x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Huawei Ascend Y300 User Reviews

9.8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception10/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.8/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Bangbangbang
posted on 14 Nov 2014, 17:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)

9

One of the best budget phones

Bangbangbang has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone. Battery life can last me 2 days with moderate use. Camera is amazing for 5 megapixels. Internet is great, came with Google Chrome. I really do wish it had more RAM though, because sometimes it chokes, and the phone restarts. Overall, for the price, one of the best phones I've ever used.

Build quality 9/10 Very strong, made out of strong plastic
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Camera
  • Android 4.1
  • Front facing camera
  • Screen

Cons

  • Insufficient RAM

Bangbangbang alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SiyabongaMoss
posted on 04 Apr 2014, 11:02 (Posts: 12; Member since: 24 Jul 2012)

10

Excellent bang for buck

SiyabongaMoss has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone for the money, did all the casual tasks like music and taking pics and even watching video o the excellent inch IPS display was a pleasure. The camera is good , a little slow to focus though, and the software is optimised well for the chipset. Can handle very light multitasking, due to rather low RAM, can do casual gaming( dead trigger even works well) , battery is okay for light to moderate use .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Exellent display
  • Software
  • Sound quality(google play music)
  • Solid build
  • Decent camera(if you can get a lock on focus)
  • Android 4.1 (at least)
  • Decent battery life
  • Dual core cpu

Cons

  • Occasional lag

SiyabongaMoss alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adkoroirua
posted on 05 Dec 2013, 18:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Dec 2013)

10

Ideal Android Phone

adkoroirua has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

very good picture quality. Reception for internet is good. Its got great propective lense that avoid scratch marks. I think the only cons would be the battery life and the fact that it cannot playbak large video files.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 it chews up the battery life

Pros

  • Two way camera
  • Auto focus Led Flash

Cons

  • it cannot playback big files - video

adkoroirua alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

evil.sidv
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 06:16

10

Very Good

evil.sidv has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

very good midrange phone, the size and design is very good as well. though i am using a launcher at the moment (MIUI), the stock launcher is not that bad. the only con that i have with the phone is the battery life. while i only use it for social networking (Twitter, IG and occasional email), i turn off data when not in use and has 2, 3 games and couple of apps in store, i have to charge it everyday. i don't know if this is normal for the phone and for other smartphones though. but other than this, an A++ phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • size
  • display

Cons

  • battery

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories