x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Desire 816 User Reviews

9.4 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet9.6/10
Battery9/10
Call quality9.8/10
Display9.4/10
Reception9.8/10
Text input9.4/10
Build quality9.6/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ravikarthick
posted on 01 Jul 2014, 06:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Jul 2014)

9

Good Mid-range Phablet

ravikarthick has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its looking very slim and light weight.
1.Awesome Camera quality.
2.Boom Speakers Rocks.
3.No lacking in HD Games.
4.Dual SIM Support
5.Battery backup not bad!!..
6.HTC Blinkfeed, by that you can get all country versions of latest Tech Magazines.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Boom Speaker
  • Camera
  • HTC Blinkfeed

Cons

  • Low Internal Memory
  • Big Screen

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kallaji
posted on 25 Jun 2014, 02:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Jun 2014)

10

killer of grand 2

kallaji has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

good phone only thing need to give mat finish in back cover to use openly roughtough .any how cover provided so enjoying a lot..2 type of battery saver is provided so just use it and convert ur battery in the booom

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

007morshed
posted on 12 Jun 2014, 11:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jun 2014)

9

Best midrange device I have ever seen

007morshed has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is one of the best and greatest midrange device I have ever seen and I think this can beat many now-a-days falgships easily with its build quality, awesome camera and blazing fast speed and performance. I really love it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alizareiaa
posted on 03 Jun 2014, 17:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jun 2014)

10

best 5.5 inch phablet

alizareiaa has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you want this phone, I'd recommend you get it. it easily replaced my need to take my laptop on short business trips.hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh​hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt​ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttcccccccccccc​cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc​cccccccccc

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AlHaptismMY
posted on 01 Jun 2014, 01:06 (Posts: 1; Member since: 16 Aug 2013)

9

HTC Desire 816 - The Next Breakthrough in Mid-Ranger Smartphone

AlHaptismMY has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

when i looked to this phone, i saw some potential within it. it comes with Qualcomm Snapdragon 400, giving us blazing fast speed in everyday usage. plus it does support dual sim (eventally it's nanoSIM) with 4G LTE CAT3 support. then, the 13 MPx rear camra and 5 MPx front camera with HDR, auto focus, and f/2.2 aperture giving some high quality picture.

in the other side, the battery were not removable. plus, the bezel should be narrow, not thick.

lastly, i'm impressed with this mid ranger but if HTC can improve the performance and beautify the phone, maybe it would be more fun to use especially with heavi games

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

AlHaptismMY alternatives:

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories