x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Google Nexus 5 User Reviews

9.4 Based on 66 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery8/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.6/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

guilherme
posted on 07 Jul 2014, 23:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jul 2014)

10

Nexus 5 :)

guilherme has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is the best smartphone on the market currently!
It's the only one that features the better pure Android OS experience.
I do recommend that phone, cause it can provide to their users the smoothier performance ever tried!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lewis14
posted on 21 Jun 2014, 12:16 (Posts: 6; Member since: 11 Jan 2014)

10

Great Phone

lewis14 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone, will get updates as soon a relased even though you weat a few days for the OTA update. Fast, doesnt lag through games and its anything a person could want for a phone. The only negative would be the battery life because its inconsisity epically with the updates that are coming out but other then that everything else is great. It has anice camera even though the app might be confusing but itll come with future updates

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Camera UI
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 Not great but good

Pros

  • fast
  • updates fast

Cons

  • battery life could be improved

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bmatte
posted on 12 May 2014, 15:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 May 2014)

10

After some iphones, this is my best phone ever.

bmatte has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very good phone, whith perfect build quality. Very fast UI, no lags. Sharp and colorful display. Battery life should be better, but not bad. One and a half day with one charge depends on usege. I have new love after the iphones. :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Zefanya27
posted on 11 May 2014, 05:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Dec 2013)

10

My dream phone.

Zefanya27 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Google really know how to satisfy me with its latest flagship. As a user of Google Nexus phone since Galaxy Nexus, this is the best suits my dream. Everything is perfect. Battery life is the only thing that could upset me, but not that bad.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Almost perfect.

Cons

  • Battery life should be longer.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nsnikhil
posted on 03 May 2014, 13:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 May 2014)

10

The best phone

nsnikhil has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone has something special and its the brand Nexus, its the only phone at this price which can handle anything you throw at it like a boss , my only complains are the battery life and the camera speed in hdr+

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Can handle anything like a boss
  • Nexus

Cons

  • Battery life is bad especially when kicked into 3g/4g

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thasmog
posted on 30 Apr 2014, 00:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Apr 2014)

10

Nexus 5

thasmog has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just love this phone, i don't have to use my computer so much anymore becose its fast and i can do anything in my by as fast as with my computer. Ofcourse i still use my PC but this phone makes my life faster and better.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Cheap
  • Clean Android
  • Fast OS

Cons

  • Battery gets empty too quickly

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dambooge
posted on 28 Apr 2014, 11:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Apr 2014)

10

the perfect phone from every angle

dambooge has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Cheap,best display,best touching screen experience
I'm talking about experience from the best 12 Android devices from different companys but something like nexus 5 I've never dreamed about it. Its just perfect but the problem is the camera app is not the best camera app, but everything else is perfect

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 The WiFi is very strong
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Not the best camera
UI speed 10/10 Speed and smoothness
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • every thing

Cons

  • battery
  • the camera is good but not the best

dambooge alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

firefist
posted on 16 Apr 2014, 06:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Apr 2014)

10

one of the ebst

firefist has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

on the best smart phone ever great screen great device awsome looking great feautures not to mention how fast the procceser is the camera isnt that good though but all and it might be the best android experince ever

Build quality 10/10 great device everything about it is great
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • everything about it except the battery
  • the camera isnt so good

Cons

  • bad battery

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

yoad44
posted on 11 Apr 2014, 03:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Apr 2014)

10

best phone I could get

yoad44 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The build quality is amazing, it has a beautiful design,
Speaker quality isn't the best but enough, battery lasts me all day, it's blazing fast, KitKat looks awesome, camera very impressive and it's great for day to day usage with lots of options on android.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

yoad44 alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ash1684
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 10:21 (Posts: 1; Member since: 08 Apr 2014)

9

Best Android experience you can get !!!

ash1684 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I got the Nexus 5 becouse i was tired of all that blootware that makes your android phones slow with the time.... it was the best choise i ever made with a mobile device !!! That phone is blazing fast and smooth, the display is really amazing and the camera is (in my opinion) of good quality (especially with HDR+ mode activated).

Build quality 9/10 I was a little sheptic with the plastic back, but i have to admit that it's soft touch have a really nice premium feel. It could be a 10/10 if it was not for the rattling power button (very well made thanks to the ceramic material, but heavy and so it rattles).
Reception 10/10 Never had problems
Call quality 10/10 the other part can hear me strong and clear
Internet 10/10 Smooth, fast in charging the pages and great experience thanks to Chrome sync (you can sync basically anything between any device you are using chrome on) and other thricks
Multimedia 7/10 That's the only average (if not bad) thing about this phone... don't misundestand me: music player, video player and multimedia UI in general are really good, but the speakers..... the speakers on this phone are really bad !!! luckly i never use them xD
Camera 9/10 The OIS is really a plus for taking videos and pictures and that HDR+ mode... man it's really amazing !
UI speed 10/10 Just one word: FASTEST
Everyday usage 10/10 Great in everyday usage, it really just do anything you need and more.
Text input 10/10 Google keyboard is really great, never felt the need to use or install any other keyboard. The slide input just works.
Display 10/10 Stunning !!! Till today still haven't seen anything better (and don't come on me with Samsung devices, their displays are just inaccurate in colors and not as sharp as N5 one).
Battery 6/10 A real pity: it's just "average"

Pros

  • It's a Nexus
  • Camera with HDR+
  • Smooth and fast
  • Nice build quality
  • Wireless charging ready
  • Nice original accessories

Cons

  • Speakers
  • Rattling power button
  • Battery nothing more than average

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SemperFiV12
posted on 07 Apr 2014, 20:15 (Posts: 684; Member since: 09 Nov 2010)

6

First Nexus Device

SemperFiV12 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is my first Nexus device, and my reintroduction to Android after leaving it for a few years. Previously used Android Froyo and left to BlackBerry, WebOS, Windows Phone 7/7.5 and Windows Phone 8. Definintely miss my Lumia devices A LOT. Windows Phone may lack few apps here and there, but the app gap is closing quickly - if not completely closed for 90% users. Phone is not as stable as I'd like with multiple forced closes and freezes.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 4/10 Earpiece and Speakerphone performance is terrible (compared to my Lumia 925, even my Lumia 900!)
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 6/10 Speakers are terrible... placement, power, clarity. However video shows nicely. Oh and no expandable storage?!
Camera 7/10 The camera on my Lumia 925 was A LOT better... not even comparable.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10 Not as practical as I would like. Really miss the organization and clean aesthetics of Windows Phone. Definitely takes Android many more clicks to get to where I want to be and there is no consistency with OS and Apps.
Text input 8/10 Swype is nice, but cannot be used for other languages. Selection is a welcomed change from Windows Phone. The tactile feedback is not that great, perhaps this has to do with the screen.
Display 8/10 Display is nice, but not better than my previous Lumia 925. Also, the larger screen size is offset by on screen navigation buttons.
Battery 4/10 Battery barely lasts a day and is not used much for the bulk of the day... Usually needs mid-day charging. Definitely a HUGE step down from my Lumia 925.

Pros

  • Newest Android OS - pure
  • No bloatware
  • Build quality is not as bad as Samsung
  • Customizeable

Cons

  • Unlocked phone not as strong picking up signal for T-Mobile
  • Battery life is horrid
  • Speakers are useless, as is the ear peice
  • For my use, not better than my previous Lumia 925
  • Need better use from my widgets!
  • Build quality is not as good as Nokia
  • No expandable storage
  • Cannot remove Google Search bar on top

SemperFiV12 alternatives:

3 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jovecos
posted on 29 Mar 2014, 09:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Mar 2014)

9

Amazing Phone...!!!

jovecos has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its an awesome phone.....battery has also improved a bit.....and the camera is not the best but with HDR mode on it will click some great snaps.... one of the best phones out there.....!! The phone also feels great in the hand and is a very good as a daily phone..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

jovecos alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gahess1
posted on 27 Mar 2014, 09:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2014)

6

Nice new phone, lacking in a few areas

gahess1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Has a lot of good features, but the hardware is lacking in a few areas. It would be much better with a nicer camera and battery.(comparable to other models). Overall a decent phone if you like android.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Nice Display
  • Fast

Cons

  • Camera
  • Battery
  • Flexibility

gahess1 alternatives:

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chistoefur
posted on 25 Mar 2014, 21:45 (Posts: 45; Member since: 05 Nov 2012)

10

Best Smartphone Money Can Buy

chistoefur has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is simply the best smartphone anyone can buy for the money, at only $350 off contract. It's even better than a lot of the $550+ phones. With it's amazing specs and pure stock experience of Android, it's simply the fastest Android device available.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Not the most saturated display, and there's some screen leaking on the top of the display, though still fantastic.
Battery 8/10 Could be better compared to some other phones, but can definitely get you through a busy day.

Pros

  • Very Fast, Stable Experience
  • Great Camera, Even Better With HDR+
  • Slim, Easy To Hold
  • Charges 100% In About 2 Hours
  • Stock Android
  • Nexus Device, Completely Customizable

Cons

  • Mediocre Speaker
  • Average Battery Life

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

htx_yo
posted on 20 Mar 2014, 21:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Mar 2014)

8

its "good"

htx_yo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

What can i say? I was really looking toward to the nexus 5. Just got the nexus 5 last Friday. Two days later notice some backlight leaking, bleeding. (Or IPS glow) .Mainly on the sides of the screen. Specially the left side. seems like a an issue with these phones. Like the stock android tho. Probably end up just getting a refund.

Build quality 6/10 Display.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 4/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jpartlow32
posted on 19 Mar 2014, 21:04 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 May 2013)

10

nexus 5

jpartlow32 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Absolutely amazing and butter smooth. This phone has blown my mind in many ways. Speed, agility, and ergonomics. Lg has been doing a very good job at keeping up and potentially outpacing others. I suggest this phone for those who was speed, performance, and reliability:)

Build quality 10/10 Feels great and ruggid in hand. Looks great
Reception 10/10 Great reception thus far on T-Mobile network
Call quality 9/10 Occasionally tunnel sounds or echo. Not often.
Internet 10/10 Fast pshh... Paves the way
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • battery is very good. however, good be slightly better

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mrfoleyface
posted on 16 Mar 2014, 07:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Mar 2014)

10

Best Android Phone!

mrfoleyface has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought the red version :D and I buy android with the intention to root and install custom ROMs, and I am not dissapointed! The dev support is huge and the handset itself is amazing! The battery is amazing :) the screen is beautiful, everything is a treat and after modding to my exact liking with no problem I see myself with this device for years! :D

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display and UI are the best as well as build quality as well as everything else :D
  • (you may think I over exaggerate by putting all 10's but 1 but I truly mean it!)

Cons

  • I have no big issue with the battery bit when Google release a source to fix the
  • no SD card or removable back/battery... only real con!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Trex95
posted on 12 Mar 2014, 02:50 (Posts: 541; Member since: 03 Mar 2013)

10

The best Nexus phone yet.

Trex95 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

In my opinion this the best nexus phone ever made period. Yeah it does lack the quality and Luxury's feel of Nexus 4 but it's blazing fast like IPhone it's even more smoother in some areas. Nexus 5 comes with one of the best phone camera around and the best Nexus camera till date.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10 Camera viewfinder not that good at all.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hgonzalezh
posted on 02 Mar 2014, 11:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Mar 2014)

10

Great value, totally satisfying!

hgonzalezh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Is the fastest phone i ever have, it never lags or crush apps! The build quality its good, doesn´t feel cheap at all. Battery is great, I used to have an iPhone 4S and now with the nexus 5 i can reach at least 3 times the battery time of the iPhone. Great phone at that price.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Extremely fast!
  • Great battery

Cons

  • No sd storage
  • Auto brightness is quite inaccurate

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MATRIXENCODER
posted on 28 Feb 2014, 02:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Feb 2014)

10

It's The Best phone you can get for that kind of price .

MATRIXENCODER has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's a very good phone . Moderate battery life ,Amazing camera and incredible display . Doesn't lag at all. It's a high end phone to use really. HDR shot is really good but takes time 2-3s to capture.Moderate sound . It's very fast .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mobi_user
posted on 26 Feb 2014, 16:52 (Posts: 105; Member since: 18 Jun 2013)

10

Best in the arena.

mobi_user has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my first andriod phone and the best one I like. I wanted to have the pure flavour of andriod without all the top coverings and all. Almost everything about this phone is excellent. Especially the OIS added to the camera gives it a very good performance when taking pictures on the move. The phone comes with most up to date hardware power. It is great at multi-tasking, playing high end games, watching movies.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

frankypiama
posted on 24 Feb 2014, 21:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Feb 2014)

9

It amazes me

frankypiama has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There is no perfect smartphone I guess, the idea of the smartphone was probably to be "smart" enough for me. To be adaptive enough to my life and my every day. This phone is the one who delivers that to me, it has no flashy feautures, it has what I need and whatever I can't find I have enough space and no bloatware so I can download it. Easy

Build quality 9/10 It feels very good in the hand. I like to look at it. It's not the flashiest smarphone but definitely gorgeous desing. I would like it to have a removable battery though. I have never drop it though, I hope it resist well enough. Now days phones are so light that I better use cases.
Reception 10/10 Never had a single problem with reception. Is always strong when needed. Netter than my Sam GS3 at least and sometimes better than my dads GS4
Call quality 9/10 Sometimes I wish I could listen a little more cleary but people listen to me loud and clear. It's great
Internet 10/10 perfect web surfing. No hiccups. Download speed is what an smartphones needs and more.
Multimedia 9/10 Great, could be better. I don't really know how though. I just get a little confused with the Photos app.
Camera 8/10 this one could use an improvement, but I paid so little that I'm ok with it. I feel it could be a little more accurate and the HDR+ sometimes dissapoints.
UI speed 10/10 Hell yes, this excels in every way. Would never change it for nothing.My fav, the mulstitask
Everyday usage 10/10 Happiest person alive, smartphone wise
Text input 10/10 Google is great. The voice input is amazing. I use another keyboard though, but that's just personal preference.
Display 10/10 almost 5in HD display? I could look at the background and UI all day long, imagine how I feel about HD movies.
Battery 9/10 another thing I would have loved to be slighty better. No battery is eternal and I'm so used to charge every night anyway. My regular day battery life last from 14 to 16 hours. That's good enough for me to leave very early in the morning and coming back home evening without a second charge. I do need a pick me up sometimes, I wish I didn't. removable battery would solve this totally,

Pros

  • Clean UI
  • Fast
  • Bargain at $400.00 the 32GB
  • Reliable in every way

Cons

  • No expansible memory
  • No removable battery

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abrahem312
posted on 22 Feb 2014, 14:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Feb 2014)

10

amazing phone

abrahem312 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it`s amazing phone , just i hate the battery it`s not like g2 ( 3000 mah ).
it`s have a nice design and google support .
the camera very good .
it`s comfortable , and it`s very fast .
one of 2013 top phones .
i like it ;)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sinkster
posted on 18 Feb 2014, 07:55 (Posts: 1; Member since: 15 Dec 2013)

9

High End or Mid Range?

sinkster has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've been using android phones since 2009, when my iPhone was lost/stolen. Since then, every phone I've had has been a 'class-leading' phone which turned out to be not so much high end as high end marketing. Not so with the Nexus 5; no added UI bangs and whizzes (see sense/touchwiz), no pointless bloatware, just pure android and pure performance. It's not high end as such; no one piece aluminium shell or faux leather back; no skinning of android with apps and bright, spangly icons; no multi-megapixel camera. It's basically all I need from a smartphone done well.

Build quality 9/10 Understated, comfortable, well designed. Only a 9 because it's not a carbon-fibre/ kevlar composite... Won't look as dated as the HTC One/ SGS4 next year.
Reception 10/10 To be fair, I've never had a phone with 'bad' reception but 3g/4g/WiFi has been excellent.
Call quality 9/10 The speaker's fine for me. As is the mic.
Internet 10/10 My PC and Laptop are slower. Says it all really
Multimedia 9/10 I don't use my phones to listen to music much, but it's all good with the nexus.
Camera 8/10 It's a phone with a camera; it's great for quick or unexpected shots, but I'm not really looking for a phone with 10/10 here.
UI speed 10/10 Pure android. No lag, no useless animations (I'm over 14 years of age), built in Google.
Everyday usage 10/10 I didn't know what I wanted from a phone till I got the Nexus. The hardware and software are as good as they can be.
Text input 10/10 Google keyboard. Says it all.
Display 9/10 Ideal size, vibrant and natural. I tend not to look at my phone from extreme angles, as I look rather foolish when I do, so I can't really comment on this.
Battery 9/10 For the first month it varied from below average to not bad, but now it's a steady amazing. Plus it charges from empty to full in about 90 minutes.

Pros

  • Exceptional performance
  • Well designed
  • Great display
  • Pure, unadulterated android
  • Price

Cons

  • Erm

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shahrooz
posted on 18 Feb 2014, 05:35 (Posts: 109; Member since: 17 Sep 2013)

10

Google Nexus, the name says it all

shahrooz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love nexus line and I thing I will remain loyal to this line for a long long time. except Google take a wrong step or another super great phone comes to the market. but atm nexus 5 is the best imo. Nexus 5 has its downsides but they are acceptable and covered by it's awesomeness in other categories.

Build quality 8/10 well it feels good but it's not tough at all. lacks strength.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 it's so easy to misplace the phone on your ear due to the shape of the speaker. other than that it's great.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 everything is good imo just lacks stereo output. btw low battery capacity limits the time for watching movies.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 it's vanilla android what do you expect? :D
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 display angles are not as good as AMOLED ones.
Battery 8/10 it could be better

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories