x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Desire C User Reviews

9.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera8.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input8.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Meesi
posted on 05 Sep 2014, 13:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Sep 2014)

10

Thank You Htc

Meesi has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Very nice phone but processor only
.......................
And good budget I.love.it
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh​hhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • all

Cons

  • processor

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

techno_panda
posted on 13 Feb 2013, 14:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Feb 2013)

9

Pretty sweet low-end phone

techno_panda has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I use this phone mainly for texting, listening to music, calling, internet browsing/social media networking, and a bit of gaming.

I've had this phone for a bit more than 3 months, I read some reviews (some are just a bit hard on it). I think it's a pretty good phone, it does what I want it to do. I don't have a data plan, so I do stuff on the internet whenever I can get some wifi. Navigating with the browser (I recommend getting Dolphin browser) is relatively simple and is fast enough.

Texting is good, and the system suggesting words that you often use is pretty useful. Keyboard size is alright, it's better when you tilt it horizontally (the transition is kinda slow though).

The 5 MP Camera is pretty good for a budget phone, but you're pretty limited to taking shots during daytime (no flash), same goes for the camcorder.


I can use it to access files on dropbox, use productivity apps (Evernote, Note Everything), check emails and watch videos on Youtube. I have been experiencing some lag, more often when i'm using more that 3-4 apps at the same time. I'm planning to root it soon.

Overall, very nice phone, feels right for me (not recommended for hardcore smartphone users !)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Compact & strong size
  • Android ICS & Sense 4.0
  • Beats audio
  • Good price
  • Sharp design

Cons

  • Screen may be small for some
  • Modest processor speed
  • No "burst" mode for camera
  • No LED flash

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sriramdescartes
posted on 25 Sep 2012, 09:41 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Sep 2012)

10

Awesome phone in this price!!!

sriramdescartes has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone performs exceptionally well at this price range....no lags at all!!!!
Works well for me!!!
Phone is very nice, easy to use, only the thing is no flash and a secondary camera for skype users.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Beats audio
  • ICS
  • Sense 4.0
  • Design
  • NFC
  • Bluetooth 4.0
  • Very easy to use

Cons

  • No flash
  • Capacitive keys don't light up

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GhOsT13
posted on 05 Aug 2012, 10:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Aug 2012)

8

Htc Desire C

GhOsT13 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I like the htc desire c because it's a good pocket size & 3.5 " screen is a good size.
The call quality is clear on both ends.
The audio quality is good too, thanks to Beats Audio
Overall a great htc product for the budget people in mind.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good design
  • ICS & Sense 4.0
  • Beats Audio
  • Easy to use
  • NFC & Bluetooth 4.0

Cons

  • Cpu 600 MHz
  • 512 MB Ram
  • Only 93 mb of memory for user (1GB)
  • No led flash

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories