x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Windows Phone 8S User Reviews

8.8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera6.3/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet8.8/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed9.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

apple4never
posted on 10 Jul 2013, 18:47 (Posts: 943; Member since: 08 May 2013)

8

Great phone for low cost

apple4never has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its a great phone call quality is good pics are pretty decent speakers are awesome. ive had this phone for about 3 months now and can say i love it songs sound great pics r pretty good and screen is nice too. if you need a midranger this thing is on top of my list only con is the apps really

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • just about everything

Cons

  • battery and camera

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

papp.andras94
posted on 30 Jun 2013, 09:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Apr 2012)

9

Windows Phone 8S by HTC

papp.andras94 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This was my first smartphone and I loved it, I recommend WP8. I swapped it for a Lumia 820, although in my opinion this is a decent device for an everyday smartphone experience.

Good, not bad, HTC could have done better a bit.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Long battery life
  • Gorilla Glass
  • Good bulid quality

Cons

  • Very poor camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RobertoC216
posted on 15 Apr 2013, 11:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Apr 2013)

9

A great cellphone

RobertoC216 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone the camera is a good one not a 5 out of 10 it is more a 7 out of 10. If you want to get this phone i say that it is good but if you are looking for a gaming phone this is not the one because Windows does not have all of the best games and the phone does not take all of them but in everything else this phone is amazing and the way you hold in your hand, it fells amazing

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast interface
  • Good quality
  • Good battery
  • No lag
  • Good speaker for music
  • Calls are very clear

Cons

  • Camera
  • No front facing camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adikku
posted on 22 Dec 2012, 13:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Dec 2012)

9

HTC 8 S

adikku has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you want to experience Windows Phone 8 ...you should buy this phone!It`s so cheap and it feels good in your hand!
The camera is so bad in low light!
I think it`s faster than any android phones, even fast than iphone 4s and almost the same as Galaxy s3!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fast interface
  • Good quality
  • Good battery
  • No lag

Cons

  • Camera
  • Few instaled apps

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories