x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Nexus One User Reviews

9.9 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9.8/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet10/10
Call quality10/10
Battery9/10
Reception10/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

pulse
posted on 02 Aug 2011, 09:15 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Jun 2011)

10

Nexus One Rocks with Gingerbread 2.3.4

pulse has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have had my Nexus One from almost fisrt days it was publicised. The best phone I can recommend to anyone. Very good feel in hand, very good build quality, fast and responsive especially with Android 2.3.4 under the hood, OTA updates (I hope it will recieve Icecream Sandwich!)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Everything about the phone

Cons

  • Limited internal memory

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

shoaib siddiqui
posted on 15 Jun 2011, 17:05

10

Great Phone

shoaib siddiqui has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Over all the phone is great every one to buy this phone minimum one time in life.


It just gets better and better. Only thing im lacking is a front camera. size is perfect for a phone. if you want bigger screen get a Tablet. The Evo battery sucks because of its screen. By the way the nexus one is faster than evo

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Best Screen resolution
  • great voice quality
  • excellent wifi & GPRS , internet browsing
  • Good screen size

Cons

  • camera features
  • very slippery
  • no front camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

yougotkilled1
posted on 27 Apr 2011, 13:39 (Posts: 167; Member since: 27 Apr 2011)

10

Great phone.

yougotkilled1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

With the nexus one being over a year old, it's still a high end phone out there. It comes unlocked when purchased with 3g speed for either T-mobile or AT&T. I have mine for AT&T and have owned this phone for about 6 months now, and it's been nothing but great. I've owned quite a few android phones, including this one before I went back to it. I had the captivate, but it wasn't the same to the nexus one, even when rooting it. I have mine rooted with CM7 and it's great. Improved battery life along with putting the phone to its true potential. It's not boring like an iPhone cause it's all the same thing, even with jailbreaking it. With all the high end smartphones requiring a 2 year contract, you can get this one for about 100$ more and it'll still be up to your standards with the high end smart phones out there today. It may not be new, but it's a phone directly from google, so if they plan on having another update pass gingerbread for this one, then it'll be first in line to receive the update(it should be). Overall, if you keep it stock, I would rate it a 9. When you root it, it would be rated a 10 in my opinion. I hope this review helps out some people deciding to get this phone!:)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Even it being a year old, it still keeps up with today's high end phones
  • 1/2 phones with priority of getting first dibs on OTA
  • Perfect screen size.
  • Smooth UI with Gingerbread
  • Removable SD card:)

Cons

  • Battery life can be better.
  • No front facing camera, but it doesn't matter for me.
  • Internal memory.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BUCK0
posted on 15 Mar 2011, 14:46

10

best phone ever ownes

BUCK0 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

bettter than my iphone 3gs and would not trade for anything out right now. Its my collectors item with bragging rights. Im not a fanboy. best device Ive owned. I receive OTA updates on new OS. Currently running gingerbread 2.3.

It just gets better and better. Only thing im lacking is a front camera. size is perfect for a phone. if you want bigger screen get a Tablet. The Evo battery sucks because of its screen. By the way the nexus one is faster than evo

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • too much to list
  • 1st device receive updates on android

Cons

  • no front cam

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Gerard
posted on 23 Aug 2010, 02:07

10

New Review

Hey Guys,

I think you should review the Nexus One Again,  but this time include a  Modded One.

I have the Nexus One - Rooted with CM6 - Cyanogen Mod 6.0 RC3
WildMonk .35-950v-1267mhz-720p Kernel -NaB.

Just saying people should know the true capabilities of this phone.

I have have the Mod for 2 weeks, some truly great features.
Not to mention the amount for control over this phone.

I would rate the Nexus One with Froyo 2.2  9.0..

With the CM6 RC3 Mod 10.0.

I would love to see the Iphone 4 with some Benchmark tests.

So far I have seen any, I am talking CPU not Java.

Many Thanks,

Gezza.


Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • WIth the Mods.
  • Battery Life is extended.
  • Pretty much perfect.
  • Storage Card, just buy a bigger one.

Cons

  • None so far.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ibrahimiba
posted on 26 May 2010, 19:23

9.7

after 2 months use and 3 days on froyo

Hello is been 2 months i have a N1 it is a very good phone you have to know how use it. You can buy a android phone and expect is work like WM or APPLE it is different OS and UI,i use to have ipaq, MDA, DASH, OMNIA 1, IPHONE 3G, OMNIA 2  and now N1. I just wanna let you even after two months on the NEXUS ONE i am still learning, the N1 it was my first android. I just update to froyo 3 days ago, the battery problem people are talking about is because in the default setting the GPS is on all the time for the weather geo location plus in the browser will still running  just go to setting and turn them off and flash is set to be always on change it to "off" or "on demand" other wise even if the screen is off if you don t have your browser set to "auto kill" flash content will still be running on the background. The nexus one it is a powerfull multitasking phone learn how to use it or give your selft time to learn the phone it is different. Sorry for my english i am not a native.
Thanks

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AD
posted on 13 Apr 2010, 10:19

9.3

Greate phone

This is a great phone. I have this now for 1 week and found it to be extremely user friendly. Compared to the iPhone and the HTC Pure (Iwas using both over an extended period of time) this phone performs excellent. Functionality and the apps store are pretty much the same (or better) compared to the other two devices I used. The speed is unbeatable. Multitasking works as expected. The picture quality of the camera is better compared to iPhone and Pure. Video recording is not as fluent es it is with iPhone but better then recorded with the Pure. The only drawbacks so far are that the internal memory is just 512MB and the apps can (as far as I found) be only installed in the internal memory. Also, there is no native sync with Outlook Calendar. But this can be accomplished by having an agent running on your PC to sync with GMail. Email sync works flawless as syncing the contacts does. All in all, these (at least for me) minor issues could be addressed in a future version of Android. Overall this device is was the right choice for me

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Speed, reliable, multitasking, Apps-Store, functionality, user friendly, intuitive. fair price for unlocked device, good price as subsidized device

Cons

  • Limited internal memory, no Outlook calendar sync without additional software, video recording could be better given the speed of the processor

36 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories