x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

HTC One X AT&T User Reviews

9.8 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality10/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage9.8/10
UI speed9.7/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery9/10
Reception9.8/10
Display9.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

DaviAwesome
posted on 19 Oct 2014, 02:32 (Posts: 1; Member since: 19 Oct 2014)

8

HTC One X Review

DaviAwesome has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is a really good phone, though it does have a few miscomings. Overall though, it has served me well in the past 2 years that I've had it. While the phone does great in build quality, display, and in its back-facing camera, it suffers a bit from battery life and from its bad its front-facing camera.

Build quality 10/10 The polycarbonate outside looks and feels great. The phone doesn't feel cheap or heavy at all. It feels very sturdy as well.
Reception 9/10 For the most part, the reception is very good, though sometimes there can be few problems.
Call quality 9/10 For the most part, it could hear whomever I was talking to very well. It did get a bit hard to hear others in a call when in a crowded and loud area.
Internet 8/10 The internet runs very well on this phone, but it could honestly be better. Sometimes the WiFi connection just stops working for a little bit and that can be a bit frustrating at times. Overall though, the internet works well.
Multimedia 9/10 Basically nothing wrong here; the speaker sounds great and viewing videos is also great.
Camera 7/10 The back-facing camera is a very good 8 MP that takes relatively decent shots. The front facing camera, however, is not very good at all; everything looks blurry and grainy.
UI speed 7/10 For the most part, the UI runs decently well. There are a few times, though, that the UI is really laggy and slow even when no applications are open.
Everyday usage 9/10 For the most part, I've enjoyed using this phone a lot for messaging, calling, and playing games.
Text input 9/10 Almost no problems typing with this phone. There are a few times when the touch responsiveness when typing is a bit off.
Display 9/10 This phone has a really beautiful 720p display. It looks great and has rather vibrant colors. It does struggle a bit in bright sunlight, however.
Battery 4/10 The battery life for this phone is quite atrocious. I can almost get by a day, but only if I barely use my phone in the first place. The phone really struggles in battery life, and sadly, there is no way to replace it either.

Pros

  • Back-Facing Camera
  • Build Quality
  • Display
  • Beats Audio

Cons

  • Battery Life
  • Low Storage
  • Sluggish UI at times
  • Front-Facing Camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

avikarji
posted on 18 Jul 2013, 00:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jul 2013)

10

Still the best phone.

avikarji has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Perfect 10 Star Phone. I wanted Music Camera and Calling and everything is 10 star on this phone. Perfect phone for Custom ROMS and Development, Immense support from developers. 10 on 10 Phone. Its a worth for money phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera Is Superb
  • Sound is Awesome, Beats by Dr. DRE
  • Looks are great
  • RAM 1 GB
  • Dual Core
  • Call Quality is Superb

Cons

  • None so far

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

numair.shaikh
posted on 24 May 2013, 09:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Apr 2013)

10

one x

numair.shaikh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the best on the market @ this time. has great internet speed, screen is awesome to view in hd. battery lasts a good time. applications seem to be working just as i wanted them to be. great phone i recommend to anyone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ghanemsam
posted on 21 Nov 2012, 00:43 (Posts: 64; Member since: 21 Nov 2012)

10

the best phone

ghanemsam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this is the best phone really best display best design best build quality best internet and with the jelly bean this monster will be more awesome , especially the white version light weight , everything about this phone are great

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

PatriotGyrl
posted on 01 Nov 2012, 14:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Nov 2012)

10

HTC has done an excellent job with their Flagship phone

PatriotGyrl has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is probably the best smart phone I have owned. HTC has done an excellent job with their Flagship phone. The UI is fast and responsive, everything is easy to find in the phone, app compatibility is much greater than my previous phones. Call quality is supreme. Can't go wrong with this one.

Build quality 10/10 The phone feels sturdy.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 The external speaker is not as loud as I would like it to be when the volume is maxed. With headphones the sound is phenomenal!
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 For the capabilities of this phone, I find myself compelled to use it much more, with that compulsion, I believe the battery could be a bit stronger to accommodate my more frequent urges to utilize the technology!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bayhuy
posted on 11 Sep 2012, 03:58 (Posts: 306; Member since: 23 Jun 2011)

10

HTC One X - simply the best!

bayhuy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After the last update with ICS 4.0.4 + Sense 4.1, this phone hits the perfect 10 for me.
Best display ever, true colors, optical lamination, visible in sunlight, great viewing angles.
Battery life is improved. No problems with full day heavy usage. 2 days with normal/moderate usage.
Watching HD movies is great.
The design is beautiful and sexy - my first thought was "Look, the Audi from I, Robot turned into phone".
Reception and call quality are OK, never had problems.
Everything is perfectly balanced.
Great phone, HTC. Keep up the good work.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • The best display ever
  • Battery life improved
  • Beautiful design, quality materials
  • Smooth ans snappy with Sense 4.1
  • Camera interface is second to none

Cons

  • You gotta be kidding...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

themestizokid
posted on 12 Aug 2012, 18:29 (Posts: 4; Member since: 09 Jun 2012)

10

Best Phone on the market. :)

themestizokid has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had my phone for about a month and a half and I nothing but great things to say about the phone. So far my phone has never frozen, crashed or lagged neither has it force-closed an app, I would expect nothing less from a great company like HTC.
I absolutely love Sense 4, it really does complete Android, it gives Android and even more polished, neat, and beautiful look than it already has. Sense offers a great variety of customization options such as the ability to customize the lock screen, and change themes and skins of the phone. It also offers many great, beautiful widgets, I specially love the Sense Weather Clock. I love how the phone shows you the weather throughout the home and lockscreen depending on what you choose, its a very nice feature that I always show off to my friends and family :)
The Display of this phone is just simply beautiful. The colors and detail are just incredible, it completely beats the displays of the Iphone 4s and the Galaxy S3 by far. I am also very pleased with the camera, which provides very detailed beautiful looking photos. I love the Burst Mode feature that HTC introduced on the One X, I find it very useful and love the other features you have as well, such as the ability to add effects to your pictures and videos. HTC really lets you edit photos, so there's no need to download and App from the Play Store.
When I first got the phone I wasn't very fond of the battery life, it wasn't what I expected to say the least, and would...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design & Build Quality
  • Display
  • Battery Life
  • Sense 4
  • 4G and LTE
  • Camera
  • Beats Audio
  • Fast Processors
  • No lag, freezing, crashing or force-closing apps.

Cons

  • What cons? :P

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hawkeye86
posted on 20 May 2012, 16:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 May 2012)

10

Great Phone!!!

Hawkeye86 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just a great all around smartphone! Traded in my iPhone 4 for the One X and Its snappy, beautiful screen, and battery life is amazing (even in an LTE city). This being my first Android phone I am thoroughly impressed, never going back to an iPhone ever again!

Build quality 10/10 The design is slick, and nice. Doesn't feel cheap, but is also not too heavy, a perfect medium.
Reception 10/10 Living in an LTE city, the reception is awesome!! I have an in-ground storm shelter and I was still able to send/receive calls and texts with the door closed.
Call quality 10/10 call quality is good, speaker phone is loud, and clear.
Internet 10/10 Fast fast fast!!.. on both LTE and wifi networks!
Multimedia 10/10 beautiful screen and the size makes it perfect for watching Netflix on the go!
Camera 9/10 Camera is pretty good, but not the best, I think it might have something more to do with the software then the camera itself. But the ability for rapid picture taking and taking a pic inside a video gives it a 9
UI speed 10/10 Sense 4 is snappy, the phone feels quick and speedy. Sense also does a good job of complimenting Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0) rather then laying on top of it.. best of both worlds
Everyday usage 10/10 can easily get a full days use, playing games, calls, texts, and reading the news with some common sense (i.e. screen not too bright, and on WiFi when I'm at home)
Text input 10/10 swype is integrated with the default keyboard... soo much faster then typing each letter, and the copy/paste function is easier than iOS
Display 10/10 HD.. beautiful colors, and just an amazing display all around... best display I've ever seen on a phone
Battery 10/10 amazing battery life!! especially in an LTE area, I still get a full days use!

Pros

  • LTE
  • HD Display
  • Battery Life
  • Speedy
  • Ice Cream Sandwich

Cons

  • No micro SD slot

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

idaman12000
posted on 18 May 2012, 09:47 (Posts: 39; Member since: 03 May 2011)

10

HTC One X

idaman12000 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the best on the market @ this time. has great internet speed, screen is awesome to view in hd. battery lasts a good time. applications seem to be working just as i wanted them to be. great phone i recommend to anyone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • battery life, light weight.

Cons

  • none

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

wayngsta
posted on 17 May 2012, 13:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 May 2012)

10

Great phone

wayngsta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bought the phone after compairing it to Samsung Note, Iphone 4s and my previous htc inspire 4g. Seemed to be best decision I have ever had. Phone runs smooth. The new 4.0 Android os is amazing, I love the draw a line to text feature and all the updates on the phone system. I recommend over anything else.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Better battery life than HTC Inspire
  • Display
  • Camera
  • OS
  • Speed
  • Diversity

Cons

  • Seems fragile

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

isproab
posted on 14 May 2012, 18:41 (Posts: 11; Member since: 27 May 2010)

10

HTC One X is awesome!

isproab has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is on outstanding phone. Samsung Captivate was my first Android phone and it was OK. This blows it out of the water. The battery life is great. On my first use I got 14hr with about 5 hrs of that being screen time. Not many phone calls, but a lot of games, email, text, few Youtubes.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Display is second to none
  • Lates Android OS (ICS)
  • Nice Camera

Cons

  • Only 16gb with no micro SD
  • Slightly big (but not too big)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jhm4021
posted on 10 May 2012, 14:08 (Posts: 1; Member since: 21 Mar 2012)

9

One Xiness

jhm4021 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Only had the phone for a couple days now, but I am blown away. It's powerful, sleek and beautiful. I am a bit irritated with the news of the locked bootloader, but for now I am more then please with the device. If you are on AT&T, this is the phone to get.

Build quality 10/10 The polycarbonate look and feels great.
Reception 8/10 No problems other then the normal AT&T weak spots.
Call quality 9/10 Sounds fine to me.
Internet 9/10 Browser isnt the best, but that is quickly fix by downloading Chrome Beta. LTE is speedy.
Multimedia 10/10 The screen is great for video and beats ads a bit of boost in the sounds.
Camera 10/10 quick and takes better pictures then any other phone I have used.
UI speed 10/10 the phone is snappy
Everyday usage 9/10 having a blast with the phone
Text input 9/10 no issues here
Display 10/10 Amazing screen. Big, bright and clear.
Battery 7/10 The battery life does ok taking the screen into consideration. So far I get a day out of it. I might be complaining more in the future when I cant easily replace it.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories