x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Status User Reviews

5.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality7/10
Battery4/10
Reception5.3/10
Display5/10
Build quality6/10
Text input4.3/10
Everyday usage5/10
UI speed3.7/10
Camera6.7/10
Multimedia5/10
Internet5.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

cokeroom
posted on 03 Oct 2012, 17:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Oct 2012)

2

The real review on this phone

cokeroom has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The HTC STATUS as a phone that I use ALL THE TIME AND FOR ALL THE PHONE CAN DO. I tried to change phones within 1 to 2 days after I got it and AT&T WOULD NOT LET ME. My grace period had run out even though i had just got it from them. The HTC STATUS SUCKS unless you use it just to make calls and then good luck. You have to DELETE APPS AND UPDATES TO GET NEW APPS OR EVEN TO TAKE NEW PICTURES, BECAUSE OF THE EXTREMELY LIMITED MEMORY OF THE PHONE. I have a 8G SD card to put apps i download and pictures. It FREEZES CONSTANTLY AND I CANNOT WAIT TO GET RID OF IT FOR ANOTHER BRAND.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 2/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • It takes good pictures.

Cons

  • No battery like
  • Freezes constantly
  • Extremely limited internal memory
  • Drops calls even to AT&T
  • You make calls and the person can't hear you
  • You miss calls because the phone will not ring or vibrate
  • You have to delete apps and updates to add new ones
  • Cannot do updates no memory available

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bigfoot
posted on 18 Sep 2012, 01:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2012)

4

i don not like this phone

bigfoot has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

will , i have this phone since April 2012
i`m suffering from memory problem ( ram thing )
it`s a facebook phone , how they give you like 20 MB at most to run in ,
twitter , facebook and whatsapp will kill your memory .

also the QWERTY keyboard is not that good, you need to push the outter buttons harder than normal .

i do not like this phone .

Build quality 6/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 1/10
Display 4/10
Battery 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

p.zamani
posted on 31 Aug 2012, 04:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Aug 2012)

10

first review!

p.zamani has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this phone have any thing you might want from an android phone, it has a small screen but this screen shines as brilliant!
and the full text keyboard makes you faster than anyone to type messages, facebook status and.. don't judge too quickly and try this. :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • it's really quietly brilliant!

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories