a very nice android phone 2.1. Fast internet speed vs Nextel. Plenty of apps and games available thru the market. It could use a flash for late night pictures. Like all androids and iphones, uses alot of battery. It has a 3.5" screen for nice viewing. Overall, it is an excellent phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent phone.

Cons

  • Needs flash.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

fred
posted on 24 Jan 2011, 22:06

5

Its An Ok Phone

fred has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I would never recommend this phone to anyone. seriously, if you want a droid go buy one not this fake phone metro calls a droid. The texting is terrible and you have to deal with a ton of lag. the swpe thing is good for a diffrent phone but not one that lags as much as this one. the camera got a 4 for me cuz its useless. unless you like taking really bad pictures go right ahead. theres nothing good about this phone.

please dont waste your money on garbage unless you cant afford the real deal.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Chris B...
posted on 23 Jan 2011, 00:10

9

Mr.

Chris B... has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

downloading without wifi kinda sucks but its a bargain for the price... cheaper than most other smart phones my friends have and almost half the price a month for an unlimited contract... I enjoy all the apps and how user friendly the phone is once you get the hang of it.... My friend and I purchased the same phone the same day we both recomend the rubber case over the hard case... The quality of the camera is great but you need bright surroundings thats why I gave the camera a 6.... Besides the Camera being dark and not having a flash and my face dropping the occasional call its a 9 for me, if you want to pay almost a $100 for a flash be my guest.... Battery could be upgraded for longer life, but thats with every smart phone...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mahalorich
posted on 16 Jan 2011, 01:39

9

Owner/Manager

mahalorich has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is excellent android phone. It meets all the necessary phone needs and more. Utilizing the Android 2.1 platform, the phone is definitely not slow. Especially with all the available apps for the phone, it makes the phone more interesting. If you are looking for an Android, look no further.

Like all touch-screen phones, the battery can always use an upgrade for longer life.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jade wants to sit on your dick
posted on 14 Jan 2011, 08:42

1

I will shove this phone up yo ass.

Jade wants to sit on your dick has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just did this to make a pattern with the thingy.
Don't mind me!

The phone is a great phone and I highly recommend it, I don't like the way Huawei uses a swype keyboard, very difficult for me. Also the camera quality sucks ass.
Battery life is okay. Doesn't bother me.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 4/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Reception
  • Call Quality
  • Internet (kinda slow)
  • Multimedia
  • UI Speed
  • Everyday Usuage
  • Display

Cons

  • Camera (NO FLASH?)
  • Swype ( difficult )
  • Battery life

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories