x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Explorer User Reviews

8.3 Based on 11 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8.7/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera7.3/10
Multimedia7.7/10
Internet8.7/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery6.7/10
Reception8.4/10
Display8.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

farazaslam123
posted on 21 Jun 2013, 06:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jun 2013)

8

HTC Explorer User

farazaslam123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a great phone, it's camera sucks, it fits in your hand like a charm. The speed is okay to use. The build quality is excellent. It would be better if they add Beats to this set. The phone is very nice to use.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10 It's slow sometimes/
Call quality 8/10 Sometimes I have problems hearing what the other person is saying.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 5/10 Very low volume, better if they added beats.
Camera 7/10 Doesn't take good pictures in the dark, everything looks black!
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10 I use it a lot sometimes, and it is okay to use.
Text input 9/10 The keyboard is amazing.
Display 8/10 It's display is okay too.
Battery 7/10 Didn't have MUCH problems with the battery.

Pros

  • Very good build quality.
  • Internet.
  • Display.
  • Call quality.

Cons

  • Camera.
  • Battery.

farazaslam123 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

hammad.jamil1
posted on 13 Jan 2013, 08:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jan 2013)

10

THE BEST MOBILE I EVER HAD AND ALWAYS wAnT TO USE IT....

hammad.jamil1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is the best mobile .... camera is awesome and we enlarged one picture in full size but no pixels were destroyed ...... processor is slow does'nt matter but works very fast ...................................... if you want to buy it must buy...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 very fast internet
Multimedia 10/10 loud voice
Camera 10/10 samsungs cheaap mobiles camera dumps its camera is better.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • whole mobile

Cons

  • nothing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

butterfly
posted on 06 Nov 2012, 04:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Nov 2012)

7

All right for first 3 months- then battery died

butterfly has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had been happy with the phone, it has a great display and is a handy size. However the battery is the worst one I have ever had. It goes to sleep like an Ipod touch, then you have to turn it back on by pressing the power button. However it eats up so much battery that it will completely run out of charge after a day even if its only ever been on stand by. After 3 month of this happening about 7 times- the battery completely died, meaning that the phone wont turn on at all and wont charge. I am trying to find a new battery for it as I really like the phone. But I dont think I would buy it again if I had the choice.

Build quality 9/10 really nice nice looking for a small sized phone.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10 Really good for an increased ring when its in a bag then it decreases when it senses you picking it up. It also turns the touch screen off when you put your head to it, then turns on again when you pull it away- this avoids knocking keys when you have it to your ear.
Internet 6/10 very slow- only can buy a facebook app, no twitter
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 4/10 No flash, grainy quality
UI speed 7/10 Quite fast start up, however downloads take a while.
Everyday usage 7/10 Very good, only vibration on silent is unnoticable.
Text input 8/10 easy to use, if you want a full qwerty keyboard you can just turn it on its side
Display 9/10 The display is probably the best thing about it, including the build quality.
Battery 1/10 If it wasnt for the awful battery I would recomend this phone. But it the battery life is its massive downfall. If I could give it a zero I would.

Pros

  • Display
  • Build quality
  • call quality

Cons

  • THE BATTERY
  • Camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shahmirhm
posted on 17 May 2012, 08:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 May 2012)

9

Good Budget Phone

shahmirhm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Such a nice phone. Perfectly fits in hand. Couple of cool sensors. If u are looking for budget Android phone. No doubt this is an ultimate choice. Using it from 3 months didn't find any defect. HTC sense is truly amazing loving it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 flash player need to be installed
Camera 9/10 no flash
UI speed 9/10 Hangs sometimes
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10 battery last only for 24 hours :-(

Pros

  • very well built
  • Nice Touch input
  • cheap in price

Cons

  • All htc have the same problem Battery battery battery

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kashifkk
posted on 19 Mar 2012, 15:05 (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Mar 2012)

8

kashifkk

kashifkk has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

low internal memory limited choice of apps download from android maket because of very low internal memory i am disapointed now i think to sale it................................................​..................................................​......................

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • well bulit quality

Cons

  • Low Internal Memory Limited chioce of apps

kashifkk alternatives:

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

avinash_joshi
posted on 01 Mar 2012, 06:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Mar 2012)

2

Don't Buy this Phone

avinash_joshi has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After purchase of 7 days i found lots of issue like hang apps, crash apps,
screen Display problem , and at last but most imp. HTC Callcenter .
they will not understand ur problem only put u good copy paste mail and nothing.
no one take ownership.
if u want free and no work and good money. than u can purchase this cell .

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 2/10 Nice speed
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Good Look

Cons

  • Crash apps
  • Low battery
  • No Help from HTC
  • hang problem

3 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ateeq72
posted on 10 Feb 2012, 11:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Feb 2012)

10

Awesome Phone For Best Price

ateeq72 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is worth buying...... headphone quality is awesome..... 3mp camera is o.k. but with an led it would be better..... :D just loving ma phone!!!!!!!!! :p and yeah.... battery life is goood as i expected!!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything is awesome!!!!!!!
  • user interfence is better than wildfire s

Cons

  • camera would be much better with an L.e.d

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sivakumar
posted on 23 Jan 2012, 10:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Jan 2012)

9

my best phone ever

sivakumar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

hi guys,
good product from HTC,
best phone in its platform,
experiance with andoried is realy great,
display is good,
camera can be little better,
better than htc wildfire s
thanks to HTC

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • value for money
  • best user interface

Cons

  • front facing camera

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

akshaychaudhari
posted on 07 Jan 2012, 07:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jan 2012)

9

htc reveiw

akshaychaudhari has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its best phone gud quality, n best interface. even battery support in smart mode in gud.
no file manager to find a single file like pdf, presentation etc. tats drawback still htc sense is fabulas....!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • best interface
  • htc sense it worths..
  • applications too smooth
  • best mobile at 10k

Cons

  • battery
  • very rarely but it sense stops working but it works starts within 30 secs
  • no file manager
  • non user friendly for people using phones 1st tym

akshaychaudhari alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bharath3475
posted on 10 Dec 2011, 21:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Dec 2011)

10

good value for the money

bharath3475 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

great touch.....internet speed is fast......display is good....especially the way it mould it look like htc wildfire s but different........battery is also ok..overall every single pence count in it....

Build quality 10/10 i'm using it
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cyics
posted on 08 Dec 2011, 12:59 (Posts: 2; Member since: 24 Sep 2011)

9

Good Choice in 10k

cyics has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i.net is pretty much gud. c-touch is grt. 3mp cam but no issue of pixels recollection after zoomin which persist in smasung phones. HTC Sense- no sense against it...must buy if want to enjoy it. battery life poor..hardly a full 24 hrs day. bt m not regrettin abt.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • HTC Sense
  • Camera quality and recorder quality tooo gud.
  • i.net speed..much much gud.
  • i like it ..the way it is...
  • call quality good

Cons

  • battery...bt no grt issues abt it while it is android

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories