x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

HTC One (M8) User Reviews

9.7 Based on 81 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.7/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.7/10
Multimedia9.7/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

brunelian92
posted on 26 Feb 2015, 04:52 (Posts: 79; Member since: 04 Feb 2015)

10

Quality phone from a quality company

brunelian92 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Had it for 8 months, still working perfectly just like new. Battery life is excellent easily lasting days of heavier use (by my standards). Both cameras are very good with the only issue on the back being the lower resolution. The rest of the phone easily compensates for this is my opinion!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bballrob79
posted on 22 Feb 2015, 18:48 (Posts: 10; Member since: 22 Feb 2015)

9

A really good phone!

bballrob79 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great build, great speed, HTC User Interface is smooth, and the phone just looks gorgeous. Sense 6 is a great but a little lacking in customization in my opinion. Looking forward to Sense 7 and Lollipop update

Build quality 10/10 The all metal feel and weight makes the phone feel like a premium phone.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 Can lag a bit under heavy usage but its minimal. Overall the internet speed is great
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Yes its 4MP but the pictures are not that bad, the fact that it has a 5MP front camera is highly underrated. Your video calls or messages will look better than others
UI speed 10/10 My first time using HTC and Sense is amazingly fast
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10 Good texting, but my complaint here is that the keyboard is extremely sensitive and I find myself mistyping a lot.
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Battery is above average but not the best. A removable battery would have been nice. No real complaints

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LetThereBeLight
posted on 20 Nov 2014, 15:33 (Posts: 80; Member since: 20 Nov 2014)

10

awesome phone BUT

LetThereBeLight has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

it is awesome with a lot strong feature like it is fast, very fast, awesome speakers nice line out music quality and volume. i even like the camera as well cause i think this megapixel hype is overrated since you wont go to take serious pics with a mobile, it is for instagram and facebook, but this dual camera features are quite fun, the focus speed could be better and this weird layer on the camera lens which is easily scraching is bizarr but you can remove it with a cotton tip and some toothpaste in 10 min accordng to a highly appretiated youtube video. funny. so the big BUT is the speakers. it sound awesome and facing to you even sound more clear and louder but here is the BIG BUT: when you make a VOIP call and hold the phone into your ear and you have a gsm call and this speaker is ringing directly to your ear from that close it is not so pleasent and you tend to think HTC should think this concept more carefully, there should be a safety software wall to ring only the bottom speaker when the proximity sensor sense you or always maybe... anyway however this is a serious issue the phone is great. sometimes not to often miss my first touch my first letter but it can be the third party keyboard issue as well . i dont feel the speaker that clear and loud under a normal phonecall like it was for example the lumia 1520, but, after all i really really like it as an everyday mate.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 the view angle could be better
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • fast
  • beutiful
  • notification led (exist)
  • speakers
  • ui and htc design android however they removed my beloved animated weaher feature from sense
  • line out audio dynamic and volume
  • dual camera features
  • ANDROID OS
  • microsd slot

Cons

  • speaker ear damage issue under voip call
  • only bichrome notification led
  • not waterproof
  • camera lens layer
  • onscreen buttons (just a little problem since just a couple cases when it is disapears but stil)
  • no dedicated camera button (big mistake)

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Trex95
posted on 20 Nov 2014, 03:18 (Posts: 877; Member since: 03 Mar 2013)

10

Fablous phone

Trex95 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm rocking 2 phones the M8 and Note 4 Octa core and to be honest M8 better than Note 4 except the keyboard and camera. Yeah know that Note 4 has quad HD SupeSuAMOLED but M8 1080p has better brghtiness and better white that really looks white not pinikish like Super AMOLED , don't get me wrong I stiIl prefer Note 4 in some area like keyboard and camera.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • On screen buttons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AgentZero
posted on 29 Oct 2014, 20:34 (Posts: 22; Member since: 16 Aug 2014)

10

best phone i have ever held

AgentZero has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

im a phone expert worked with many phones (s5 , iphone 5s/6, note 4 , g2 g3 ) nothing comes close to this and the main reason is the design and build quality ! this phone makes every other phone feel like trash ! the ui speed is as fast as it can get it will never lag and it will get the tasks u want done , the screen is fantastic (there is not much of a difference between QHD and 1080p and the performance sacrifice isn't worth it , the camera (which is a hot argument ) is good enough for a phone if u are a person that takes photos on the go without cropping and zooming more than 2 times then this camera is good , if u want the best in photography look somewhere else , the macro shots are great , the speakers are the best on the market , battery life is good enough , around 6-7 hours of screen on time and if will last u more than a day with medium/ heavy use .
All I can say is right now , this is the complete phone , it does everything in a good way and some in a fantastic way , you can never go bad with this , I had enough savings to go for a note 4 or an iphone 6 but I got the one m8 and I don't regret it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

na7noo7
posted on 12 Sep 2014, 22:56 (Posts: 278; Member since: 29 Mar 2014)

10

Best phone, behind the Galaxy Note 4 some of the prime devices, and the LG G3.

na7noo7 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have this phone right now, waiting to get a Note 4. My experience was great, having an aluminum unibody design, it could've beat the S5 (the HTC M8x and the Butterfly 2 did, so get the M8x) S-LCD screen bests the Retina screen on the iPhone 5S and the GS5. Camera needs more megapixels though. Speakers were GREAT.

Build quality 10/10 Aluminum Unibody was great, I like the wrap-around metal, and it was the most premium looking for a flagship.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Needs more megapixels, but still, a great phone.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Gives me a full day.

Pros

  • Metal design
  • Great screen
  • Great front camera
  • Duo-rear camera (4MP + 2MP)
  • Dual-Front Stereo Speakers
  • Slim

Cons

  • Rear camera needs more megapixels.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DavvyGhotra
posted on 01 Aug 2014, 06:40 (Posts: 13; Member since: 24 Jul 2014)

10

htc one m8 honest review

DavvyGhotra has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this device is awsome its beyond words, TRUST ME. I have used each and every mobile phone but #htc i doing a really great job since they came into the markit , but i started following htc from last years htc one m7 . SO if you want to fullfil your every need then HERE IS THE CHANGE .

Build quality 10/10 beyond words !
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 what you think with BOOMSOUND speaker you gonna get? its fucking clear !
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 well ,i know its just 4 mg ultrapixel but its best for me coz its best for social networking sites even on laptop screen its best for me.
UI speed 10/10 awsome bro!
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 its the best display out there , TRUST ME !
Battery 10/10 I GET 1 n half day on full charge , TRUST ME !

Pros

  • its best

Cons

  • just a displly needed that doesnt need a ugly screen protector .

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SilverCenturion
posted on 30 Jul 2014, 02:50 (Posts: 7; Member since: 12 Jun 2014)

10

Mind=Blown

SilverCenturion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It feels great in Hand. Display is the best thing compared to other flagships. Fluidic UI, great Build quality, best sound. Camera is OK but not what we expect from this price. Good for daily usage... Finally ,I'm not a heart patient who need a heart rate senor :P I'm not a professional business man who want finger scanner for bank transactions and others :P.. i"m happy with my phone

Build quality 10/10 Kudos HTC
Reception 10/10 Incomparable
Call quality 10/10 Super fine
Internet 10/10 It depends on your data plan and signal strength :P
Multimedia 10/10 Have no inbuilt equalizer but thanks to play store. I recommend Bass Booster for headset users.
Camera 9/10 Fair Enough
UI speed 10/10 Sorry I can't count :P
Everyday usage 10/10 Number '1' in this category
Text input 10/10 Latest update sucks
Display 10/10 No comments
Battery 10/10 2 good... 2 days with moderate usage

Pros

  • Everything..

Cons

  • Camera - not flagship range

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rain017
posted on 11 Jul 2014, 05:49 (Posts: 58; Member since: 11 Jul 2014)

10

Fantastic phone!!

Rain017 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Over all performance Out weigh the cons i love the phone i did not regret changing my z2 to this phone z2 is a crap it over heats most of the time the built is fantastic boom sound is superb dual camera is fn to use low light shots are good but grainy still very tolerable problem will happens when you decided to crop your photos at night if its too far loss of quality is very evident but as a whole i love the phones performance snappy and buttery smooth

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 my only problem are the low megapixel count only small room for cropping photos but i love the camera esp. at low light to night as well as the customization that can be saved good thing I'm not into printing photos
UI speed 10/10 no UI issues Lag free
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Built
  • camera in night shots and editing tools
  • dual led
  • boom sound
  • screen
  • overall performance out weighs the cons

Cons

  • megapixel count for cropping purposes

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

cmatej000
posted on 01 Jul 2014, 15:50 (Posts: 13; Member since: 22 Jan 2013)

10

Excellent

cmatej000 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Moved from S3 to M8, love everything about it.
Camera could be better if you want to crop later, otherwise its excellent.
Speakers are great, loud and crisp.The battery also performs well despite its capacity.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Speakers
  • Build quality
  • Camara
  • Performance

Cons

  • Low resolution back camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bayusuputra
posted on 09 Jun 2014, 04:23 (Posts: 961; Member since: 12 Feb 2012)

10

Inspiring Envy

bayusuputra has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It has Duo Camera feature that lets me adjust the bokeh on my pictures. It is a nice feature and certainly has a lot of creative potential, but it still has room for improvements.

HTC has made improvements over the M7's BoomSound, making it crisper and louder in the M8. And not just about loudness, the speakers screams quality, too. It has controlled bass and nice highs that doesn't sound too overpowering nor crackling.

The UI is an improvement; flatter menu icons, some navigational redesigns, all in all makes the experience very enjoyable and simple.
Motion Launch is a very welcome addition to the software. After just a few days of use, I am so used to it, I thought the M7 could do that as well when I picked it up.

I get almost 20 hours of battery life with moderate to heavy usage, which includes always-on WiFi, 4 hrs of FLAC music playing through the BoomSound stereo speakers, some 2048 games, an hour or so browsing, and checking Social Media every now and then. 18% left at 1 am in the morning, just before I went to bed. I only managed to get about 12 hours in the M7 with that kind of usage. I have not yet tested the Extreme Battery Saver mode.

I don't know what to say for the build and finish of this phone. It is simply gorgeous and well-built. I love touching the cold metal body in the morning. One gripe about it is that, the LED is not as nicely hidden as the M7, as some light is bleeding out from the speaker grills. But, that said, the LED seems brighter than the one...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 While the stock keyboard has a nice look, but its functionality is not as good as swiftkey. I do hope HTC can team up with swiftkey to make it better. Love the look, though.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 6 hours of screen time and 20+ hours of battery life with moderate to heavy usage, what's there not to love?!

Pros

  • Great build and finish
  • Nice design
  • Easy to use (Sense 6 has taken it a step above)
  • Great battery life
  • BoomSound
  • Fast camera

Cons

  • Daylight performance of camera can be improved
  • Camera resolution
  • Duo Camera still has a lot to improve

bayusuputra alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

phonepro
posted on 07 May 2014, 22:34 (Posts: 22; Member since: 31 Mar 2012)

10

Great Phone that Doesn't even have a bad Camera

phonepro has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone, got it about 2 weeks ago. Every friend of mine asked me what phone it was because it is just amazing to look at. Some strangers even approached me too to ask what phone it is. I also read many reviews of people complaining about the camera. In my most honest opinion, don't listen to them. Try the camera first before coming to any conclusions because in my experience some of the shots my M8 took were even better than ones taken by the Z2 or S5. So definitely give this phone a try and I will guarantee that you'll like it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Solid Feel
  • Great Display
  • Surprisingly good battery
  • Decent Camera

Cons

  • A bit too long to hold

phonepro alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abdane
posted on 16 Apr 2014, 13:01 (Posts: 494; Member since: 07 Oct 2011)

10

Best... Phone... EVER !!!

abdane has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best phone i ever had, everything is perfect about it, Camera isn't bad at all, but certainly not the best. People are just biased who reviewed this sexy phone, i mean seriously ? all you gave it are 1's ? Total bulls**t and hate. This phone is and will stay to be the best of 2014.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Everything, especially design and build quality.

Cons

  • HTC Logo on screen.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

babyboy14622
posted on 10 Apr 2014, 23:39 (Posts: 35; Member since: 05 Jul 2012)

10

All New Htc One (M8)

babyboy14622 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I find this phone a lot better than the original one but i honestly miss the beats audio! overall I like this phone. I would rate it between a 9-10. hopefully the next model will have a bigger screen and also a removable battery.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

karkavelas
posted on 10 Apr 2014, 18:25 (Posts: 70; Member since: 25 Oct 2013)

10

amazing phone!!

karkavelas has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

One word: Great phone!!
Nice Looking and really fast user interface, ok camera, stunning design, very good screen, amazing speakers, great battery life.
I am really happy that I got one for my self.
I will suggest this phone to everyone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

doejon
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 11:12 (Posts: 397; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)

7

htc one m8

doejon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i tested this phone by myself and it was good but not much diffent as its premodel
the htc one.. the design is pretty much the same.. its bigger and even bigger than the s5.. but its still a good phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • design

Cons

  • battery not removable
  • only usb 2.0

doejon alternatives:

6 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

varunrawal
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 08:07 (Posts: 10; Member since: 04 Oct 2011)

9

htc m8 a very strong contender…..best looking phone out there

varunrawal has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i bought this phone 2 weeks back and i am so happy with it theres no issue with phone pretty straight forward with its performance and agenda…doesn't have much features compare to its rivals but the boom sound is really a treat and its snapdragon processor really doesn't let u down…the only drawback was its camera which amazing in indoor shots but not that great in a very sunny back drop its just ok…battery is also just ok but better than its predecessor one….the phone looks awesome and really feels like money well spent unlike the samsung s 5 which feels simply a waste…

Build quality 10/10 looks best in grey
Reception 10/10 didn't have any issues with call drop
Call quality 10/10 amazing speakers
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 its simple lacks the samsung features but still great for straight forward users
Camera 6/10 nothing exceptional
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10 feels cold compared to its rivals
Battery 8/10 it works out an entire day

Pros

  • build quality
  • reception
  • looks dynamic
  • has expendable storage

Cons

  • camera needs works
  • battery is ok for a day

varunrawal alternatives:

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

brar.arsh
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 08:06 (Posts: 198; Member since: 12 Sep 2012)

10

Superfast phone with Camera that is sufficient for Social Networks

brar.arsh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Camera is just fine if your aim is to post pics on Facebook or Twitter. If you want to priont posters then 4MP will not do it. The UFocus thing is excellent and works like charm.
Build quality is awesome and you can feel the premium thing in your hands.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great Build
  • Great Speakers
  • Great Camera for Social Network sharing
  • Fast UI
  • Fast Camera
  • Great Battery life
  • Looks Awesome in hands

Cons

  • Camera not that good for printing posters

brar.arsh alternatives:

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CarlosManarin
posted on 16 Feb 2016, 02:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2016)

9

Still the best

CarlosManarin has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

after 9 months of usage i could say it's still the beast when it comes to performance, specially after it was updated to marshmallow. no hiccups even with extensive and heavy usage, but heats up pretty quick though. camera could be a bummer to some, but for me, who mostly uses pictures for viewing and social media purposes, its okay. solid-sounding speakers, nice and shiny body (own a Gold one) but kinda slippery. it could still fight with the latest flagships out there. and if i were to choose what phone am i going to use, a newer flagship or this, i'd still pick this.

Build quality 9/10 the phone fits my hand nicely. everything is placed almost perfectly (wished the power button was on the side because this is not a small phone to be honest). i just wished the had used the screen a bit more efficient. bezels below are too big and the word "htc" is kinda unnecessary coz it already has the htc logo on the back (like Apple or Samsung)
Reception 10/10 This can be sort of biased coz it all depends on the location of the phone but for me, i never really had problems with the reception here. btw i'm from the Philippines.
Call quality 10/10 LOUD and CLEAR
Internet 9/10 Depends on the internet connection, but under fast connections (4G/LTE), its fast and fluid, be it stock browser or another app.
Multimedia 10/10 simple and organized. having highlight videos looks cool, although somewhat basic. but still, not all phones have that built-in.
Camera 9/10 i've read alot (before and after i have purchased this phone myself) that its camera sucks. but once i've tried it, i could say its quite good. not perfect, but enough for posting on social media. wished it has an option for RAW photos, but it was okay. interface, neatly done, specially the manual mode. you could never get lost on it.
UI speed 10/10 BLAZING. FAST.
Everyday usage 10/10 and again, BLAZING. FAST. it can handle whatever i throw at it, be it heavy online games, movie watching, internet surfing, name it. haven't had any hiccups at all.
Text input 9/10 text input is great, though personally, i dont use the pre-installed keyboard. it kinda doesn't support our language well, specially when i use special shortcuts.
Display 9/10 nice and bright, even under direct sunlight. one thing i dont really like though is that its too bright at night. even if i put it on the liwest brightness level with power saving mode on, its still to bright.
Battery 8/10 good. but not that great. it could last me half a day with average to heavy usage, but its standby time is what puts me down. it drains pretty fast even without using it. even my iPhone 4 does alot better in standby times that this. but then again, i think its because the M8 has more background processes than my iPhone 4.

Pros

  • fast charging
  • user-friendly
  • sleek design
  • bright screen
  • hiccup-free
  • smooth UI
  • reasonable price
  • solid boom speakers

Cons

  • camera
  • heats up quickly

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

giftig
posted on 27 Jan 2016, 09:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jan 2016)

6

Great at first

giftig has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I was in love with everything about this phone except the camera. After a year and a half, I love it far less. The camera has never met my standards in any way. The front facing camera makes me look fat--it's designed for groups or something, and it tends to make the center of the picture skinny and the edges enormous, like it's reverse-magnified. Terrible.

The build is gorgeous, but beware--after a year and a half of regular use, always in a case, the once-beautiful metal gleam has been destroyed by dust that gets in the case and scrapes the metal. It now looks like it was peppered with miniature shotguns, and at no fault of my own. I've never been rough on the phone. I've dropped it a total of one times since I bought it, and never on any hard surface (never outside).

The charging port has become loose and I have to fix it. And the battery lasts about 3 hours nowadays.

Overall, it's served its purpose. But I'm very ready to move on.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 3/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • pretty

Cons

  • metal scratches easily
  • camera is abysmal
  • selfie cam is almost as bad and fattens the edges of the photo
  • battery life degenerates horrendously
  • charging port loses functionality

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

usamxtreme
posted on 02 Dec 2015, 13:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Mar 2013)

10

Class...

usamxtreme has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is a best Smartphone I have ever used .. Excellent build quality and deisgn and feels premium in hands.
UI is very user-friendly gives ultra smooth performance.
Boomsound gives Best quality sound
Eye-catching display.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Ultra fast performance
  • BoomSound Speaker
  • Excellent display
  • Ultra-smooth UI
  • User-friendly
  • Long-lasting battery life
  • Metal construction...feels premium
  • Best Design
  • Best build quality

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anton1o
posted on 23 Nov 2015, 16:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Nov 2015)

10

Htc M8 Review

Anton1o has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Slow charging time, can be fixed with rapid charger. Except that, everything is superb. Great speakers, great camera and amazing screen. One of the best designed phones. Patiently waiting for Marshmallow update and Htc Sense 7.0 UI.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • Charging time
  • Price

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

atr123
posted on 03 Nov 2015, 15:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Nov 2015)

9

Htc One m8 is still an excellent smartphone even after a year! Wow!

atr123 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is an amazing phone, even after a year of use.
Build quality is superb
Reception is great, although not perfect. There are dead zones, but this phone does do well with receptions vs my previous phone (The google nexus.) Technology has improved, and even though the one m9 is out among other latest and greatest 2015 smartphones, this phone still stands the test of time.

Call quality is amazing
Internet is smooth and quick
Multimedia: This is AWESOME! Have you heard these speakers? Even though the One m9 is out, this phone still rocks some EPIC sounding speakers. Crisp highs, Perfect mids, and even bass is still prevalent in these front facing speakers. Awesome!

Camera is great, ultrapixel duo camera should be revived for the m10. I was disappointed when htc got rid of the ultrapixel backfacing duo camera in the m9. Just add an ultrapixel setup to m10, and have like 20.7 duo ultrapixel camera. Now that would be a game changer. Also, the lowlighting is better compared to the one m9. But the one m9 does have a higher megapixel camera. This just shows that megapixels aren't everything.

UI SPEED: Everything is quick and smooth, no matter the workload!
Everyday usage: Can't complain! This thing rocks, and it isn't getting any slower as time progresses.

Text input: Smooth and precise. Still awesome.

Display: Although it isn't quadHD or 4k, most videos on youtube are STILL just 1080p. I don't believe that the increase in pixels is worth the performance drain in other rival...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10 It has HD voice. Everything is super crisp and clear when talking to others on this phone. It is still great, even after the One m9 has come out.
Internet 10/10 When browsing this thing is super smooth!
Multimedia 10/10 Great speakers
Camera 9/10 Camera is good, ultrapixel should return in m10,
UI speed 10/10 Smooth and fast!
Everyday usage 10/10 Very satisfied with how smooth it is, even after having it for a long while.
Text input 10/10 It is quick to respond to words pressed and doesn't lag when I am typing
Display 9/10 Satisfied
Battery 8/10 There were some charging issues later on after I owned the phone for a while. Got a replacement and it is doing great!

Pros

  • Great build quality
  • Reception is quite good
  • Quality rocks with HD Voice
  • Internet is smooth
  • Multimedia fast
  • Camera setup is unique, and serves its purpose for everyday users.
  • UI speed is blazing fast
  • Display is 1080p

Cons

  • Isn't the newest smartphone
  • Camera is not on par with 2015
  • Sometimes battery can be an issue, but it normally isnt
  • Not 64 bit

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

karamsufi
posted on 19 Apr 2015, 01:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Apr 2015)

9

Simplicity and Ergonomics!

karamsufi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Been using the m8 since November 2014 and its been the best phone I've ever used, I previously used a Note but this is just miles better. If you're willing to look away from specs and just want sheer quality and a reliable phone that just does the task, look no further.

Build quality 10/10 Made from a block of aluminium this device has one of the best build quality.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10 With the boomsound speakers, the calls are very crisp and clear.
Internet 9/10 Using 4G and 3G in my area I got excellent results, the WiFi was pretty good too.
Multimedia 9/10 The 5 inch screen with the boomsound speakers is just a joy to watch movies on and play games.
Camera 7/10 Back Camera; in low light it gives fairly decent pictures but with normal lighting it not that good compared to the competition. Front Camera; Excellent. Video; the 1080p is good enough. Overall; back camera lacks quality but the widespread of manual functions is a joy to tweak with.
UI speed 9/10 One of the better customized and utilised roms.
Everyday usage 9/10 Fast and Effective! storms through everyday tasks.
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10 Absolute perfection when is comes to colour reproduction but my biggest complaint is the brightness outdoors in sunglight.
Battery 9/10 On a full charge I could get roughly a day with heavy use and then turing on power saving mode at the last 20%, using social media a lot and listening to music watching movies and playing games.

Pros

  • Build
  • Speakers
  • Reliability
  • OS fluidity
  • Great Battery

Cons

  • Back Camera
  • A little too big for some people
  • Screen not bright enough

karamsufi alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LGISve
posted on 02 Apr 2015, 01:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Apr 2015)

10

Best Top 5

LGISve has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent overall phone. Beautifull, battery life more than 20 hours daily and great customization in any way. 100% configuration on any aspect. Volume, Notifications, Profile modes, Security, syncronization, etc. Perfect size for me (5.0), more than enought.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Best overall specs.

Cons

  • Nice pics but low resolution.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories