x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

HTC Desire HD User Reviews

8.9 Based on 17 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery5.2/10
Reception9.3/10
Display8.9/10
Build quality9.2/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage8.4/10
UI speed9.7/10
Camera8.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

FiLiP1999
posted on 06 Aug 2013, 09:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Aug 2013)

8

HTC Desire HD

FiLiP1999 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Pretty good phone for every day usage, but battery upgrade and OS upgrade whould make it better.The processor is Single Core and 1Ghz but it is very fast.RAM is very good and there is not lag on games.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Lots Of RAM(768MB)
  • Good Call Quality
  • Pretty Loud Speaker
  • Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Bad Baterry Life
  • The 8MP Camera Is Not So Good
  • Pretty Havy
  • Is Not Supporting Android 4.0 Or Higher

FiLiP1999 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

hashirahmad
posted on 05 Jul 2013, 11:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Dec 2011)

10

HTC Desire HD

hashirahmad has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Best smartphone I've ever had! Just An Material Update Of Battery And Screen Would Make It The Best Smartphone Ever ' !!!
good but battery could be better
but easily replaseable with 1500 mah battery quite impressed by it but camera on n is definitely batter than it
useing this phone for a week it is faster than galaxy s and n1 but it only lasts for one days on havey use but still batter than original desire
Because of my job I get to play with alot of High-End Android Phones, Ive done the Galaxy S, the Nexus One, Desire, Legend, Desire Z, Fascinate, Droid X... And after playing for several days I bought this, THE MOST INCREDIBLE OUT OF ALL!!! I tested each of their speeds and this topped it, The colour only lost to the Galaxy S and Fascinates Super AMOLED, BUT NOT THE DISPLAY, even though its S-LCD and not SUPER AMOLED its screen makes it alot better and all the more to druel over. Most Incredible Phone Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

krm13
posted on 06 Jun 2013, 05:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Jun 2013)

10

Battery is ok for me..

krm13 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i worried a lot before i buy this phone,
because there's so many complaints about battery in reviews,
but for me, it's OK.
It's been a week now but i never ran out of battery during a day or
at the end of day. Honestly it doesn't bother me at all.

there were time that i thought internet was super slow and
almost hated this phone, but after i downloaded browser app,
problem got solved.

about the phone itself, i think it's amazing.
it has super big screen, nice design in and out side of phone.

if i may put my honest feeling,
I'd never go for iphone or galaxy, because they don't look pretty.
for me, they have awful design, it all looked like phones that old people would buy.
i wanted to buy desire C, because i loved clear LCD screen and ice cream 4.0
but i choose this because it has better processor.

if you like HTC design and looking for moderate level of processor,
i recommend you, this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Gogggo
posted on 14 Feb 2012, 04:51 (Posts: 8; Member since: 02 Aug 2011)

8

Desire HD

Gogggo has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Battery capacity is just ridiculously loooow. Overall the device is pretty nice and easy to use. Feels a bit heavy though. Other than that - pretty nice phone. Fixing the battery issue would make it a great one!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10 Camera works fine at daytime, however, using it at night is a nightmare. The flash just doesn't seem to work well at all.
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ilandror
posted on 02 Mar 2012, 04:51 (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Feb 2012)

10

everything you imagine and more.

ilandror has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

great-great (very)smart - phone !
everything works just fine. beautifully designd,quick,touch screen-the best.
wi-fi-excellent. sense- from heaven.
have the phone for about 8 months and stiil find new things every day.. wouldnt replace it for few years. i'm in love.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • all

Cons

  • battery

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Darren
posted on 14 Jul 2011, 04:52

7

Darren

Darren has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great for internet - (1 hour at high speed before battery death)
Standby a total myth, lasts half a day with all the extras working, poor external speakers for hands free calls.
Avoid all htc phones for now until they sort out the power to screen battery life.. A mobile is supposed to be mobile? NOT ON CHARGE ALL THE TIME!!!
HTC could learn a lot from apple and motorola on build quality..

Build quality 3/10 Very poor and completely plastic. Battery cover fell off and had no signal until i purchased a new cover from htc.
Reception 8/10 High speed internet comes and goes. Signal not as good as lower end phones.
Call quality 8/10 Pretty good. External speakers are an absolute joke im afraid.
Internet 10/10 Best so far for high speed internet. HAS TO BE PLUGED IN THO, BATTERY ONE HOUR MAX ON HIGH SPEED. AND THATS AFTER I UPGRADED THE BATTERY!!
Multimedia 9/10 Very good. HD video good but shaky, not as good as iphone4.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 3/10 So gutted about this. Battery life (with upgraded battery) so poor i am selling this phone and will loose 300 quid as i paid 500 for it sim free.
Text input 7/10 average.
Display 10/10 In the top end. Brilliant.
Battery 1/10 HTC have been incredibly nieve here. And dont believe all the rubbish regarding settings to extend battery life. You can get one day of moderare use - IF you disable most of the features!! And is the bigger battery you will need to buy seperate.

Pros

  • The BEST interface and speed of surfing the net.
  • htc sense is great

Cons

  • Battery half a day max - with all the cool settings turned OFF!!
  • Poor build quality. Plastic and cheap. Battery casing fell off and phone signal dependent on it!
  • Shakey HD video. not as smooth as iphone 4 i had.
  • Poor screen light outside - and main battery drainer having it turned up.
  • volume rocker keys in wrong place
  • phone jack in wrong place

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HS-KoA
posted on 21 May 2011, 06:33

9

I Wait for HTC Sense 3,0

HS-KoA has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Battery isn't a problem, I can use two batteries, but i can't build for this phone physical camera-key and increase camera ISO, from all other sides - it is GREAT PHONE!!!
And i wait from HTC phone with screen like bravia monolyth architecture...
"250 characters" - none more to say!!! ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • High resolution camera (8mpxl) 720p video good LED flash autofocus
  • BIG screan (4,3", 800x480), multitouch
  • RAM - 768mb, processor - 1GH
  • Android 2,3 update
  • good inet - all world in your hands...
  • accellerometer, proximity sensor, digital compass, GPS
  • Excellent design

Cons

  • None physical camera-key
  • low sound speakers
  • battery
  • none front camera
  • low camera ISO (up to 800)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kala
posted on 09 May 2011, 09:47

9

One Great phone!

Kala has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you are looking for battery life better look else where, but if you are looking for FUN look no further.HDHD is one of the biggest and baddest phones there are. 8mp camera with face detection, HD video, enormous screen and soon Android 2.3, and HTC Sence is standard. - compared to Iphone 4 - it has Wi-Fi -rooter ,if you have unlimited data plan you can send wi-fi connection to your laptop, apple doesn't have an app for that :) , compared to Galaxy S II - HDHD has HTC Sence, which is twice the fun :) Speaking with the experience of someone which changes its phone every 3 months, I can say that this is the best and most phone and operational system that I ever tried, and I have tried them all.

Build quality 10/10 One back panel,made form single peace of metal,not plastic!(take that Iphone)
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Big screen, multi touch,good connection
Multimedia 10/10 Have you seen the screen on that monster!
Camera 9/10 Great,but still is no Sony camera :)
UI speed 10/10 As fast as an Iphone 4
Everyday usage 10/10 All in one,after all it is meant to be a smart phone.
Text input 7/10 There is nothing like a real Qwerty :(
Display 9/10 It is no AMOLED,but still it is huge :)
Battery 2/10 My previous phone HTC Desire had bigger battery :( ...you need to charge it every night which is frustrating

Pros

  • Wi-fi rooter, HTC Sence, Android

Cons

  • Battery

Kala alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jbx
posted on 08 May 2011, 17:00

7

OK smartphone

jbx has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its the most complete all rounder smart phone with lots of RAM, 1GHZ CPU and a huge screen. However call quality is a bit bad, I get a continuous high pitch zazzing hiss in the background. Screen is very nice indoors, outside you have to turn up full brightness to see something, especially in the sun. Battery, not so great, you have to keep a micro USB cable handy. Looks are quite OK. Wifi and browsing is fine. Camera, although 8mp dont expect great quality.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Sense UI
  • CPU
  • RAM
  • Screen size
  • Shape

Cons

  • Battery
  • Call Quality
  • Screen (outdoors)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vsrawal
posted on 13 Feb 2011, 14:10 (Posts: 1; Member since: 13 Feb 2011)

7

good phone bad battery!!

vsrawal has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

although i found the phone good i find a total waste for money!!
1.Screens awesome and big looks good!but we have to adjust the brightness to save the battery(why should we adjust :-P)big screw up there!
2.When u load the phone wid apps it start to hang!!u have to reset it quite a bit!
3.Camera 8 mega is good,has good clarity,good features BUT u need to have a sperate key for the clicker!!
4.The screen disappears in sunlight!!!its badd!
5.Lastly the main draw back is the battery very poo compare to the galaxy s,desire.legend and even milestone(the battery provided is ancient)
In conclusion i would only recommend this cell if they provide an exxxtended battery and an serious upgrade for the lag on the app screen its hard not to notice that!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 7/10
Display 4/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • size
  • camera
  • apps

Cons

  • battery
  • display lcd
  • lags wen loaded

vsrawal alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

medalaster1
posted on 17 Jan 2011, 20:59

8.6

the best desire ever

medalaster1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought it the day its launched and so far no probs its more like tablet less like ph and no front cam, the over all desirability is great and quite a good experience screen is bright and is touch sensitive, i can say its better than nexus s, waiting for official gingerbread.

Battery 7/10
Display 8/10
Text input 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Camera 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Internet 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Build quality 10/10

Pros

  • HAS ALL THE FEATURES IN IT
  • REPLACES MY NOTEBOOK FOR INTERNET

Cons

  • NO FRONT CAM
  • BATTERY LIFE

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dab
posted on 22 Dec 2010, 11:54

9

very good phone

dab has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

in general it's a very good phone. I had the iphone before this one and i can say that text input isn't as good on desire as on the iphone. Also even if there's flash on android, iphone's browser is better ( on desire hd i have some lags sometimes ..)
I don't like it's size and wight ( too big in pocket ).. But great screen ( good visibility by the day), fast UI, a lot of ram..
battery is very bad ( normal usage, it lasts one day for me )

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • processor speed, ram, graphics
  • excellent camera
  • call quality excellent

Cons

  • screen resolution
  • battery very bad
  • big and weighty

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JDCohen
posted on 17 Nov 2010, 06:10

10

Mr

JDCohen has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Because of my job I get to play with alot of High-End Android Phones, Ive done the Galaxy S, the Nexus One, Desire, Legend, Desire Z, Fascinate, Droid X... And after playing for several days I bought this, THE MOST INCREDIBLE OUT OF ALL!!! I tested each of their speeds and this topped it, The colour only lost to the Galaxy S and Fascinates Super AMOLED, BUT NOT THE DISPLAY, even though its S-LCD and not SUPER AMOLED its screen makes it alot better and all the more to druel over. Most Incredible Phone Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 8MP Camera with HD Recording
  • 8255 1GHz Scorpion Processor Adreno a205
  • Aluminium Unibody
  • 4.3" S-LCD screen
  • 14.4 Mbps download speed
  • Android 2.2 Froyo with HTC Sense UI
  • Ram 768MB
  • Capacitive Screen
  • Best Mobile phone Technology on Market
  • 8MP Camera with Dual LED Flash 720p HD Recording

Cons

  • Battery is fair

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HTC FTW
posted on 03 Nov 2010, 05:20

10

HTC Desire HD

HTC FTW has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

good but battery could be batter
but easily replaseable with 1500 mah battery quite impressed by it but camera on n is definitely batter than it
useing this phone for a week it is faster than galaxy s and n1 but it only lasts for one days on havey use but still batter than origenal desire

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

Cons

  • battery

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

subrata
posted on 28 Oct 2010, 14:55

9

rating

subrata has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

good but battery could be batter
but easily replaseable with 1500 mah battery quite impressed by it but camera on n is definitely batter than it
useing this phone for a week it is faster than galaxy s and n1 but it only lasts for one days on havey use but still batter than origenal desire

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jeff
posted on 24 Oct 2010, 13:57

10

app developer

Jeff has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • New processor a205 instead of the a200
  • htc sense skins
  • 8 meg cam is awsome
  • 4.3 inch screen
  • 5 finger multi touch
  • highest bench mark even over Nexus one
  • Unlike Yassham said, it is a S-LCD

Cons

  • battery weak, but easly replacable with 150 mah
  • speakers are kind of weak
  • video cam a little glitchy

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Yassham
posted on 24 Oct 2010, 11:32

9

HTC Desire HD

Yassham has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just An Material Update Of Battery And Screen Would Make It The Best Smartphone Ever ' !!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • 8 MP APN With Dual LED
  • 1GHz 8255 Snapdragon With 768 MB Of RAm
  • Wifi n
  • Capacitive Screen + Multi-touch
  • Android OS
  • Latest Technology + FM Radio Integrated

Cons

  • Battery
  • Fit Into Pocket If It Was 4.0 Or 4.1 Inch
  • No AMOLED Or SLCD

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories