x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC HD2 User Reviews

8.7 Based on 15 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Text input10/10
Build quality10/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10
Battery7/10
Call quality9/10
Display9/10
Reception10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

zippolite28
posted on 28 Sep 2012, 06:23 (Posts: 100; Member since: 28 Sep 2012)

9

HD2

zippolite28 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is one of the phone the best of the best i had till i had ... i never wanted to sell it but my friend grabbed it ... and even now when i meet him first thing i ask him is let me see the phone....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Unlimited Fun

Cons

  • Battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pegasus
posted on 21 Apr 2011, 20:28

9

Cool

Pegasus has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Cool, Really cool...
The only BAD thing is Battery..
Is there any replacement battery with higher capacity out there?? some other phone has other option for the batt.

Video quality still vga.. not bad but wont win if compared with several smartphone from android..

Build quality is Great.. who dont know htcs product..
Call quality..?? ahahahahah i am bluetooth user and i had other cell to make any call. this phone is just my Router, Browser, and Movie Player :D

Display not empowered by gorrila glass type, and just 65k colours.. not bad, but... yeahhhh Scratch may occurs

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Upgradable to WM 7 (your own risk).
  • Easy to use
  • Perfect for enjoy entertainment (not to create)

Cons

  • Battery-Too small for an 1Ghz Proc and 800x480 Res
  • Display not equipped with scratch resistant technology

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zubear zahid
posted on 02 Jul 2010, 02:56

7.3

As compared to iphone

Dear HTC HD2 users, kindly advice me as i am confused to buy an iphone or HTC HD2. Because i prefer smooth touch screen, i mean that while using the phone its too smooth. Is the HTC HD2 as smooth as iphone. Please advice me which phone to buy as i am a fan of iphone but as per reviews from HTC HD 2 i might change my mind towards it.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Performance 10/10

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 17 Jun 2010, 02:58

9.7

this is the best phone for everyday use.
could have more apps on the marketplace though.
download omarket as a replacement for marketplace.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • fast
  • easy to use
  • office mobile
  • large screen
  • camera quality
  • sound quality
  • capacitive touchscreen
  • slim
  • the world at your fingertips

Cons

  • battery
  • some issues with keyboard when i press a letter, my finger slides across to another letter.
  • cant change my theme to black because i am with telstra(australian) and it is stuck to blue

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sina Ek
posted on 09 Jun 2010, 12:14

9.7

Advantages

a good phone with a great performance
when you are using it , it feels like a note book
a good quality in screen
have good options on inernet
the great part is the support of htc on it
you can update your phone and dl latest updates for using it on its best performance

some people tell that is hasnt a good sound quality
but i think it is the best for a Pocket Pc and PDA
they compare it with Xpress music , Sony Ericsson , and Iphone but dont notice that the grade of these all is different
it is not sutible to compare the phone with only its one facility

but users should know that it is hard to use touch screen specially big ones on typing
specially when you are driving
cause it is also too big and has toch keyboard

some problems :
it hasnt enough new and useful softwares to install on it and should wait for months to prepare it from companies
and another problem is user should notice the weather update uses GPRS to update it every 1 or 2 hour
this is for users that using huge expensive tariffs companies' sim cards

hope enjoy using it
thnks for attention

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Danewbie
posted on 21 May 2010, 20:09

9.3

Coolest phone

I’ve had/used the Mytouch 3g and the Cliq…..and by far this phone is the best I have used! (I love those BBs as well). The screen is incredible….phone is easy to use….has stock features that I consider a must without having to install a million apps just to be able to use the phone with ease…e.i…speed dial, changing fonts….etc. Haven’t had any issues thus far…..I am enjoying it a lot!

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Screen
  • ease of use

Cons

  • needs to be updated to WM7

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Peter Vassiliou
posted on 04 Apr 2010, 12:42

9.7

The best Windows Mobile phone ever created!

If you are into Windows Mobile and like the strong Exchange integration, full customization options, know how to configure and optimize Windows Mobile and love the strong PIM functions that Windows Mobile offers, then this is the phone to get!The HD2 has a gorgeous screen, a very fast 1Ghz Snapdragon CPU, a very good 5Mpixel camera and a nice multitouch screen. Multitouch works exactly as someone would expect it. The screen is very responsive and HTC has also made the whole Windows Mobile experience very pleasant to use. HTC's Sense UI is really good and you will never feel that you need a stylus, since the integration goes deep in the OS. Even with programs that weren't designed for a multitouch screen HTC has done a great job and they work great.I love this mobile phone and I recommend it to everyone!

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Gorgeous Screen
  • Snapdragon 1Ghz CPU
  • Multitouch
  • Sense UI integration
  • Opera 9.7 supports multitouch and pinch to zoom!

Cons

  • If you want to play games then this device isn't for you.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dimitri
posted on 22 Feb 2010, 11:46

10

the coolest phone ever!

This phone is the best phone ever! i have it myself, and i just can't belive that a phone can be so fast and smoth as this phone..

the best things about it is:


#1 Ghz CPU

#the massive screen

#Windows OS

just a little review from me

Dimitri

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 1 Ghz CPU

Cons

  • none

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Theo Onstein
posted on 06 Feb 2010, 06:47

8.7

the HD2 in europe

I must say it's the best on the market if you want a multimedia phone It's fast, works superb and easy to use.I use it for e-mail as a Wifi-route for my laptop works excelent.The speed of the HSDPA internet is stunning! therefor a great thing that i can connect my laptop using the HD2 the battery is empty a bit fast but a car charger is great!great phone!greetings from the Netherlands

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • huge screen
  • speed
  • connectivity

Cons

  • battery

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thomas Jones
posted on 19 Dec 2009, 11:35

3.3

its good, but does not live up to its hype

The good things about this device is the obvious:
THE largest phone screen available today, plus the highest specs. regarding processor and ram. So, its more like a computer than any other cellphones of today.

It is also suprisingly slim, and it does not feel that bulky take the screen size into consideration.

But besides that, I don't find the cellphone any better than others on the market. Terrible design, mediocre call quality, bad image quality considering it is a 5 megapixel camera. The battery lifetimes is not at all good... obviously its because of the size and CPU clock speed. But what good is a phone if you cannot sustain it with moderate use for a day :-/

Design 2/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • Screensize
  • CPU and RAM

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Camera quality
  • Call quality
  • Design

17 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 27 Nov 2009, 06:19

10

Best Phone

this is the best phone ever seen.
i have had tis phone for two days and tt is very fast - big screen- high resolution- battery could be better-windows mobile 6.5- snapdragon 1ghz cpu- 448mb ram ..............................
it is a very beautiful phone!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

10 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

macs
posted on 23 Nov 2009, 19:25

5.3

It looks like HTC have been upto their old tricks again. This device does have performance issues and benchmarks show its not only slower than the Acer but slower than the TG01. This is because it looks like its sort some graphics drivers just like every WM HTC device since the Tytn II. 

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 1/10

8 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BiH
posted on 20 Nov 2009, 13:01

10

Best of Best

its a very fast phone with a big screen ...  and a very good resolution with nice colours
 
the battery is okay but could be a bit better...  but this is all... there arent any other cons
 
...i like it and it will be my next phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • display
  • cpu
  • and much more...

Cons

  • battery is okay but could be a bit better

21 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Medhat
posted on 15 Nov 2009, 14:00

10

HD 2

Okay, I've had the HD2 for a day now. I will reframe from saying this or any phone is great or best, because that means it can never topped. that said here's my first review:

Things I like so far:
1.) It's an HTC phone (more support, ROM's and updates, etc.). This is the main reason I purchased.
2.) Screen size 4.3 and Caps
3.) Phone looks real good. Nice form factor and two tone look.
4.) Movie viewing is nice (on big screen).
5.) Sence UI is nice (also like Spb Shell as well).
6.) OS is very fast and fluid.
7.) Feels good in the hand. Not too big.
8.) 65K colors is fine.

Things I don't like:
1.) Battery life not as good as some phones.
2.) Touch screen is real sensitive. Sometimes picks up the wrong letter, etc.
3.) Will not load movies in photo and video app.
4.) Camera sticks out in the back. Don't like to lay down on surface.
5.) Avi files play in windows media player not HTC player.
6.) Radio player didn't pickup all stations when scanned. Had to manually get some stations.
7.) Talking on call kinda a breaks up a little when listening to caller. Some phones have better speaker.
8.) Keeps trying to hookup to internet even though I don't have internet (Omnia 2 didn't do that. Keeps getting error message pops up.

In all the phone is a good phone. It meets my needs. I wouldn't say it's the best. It's one of the best phones on the market right now. The other good phone is the Omnia 2. Next year another phone will hit the market better than the HD2 and...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

49 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

suck it
posted on 07 Nov 2009, 12:42

9.3

~Best of it~


Processor

Snapdragon, 1 GHz


Memory

448 MB RAM / 512 MB ROM



is there any think to bit it .naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • # Processor
  • * Snapdragon, 1 GHz
  • # Memory
  • * 448 MB RAM / 512 MB ROM

Cons

  • the design is not so stunning like its features

12 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories