x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC 7 Mozart User Reviews

7.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Internet9/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception7.5/10
Display9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

iheresss
posted on 24 Nov 2011, 10:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Nov 2011)

9

Not the best WP7, yet a very good one.

iheresss has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm now using Mozart for about 8 months and its the best phone I've ever bought yet.

After It updates to Mango I can notice all the system speed is increase significantly and tons of features are appears to be very useful such as Bing Vision which can scan any Barcodes, CD or books and bring me to an app where I can purchase it. I also loves group contacts features where I can separate series of my friends to specifically check their updates and stay in touch with them. Live tiles are now life, many apps are now have live tiles available to push update in it and I can only glance to stay whats up. That really makes my life much easier, no more need to run each app to check if there is any updates, those updates comes to me, instead. There are a bunch of WP7 Mango that I like and it's will be very long to explain them all.

In the other side, most of my disappointment on this phone come form hardware. 8GB of storage (actually about 7.2GB available) is not enough for me, but I know it at the point I've select this phone, so it's fine. Camera is good but not close to other 8MP camera in the market, yet a Xenon flash makes some advantage in night shots. Last thing to mention in this dark side is the capacitive buttons. It's extremely easy to be accidentally pressed and it cause some annoying to open an app again, but after it have fast app switching it seems less annoying now.

After use it for 8 month I'm now sure I will continue using Windows Phone but my next phone would better...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Very fluid and easy to use UI
  • Live tiles makes life easier
  • Extensive social network integration
  • Solid build quality
  • Bing vision and voice search are very useful
  • Xenon flash

Cons

  • 8MP camera isn't as good as other phone
  • Capacitive button is easy to be accidentally pressed
  • Only 8GB of storage without microSD slot

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ayo
posted on 12 Nov 2010, 05:27

6

HTC Mozart

Ayo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'll start with the bad side:
One Can easily accidentally hit one of the three buttons (back, start, Search) at the bottom of the mobile while doing something else. So you'll suddenly find your self out of the page your were exploring, or the game you were playing which is very frustrating. They should have thought this through better. Some applications however will ask your confirmation that "do you really want to quit" only then you can choose to say no. but you'll be always worried not to touch one of those buttons by accident. errrrr.
As for the applications: still not what you'd expect from a product made by Windows, waaay behind Iphone, But to be fair, it's been released for less than one month now.

Also, you have two tiles "bottuns" with almost the same function which are "Market" and "HTC hub" from both you can buy applications, just with different layouts. maybe i didn't figure out the difference yet but so far I can't see way having very similar buttons with different names!

another tile that bothers me is the "people" tile, it's completely useless and a pain in the neck. the reason is because when it asks you to input your windows live ID it dumps all your messenger contact into your contacts. assuming that they'll have mobile numbers!! so when you try to make a call you'll find loads of ppl to choose from.

8 GB only for storage! but for me i already knew that when i bought it and it's fine with me.

as for the good part, well you can find it in the HTC ads.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10 it's alright except for the three buttons at the bottom that can make you navigate away from the message while typing it.
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories