x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Incredible S User Reviews

7.9 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception7.9/10
Display9.4/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input7.6/10
Everyday usage7.4/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia8.6/10
Internet9/10
Call quality6.9/10
Battery7.1/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mayanksolan
posted on 08 Jan 2013, 11:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Jan 2013)

9

Incredibly clear

mayanksolan has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

clear display with a bit weak battery. A great visual experience and plays all the games. A bit slow after the ice cream sandwich update. Great to handle. scratchless, using this without screen guard and no scratches.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

fahadahmed101
posted on 25 Sep 2012, 02:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Sep 2012)

8

A great little phone

fahadahmed101 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

One of the best phones to start off your Android revolution. A very good alternative out there for something that comes within most budgets; in fact, perhaps the most feature-packed phone in its range. I really like the overall feel of it, though there are other, better phones out there.

Build quality 9/10 The size is just right, feels great in the hand, superb material for the casing.
Reception 8/10 Mostly great reception, with the signals undulating when moving around a large building.
Call quality 8/10 Volume, sometimes, is very low to hear the caller. Speaker's alright.
Internet 10/10 Great in-built (stock) browser, flash support, super-fast, clear... the works. Didn't even need to download any other browsers off the Android App store.
Multimedia 9/10 Very nice features, overall, though don't much use that.
Camera 9/10 Good cameras, both of them. The advantage is over wifi, when voice or camera chatting when mobile.
UI speed 7/10 Lagged a bit at times, and not as smooth as I would have liked.
Everyday usage 7/10 A great phone to have for an average day, but keep a charger handy for a busy one. I had one at work and at home (charger) for just this reason. Really easy to carry too.
Text input 9/10 Very nice keyboard and punching. Good response time. Predictive text is not as intuitive but still, very versatile and a quick learner.
Display 9/10 Brilliant, indoors; better than most, outdoors.
Battery 6/10 Like most HTCs, battery life is NOT one of the main features, though this one had it slightly better.

Pros

  • Perfect form factor and grip
  • Great casing
  • Good features and a better battery life
  • Expandable memory
  • Fast, with good in-built memory
  • Easy-to-use
  • Screen clarity, brilliant resolution, even when dim

Cons

  • Battery life could have been better for serious usage
  • The update is not all that charming
  • Lagging UI
  • Undulating signal strength

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

beermatt
posted on 08 Mar 2012, 04:53 (Posts: 2; Member since: 13 Feb 2012)

2

BLOATWARE! Tons of preinstalled apps u cant remove

beermatt has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hat this phone because it's full of BLOATWARE. I've nothing against HTC Installing a few custom UIs and things because some people might prefer them but YOU CANNOT UNINSTALL IT. And it's not just one or 2 apps , there's absolutely loads of rubbish preinstalled that I don't use and just sits there using up memory, battery, data, etc. And for the techy's out there - it's REALLY difficult to root. Will not be buying HTC again.

Also the aerial's pretty poor, you have to take the cover off and tape silver foil inside if you want a signal comparable to most other phones.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 2/10 Signal's terrible. There's a youtube video telling you how to stick silver foil to the inside of the case to fix it.
Call quality 2/10 Because of the poor aeriel
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 1/10 Unremovable Bloatware!!
Text input 1/10 Dont like the preinstalled HTC keyboard. I downloaded a replacement from the android market, but can't uninstall the original. Much prefer the default Gingerbread keyboard to HTC's version.
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • hardware's generally well built (apart from aeriel)
  • good camera

Cons

  • Bloatware
  • Lots of pre-installed apps you can't remove
  • aerial's not very good, signal's bad
  • almost impossible to root

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Fadi
posted on 12 Jul 2011, 22:09

10

Superb

Fadi has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great smartphone, with all I need and more
fast response time in everything
I'm really pleasantly surprised with its battery life, I didn't expect it to last 30+ hours when I've been taking pictures and using wifi and playing games throughout the day
It's really light and feels good in hand
the screen is great but I would have liked it to be louder but that's fine, I can just plug in speakers when I really need to

Build quality 10/10 Because my last 3 phones were HTC made and they performed really well and remained physically intact for a long time
Reception 10/10 never faced a problem, even when roaming, it always finds the network it can connect to
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 It has replaced my digital camera
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • it has everything
  • it does everything
  • useful shortcuts
  • fast
  • really quick in loading apps
  • good for multitasking

Cons

  • could have used a bigger speaker

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fatexo
posted on 09 Jun 2011, 02:27 (Posts: 64; Member since: 21 May 2010)

10

Incredible S, the S stands for Superb

fatexo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If someone would ask me 'what you like the most in the phone ?' i would simply say 'everythin' theres nothing in which this phone lags behind.
the Sense UI is awesome and after the gingerbread update it just got better than ever
its one of the finest HTC Android crafted.
one will never be unhappy after buying this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joudeh
posted on 05 Jun 2011, 07:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jun 2011)

9

HTC Incredible S

joudeh has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

One look at HTC Incredible S and you know it's different. The elegant contoured design is so unique that it stands out from any angle. The look, the sound, the feel… it's a phone that impresses the senses .If you juggle more than one email account, the HTC Incredible S will merge them together so you never miss a thing. They're color coded so you know what's what, and you can sort them by importance, groups or content. It's one easy access point for all your incoming and outgoing mail.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sean
posted on 31 May 2011, 12:47

9

Its Incredible!

sean has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After a long research in the smartphone category 'm glad that i finally chose the htc incredibles s, not only its lightweight and compact but its also quite user friendly. lots of inbuilt camera effects(the results look professional, watching movies and videos is beautiful as the display is very clear. tweaking the home screen and widgets is simple but i would suggest you to cut down on the active widgets and turn off wifi and bluetooth when you dont really need them as it drains battery faster. the only downside for me personally would be the speaker volume(its low) and lack of a HDMI out besides that everything is exceptional.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 1.Screen Clarity

Cons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hamid
posted on 29 May 2011, 12:56

6

my new hts incredible s...

Hamid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After several years of using Sony Ericsson & Nokia, I decided to move to htc and decided to buy htc incredible s. everything going smooth at the beginning but after few days exactly, started freezing and when I call people I can hear them clearly but they don't (my voice keeps fading away and words are not complet).
So send it to htc care after exactly one week and now almost three days and not feedback!!!

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 2/10

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories