x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Google Nexus 4 User Reviews

9.5 Based on 41 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.6/10
Display9.6/10
Build quality9.4/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.3/10
Multimedia9.7/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery8.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

reddevilv7
posted on 10 Mar 2014, 07:03 (Posts: 1; Member since: 29 Aug 2011)

9

Nexus 4, the best of 2013 with its cons

reddevilv7 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Maybe not the best deice on earth but for its price i d say deserves a respect!
IF google should change something on nexus 6, that would be the Battery and the Camera,
those things are not for arguing!

Build quality 9/10 Good feel of glass, better than plastic
Reception 7/10 No problems on gsm, but the H+ is bas, worse than gsg3 and gsg4!
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10 good enough
Multimedia 8/10 normal, but the music sound is average! something not to compare with htc and samsung!
Camera 6/10 camera is the worst thing here! everything else is much better
UI speed 10/10 best mobile in terms of speed!
Everyday usage 9/10 good enough, for daily device, but the battery is the main problem if you use 3g!
Text input 9/10 4.7'' is the right size for texting!
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10 on paper its 2100mAh but in reality i d say 1000mAh

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

btfbeau
posted on 15 Feb 2014, 19:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Feb 2014)

10

wow this phone is amazing

btfbeau has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is an absolutely amazing and stunning phone. It came unlocked and connected to at&t perfectly. It even let's you use 2g only on this phone. Therefore you can skip the extra $30 per month just for needing a 3g data pro plan or 4g plan that is needed for nearly all smart phones. This phone is fas Lt simple and had a great camera. Google & LG came through on this one.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

logan_dbar
posted on 28 Jan 2014, 15:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jan 2014)

9

Nexus 4

logan_dbar has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone compared to other android phones is considered superior. Unlike other phones that come preloaded with bloatware and unusable UI, this phone comes with the stock Android provided by Google. The UI is elegant and yet fluid, but despite the stock feeling of Google, this phone is made several times better through Custom ROMs such Omnirom. Omnirom is capable of turning this phone into a brand new, faster phone such as the Nexus 5.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Custom ROMs
  • Display
  • Hardware
  • Cheap
  • Build Quality

Cons

  • Battery
  • No LTE

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nxus4
posted on 31 Dec 2013, 22:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Dec 2013)

10

amazing phone

nxus4 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Phone is amazing, very impressed. Like the design with the glass back and I love how it feels in your hands. Would recommend ahead of iPhone and co. Could use expand able storage but overall great phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nexusdude
posted on 31 Dec 2013, 06:31 (Posts: 149; Member since: 22 Aug 2013)

10

Does what it is meant to do

nexusdude has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I don't know what many people expect when they purchase a branded 300$ (or less) device! It's a phone that is supposed to excel with software not with hardware, yet still has amazing performance. Most of the apps on the Play Store must work because they were most probably developed for this phone. Official Android releases are promised for another ~6 months, unofficial ones - for years to come. But be aware. Once you start reading xda you'll never stop. I have tried Ubuntu, CyanogenMod, PA, Firefox OS, PAC, AOKP, PSX, kernels, tweaks and what not. Why? Because I can. It's drugs.
Of course, there is no reason to buy this phone today when there is the Nexus 5 or the Moto X or the Google Play editions.

Build quality 8/10 Easily scratchable, though the Gorilla Glas won't let you see the scratches from a normal viewing angle.
Reception 10/10 Never failed me.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 What you'd expect from a Google device.
Multimedia 10/10 It plays MP3. Yay!
Camera 8/10 Camera software is amazing. Photospheres! The actual camera is meh.
UI speed 10/10 Tip: Install the Nexus 5 launcher
Everyday usage 10/10 Never got bored of this phone for over 8 months.
Text input 10/10 One of the few things that I'll never change is the keyboard. Swiping through words is simply amazing. Emojis are also cool.
Display 10/10 One of the last phones before the 1080p mania. Over a year later it's still amazing.
Battery 10/10 Gets me through the day with heavy usage.

Pros

  • software
  • software

Cons

nexusdude alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fahiim
posted on 28 Dec 2013, 10:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 May 2013)

9

NEXUS

fahiim has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A good phone but main disadvantage battery.some tweaks in the operating system regarding the battery is highly recommended. the main engine drives the phone really smooth. overall at this price this phone is the best in the market.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

osikiri
posted on 27 Dec 2013, 22:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Dec 2013)

8

Elegant design, great performance, but poor camera

osikiri has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nexus 4 has the elegant design same as the predecessors thanks to Google had the OEM under its control, and paired with pure Android which is most reliable and efficient in Android world. Its Snapdragon S4 Pro quad-core chip still rocks in performance, and 2GB of RAM is more than sufficient.
The glass back with special decoration shines beautifully but fragile.
Camera is the only weak point of this cool device. It takes photo with a lot of noise and washed-out color.

Build quality 8/10 Generally solid thanks to unexchangeable battery structure, but creaks quite a lot. And the glass back feels fragile and easy to be scratched.
Reception 7/10 Not problematic but doesn't feel strong either.
Call quality 8/10 No problem at all
Internet 9/10 Fast rendering thanks to modern quad-core processor, 3G transfer speed is fine too.
Multimedia 8/10 Highly customizable media players thanks to Android flatform. But the loudspeaker sounds not loud enough.
Camera 5/10 8 megapixels and BSI technology are good in the spec sheet, but the practical photo quality is just poor. Colors are washed-out and a lot of noise are gatherd. Almost unusable at night. Maybe it has a very cheap sensor module.
UI speed 9/10 Fast & fluid, but even the pure Android can't get rid of intermittent laggy feeling.
Everyday usage 8/10 Great but the poor photo quality will always be there.
Text input 8/10 You can choose many different keyboards, but all of them are not responsive enough.
Display 8/10 Great detail and well-balanced color. Plain outdoor visibility.
Battery 7/10 Can't meet a heavy user's need

Pros

  • Elegant design which you can't find among lots of conventional electronics makers' Android phones.
  • Pure Android experience from Google
  • High quality display
  • Sufficient performance & processing power

Cons

  • Poor photo quality
  • Fragile, slippery back cover
  • Insufficient battery life

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

speedsypher
posted on 06 Nov 2013, 08:37 (Posts: 7; Member since: 31 Oct 2013)

10

Absolutely amazing..one of the best ..great phone

speedsypher has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great..awesome ..unique design ..this is one of the best phone out there and its the best I have owned, it is beautiful ly designed and well crafted to feel great in your hands, the price is unbelieveable..I absolutely recommend this for anybody who wants stock android and amazing experience

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

speedsypher alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

damien2014
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 15:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Oct 2013)

9

Nothing but Google

damien2014 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After a not-so-outstanding experience with a Sony Xperia P, I was tempted by the LG's compelling design, brisk performance and constant Android updates. Frankly said, Google have not disappointed me. Also, there was no issue with buying this device as it is not as popular in my country as in, let's say, US. Still, it is the best phone at this price level (I own the 16-gigabyte white model).

Build quality 8/10 The case itself is an eye-catcher. I don't take my phone with me without a case, though as it might easily shatter if it fell on a hard surface.
Reception 10/10 I haven' faced any connectivity problems so far.
Call quality 10/10 The speaker's voice generally leaves nothing to be desired. However, keep in mind that I rarely use the device to make or receive calls.
Internet 10/10 Is there anything negative to say about the stock Android on a capable hardware?
Multimedia 9/10 Sound quality with earbuds is adequate. When it comes to music apps, I rely on Spotify. The speaker is OK.
Camera 7/10 Low-light photos are noisy and distorted. Other than that, it does its job the right way.
UI speed 10/10 The world-leading system deprived of any clutter works like a charm. Enough said.
Everyday usage 9/10 I am a kind of a user who focuses more on Web capabilities rather than basic phone functions. Nevertheless, everything works like it should.
Text input 9/10 My fingers hurt when I type in portrait mode, unless I swipe my thumb across the keypad. Landscape mode is what I prefer when texting.
Display 9/10 The feedback is superb, IPS panel produces razor-sharp websites and vivid images and the maximum brightness is quite good. I would recommend toying a bit with brightness because the auto setting results in a slightly dim image. The vieving angles are satisfying.
Battery 8/10 It makes through a whole day of usage. Nexus may not be the long survivor, but it is light years beyond Xperia P.

Pros

  • Beautiful IPS display
  • Attractive design
  • Pure Android experience
  • Latest updates available
  • Reasonable price
  • Lightning-fast components

Cons

  • Feels fragile (seriously, do not hesitate with a protective case)
  • Average camera performace
  • LTE limited to select countries

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

taha1994
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 14:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2013)

10

A superb phone and worth buying if intrested in android cateogory

taha1994 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is indeed superb . it has lighting speeds of menu and many other changes . ofcourse , the quad-core processor has made it even better as it is perfoming at its best . the display and many other features allow this phone to be for now at its best in the android industry if we consider the google phones .

Build quality 10/10 The glass build quality and the nexus logo and the sort of embedded shining crystals or design makes it even more mesmorizing to look at.
Reception 10/10 The reception is also equally good and no problems until now .
Call quality 10/10 The quapity is very loud and clear and there is no problem at all.
Internet 10/10 The internet is also fast and its speediness allows many tabs to open simualtenously without any lag.
Multimedia 10/10 The multimedia is also great and allows the usercto explore and the find new ways to fidle around and edit videos.
Camera 9/10 The camera is also ok and its picture quality is also good . but LG should consider fitting maybe not higher megapixel camera but a good quality lower megapixel camera if thats the case.
UI speed 10/10 The speed is outstanding and no problems with doing multitasking at all.
Everyday usage 10/10 An awesome phone and fulfils the daily utility needs and other needs very smoothly.
Text input 10/10 The text input is also great and smooth and allows the user to also enjoy while typing.
Display 10/10 The display is also great and there is no problem at all with visiblilty.
Battery 10/10 The battery after the 4.3 update and before it the same old . this in a good way as it takes out 1 and a half day or sometimes even 2 days depending upon the day to day usage of the user.

Pros

  • good build quality
  • great reception
  • excellent call quality
  • excellent speed of browsing
  • great multimedia
  • outstanding user interface speed
  • great everyday usage
  • easy text input
  • great display and easy to read
  • very efficient battery

Cons

  • camera needs a bit of work.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ieoc98788
posted on 13 Oct 2013, 22:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2013)

10

Great phone

ieoc98788 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Got this phone for 3 months, and really it looks pretty nice. So far everything has been good. I really love it. It is super fast, and the display is very good. I'll write most of my review down here:

Build quality 9/10 It looks so good, the all glass around giveas a very good impression. The 'nexus' logo in the back and the glittered like design looks hot. I give it 9 cause both front and back catch a lot of fingerprints.
Reception 10/10 Superb reception, never lost signal, never experienced a bad call. Mobile data was as supposed to be, quite fast.
Call quality 10/10 The speaker is good, loud enough. Too loud for me, but i guess that's a good thing. During calls both ends could be heard quite clear. Even though noticed the microphone is not that good, if you go a little bit far, it doesn't get voices that good. But it's not that big a deal.
Internet 10/10 Chrome, being the stock browser for Android 4.2+, for me, was very responsive, Never lagged, and I used many tabs open. Great Internet really.
Multimedia 10/10 Not much of a user of multimedia, but never had a bad experience, and really liked Google Play Music, looks really good.
Camera 7/10 Pictures had nice details, and were good. Besides that, first of all colors look kind of washed out, deadlike. Second, everyother conidtion besides sunlight, pictures look very dark, really dark.
UI speed 10/10 Blazing fast, never experienced a laggish speed, you can swipe between homescreens seamlessly.
Everyday usage 10/10 Great phone, really great, it has very nice features. And the stock Android experience is just great.
Text input 10/10 Google's stock keyboard is a charm here. It has a very good precision and loved the gesture typing (swype) feature added to it.
Display 10/10 I think this is a personal opinion, but to me it was very clear. Colors were at the right tone, comparing it to my Galaxy Nexus, which had too saturated colors, for me.
Battery 9/10 Battery is not bad, it is very good in fact, specially since the 4.3 update, it can last more than a day with normal usage, or 20 hours using it a lot.

Pros

  • Looks
  • Good reception
  • Super fast phone
  • Battery, is just what needed
  • Love the calling experience
  • The keyboard is just great

Cons

  • Catches fringerprints easily
  • Camera is not that good
  • Scratch resistant glass is not that good

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gytisxp
posted on 28 Sep 2013, 06:08

9

From Modified To Stock Android

gytisxp has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Coming from the LG Optimus l7 the feel of stock android without the optimus ui made me very happy. as soon as i got it it was android 4.2 and after 1 day 4.3 was relesed and i got it instantly - this was a major plus to the phone because my l7 had been stuck at 4.0 for a year now. Without all the extra features most of us don`t use the android experience was faster easier and didn`t crash once. This phone is awesome and i recommend it to anyone who wants a good mid-range priced phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Glass Back
  • Good Button Placement
  • Good Feel In The Hand
  • QI Wireless Charging
  • Big Display
  • Curved Edges
  • Powerful Chipset
  • Lots Of Ram
  • NFC
  • HDMI Through USB

Cons

  • No MicroSD Card Slot
  • Easily Shatters
  • Average Battery

gytisxp alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

seanyboy
posted on 23 Sep 2013, 03:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Sep 2013)

9

Excellent Phone

seanyboy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Amazing phone, unswayed by much of the criticisms, and I largely believe the pros outweigh the nitpicks. Firstly, the quad core processor, paired with 2 GB of RAM is a nice addition, and allows stock Android to run seamlessly. I enjoy stock Android and dislike most builds, such as Samung's Touchwiz interface. Decent camera, but I am not much of a photographer, storage is subjective, and honestly I do not understand how one could even want to go beyond a 16 GB limit, although having a tablet on hand would alleviate some of the storage pressures, the only con I can deride is the battery, which is good, but not great. I do suspect that whatever performance and inefficiency issues that Android has will be altered by the release of 4.4 on an updated kernel. In conclusion, highly recommended to performance junkies and Android fans.

Build quality 9/10 Sleek veneer, attractive design, may be prone to damage but nothing so far as I have a case.
Reception 9/10 Often great, but sometimes fluctuating frequency. This is easily solved however. Only a problem for excessive mobile users, 4G not a problem for me, but I suspect it will be for those living outside New Zealand.
Call quality 9/10 Good call quality.
Internet 10/10 Chrome is an intuitive and easy-to-user internet browser, and if that isn't your preference, you can easily download 3rd party alternatives from Google Play.
Multimedia 10/10 Little experience with video, although apps such as Youtube and Music are functional and intuitive, with no issues.
Camera 8/10 Camera great in average lighting, but not quite on par with other big brand phones.
UI speed 10/10 Almost excessively fast, with twice as much RAM as most phones and a largely unbloated stock Android interface.
Everyday usage 10/10 Excellent performance on everyday tasks.
Text input 10/10 Swype is amazing and very accurate, even in foreign inputs such as foreign names. You have to hand it to Google for this integration.
Display 10/10 Large display, with great resolution and above-average pixel density. Better resolution than the iPhone 5S.
Battery 9/10 I have found most claims about battery life baseless, as I easily get 2 or 3 days of life per charge. However this is due to choices such as 3G use, screen brightness, etc. This is outweighed by the intensity of my usage.

Pros

  • Great screen,
  • Stock Android,
  • Fast, intuitive interface,
  • Great Google integration,
  • Excellent build-quality, albeit breakable,
  • Low price point,
  • Great text input,
  • Resilient and powerful processor.

Cons

  • Camera could be better,
  • Battery life could be better too, but can be altered for performance,
  • No expandable memory or removable battery, but not a problem for users like me, who play games often and make use of WiFi services and 3G.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pratikdoshi4u
posted on 16 Sep 2013, 08:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Sep 2013)

9

My First SmartPhone...........& It's Awesome.........

pratikdoshi4u has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The first impression for this phone is awesome, the over all look out n touch its just awesome. The processor n the ram makes the phone very fast n quick to work n perform task. Just the biggest drawback is the battery life, when i m on wifi or 2G mode its last for almost a day but when i shift to 3G mode it last for 6 to 7 hrs. Thats really bad....... But all over i am very much satisfied with the performance of the smartphone. Every one says LG's hardware is not so good, but this time with Google it come with a best combination of hardware n software.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • RAM
  • Processor
  • Software
  • Screen
  • Swipe Text

Cons

  • BATTERY

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xristos29
posted on 11 Sep 2013, 06:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Sep 2013)

9

i love it but...

xristos29 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The best cell phone I ever bought! Excellent performance, but:
Be careful with the back glass cover. I drop it down - the first day i bought my nexus - and as a result was a broken back glass cover... i change the back cover - total cost 80$! after that i bought that case and i am very careful with my cell phone.
http://www.accestories.com/897/118/cell-phone-acce​ssories/other-brands-accessories/others2012-12-21-​08-24-40_/nexus-4-flip-leather-case-with-stand-det​ail
Also i had to inform the potential buyers that if you make browsing with 3g - not wifi - your mobile will become very warm after some minutes. In my opinion that is the main disadvantage of that cell phone

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • performance
  • screen sense

Cons

  • glass back cover
  • overheating issues

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aravinexus
posted on 23 Jul 2013, 03:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Jul 2013)

9

Review based on 1 month of usage

aravinexus has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have been using my White LG Nexus 4 (bought in India) for a month exactly now. The phone is fantastic and has exceeded my expectations. It is a beast (have not witnessed a faster phone). However, the battery is an issue. It has given me mixed views. When I do not use it much, it lasts for 2 days and when I browse a lot, it lasts for hours. For instance, I did a google hangout recently with 3 friends for 1 hour using my 3g connection. The battery drained from 78% to 14% in 1 hour. Which is atrocious. I do not know if it is due to my settings on the phone or the generic nature of the phone but still battery has been disappointing so far.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 Compared to other devices running 8MP camera, the camera is a let down.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 4/10 Extremely disappointed. If I use browser (chrome) for every 1-2 minutes, 1% of the battery is drained. If I do video calls using hangout/Skype, the battery does not last more than an hour. Google has to take a Serious look at this!

Pros

  • Build and Speed

Cons

  • Battery

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

atsamman
posted on 22 Jul 2013, 20:02 (Posts: 74; Member since: 26 Sep 2012)

10

awesome phone but could get better

atsamman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is fantastic but there are some little things
that kinda spiol the experience a bit which are speaker quality and d how long it takes to charge which could be painful some times the battery life itself isn't that bad but a custom rom-kernel really make it a lot better

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • every little bit

Cons

  • speakers and battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

andytam
posted on 22 Jul 2013, 02:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jul 2013)

10

The Best phone In 2102

andytam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this very much,especially the greatest processor (S4 Pro) and the android system.The display is very beautiful,meticulous,the size is very suitable for students( I am a student),a 4.7 inch display, it is nearly 320 ppi ,in normal, the brightness is only around 50% is very good ,for under sunlight 70% is ok.(it can better the battery life). When I plan to buy a new phone, my other is samsung galaxy s3.But I think s3 is totally rubbish because my friend*(She is one of the users of s3)said its processor is very slow ,the display is very bad and break down easily.Great phone would recommend it to anyone because it is the GREATEST!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Many
  • fast processor
  • best display (4.7 inch 1280x768 320ppi)
  • android 4.2.2 (4.3 in the future)
  • Google - fast Android updates
  • battery can last for 1 day
  • The best The Greatest
  • Cheap price
  • Totally beat The rubbish s3

Cons

  • no any cons

andytam alternatives:

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sainexus4
posted on 17 Jul 2013, 03:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jul 2013)

10

great phone with pure android experience

sainexus4 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

love my N4..this can be a dream phone of that person who loves stock android UI over the TouchWiz and other OEM skins..timely getting updates..just love this device..if ur planning to buy this then stop thinking and go for it..

Build quality 10/10 premium feel
Reception 10/10 nice reception
Call quality 10/10 awesome speaker quality when in call
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 photosphere
UI speed 10/10 nothing to say about the pure 4.2.2 UI
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • premium feel
  • stock android
  • timely updates
  • speed of S4 pro processor
  • 2 gigs of RAM
  • call quality

Cons

  • battery

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KimZorba
posted on 09 Jul 2013, 11:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Jul 2013)

9

Awesome phone, but...

KimZorba has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I cracked the front screen in the second day. Some mtf called me 7 times, the phone vibrated and slided away from the sink, directly to the floor facing down. I didn't even had time to buy a protective cover for it. I strongly recommend that you buy the cover before you buy this phone.

Build quality 8/10 Glass can break very easily (doh), but mainly because the glass in the back has no grip, and slides on any surface. People calling you may cause the cellphone to fall.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Can't complain. My previous cellphones were N1, atrix and LG optimus L5,which had bad cameras. I've seen pictures from a Galaxy Note 2 and they are awesome, but for a cellphone it's all I could expect.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 It last a whole day in heavy usage, but it drains to fast when using the gps.

Pros

  • Google phone (first to update)

Cons

  • Having to explain to iphonies why android is better

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

himsboss
posted on 09 Jul 2013, 02:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Jul 2013)

10

Great phone at a great price

himsboss has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nexus 4 is a great phone having great hardware specs. Handles games and plays HD videos flawlessly. Its easy to unlock, root and install custom ROMs.
The best part is the price tag. I am happy to have it!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kyc10
posted on 27 Jun 2013, 11:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jun 2013)

10

Best phone I've ever had

kyc10 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Terrific phone. If you're thinking about getting this phone, go get it already! Decided between the Nexus 4, HTC One, and S4. Couldn't have been happier with my choice. Definitely looking forward to Key Lime Pie when Google releases it!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 The one feature that's lacking on this phone. Don't get me wrong, the camera is very good but the quality of the photos are not quite on par with even the S3.
UI speed 10/10 Lightning fast, no bugs/lag whatsover!
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Love the variety of keyboards available
Display 10/10 Yum
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • $$PRICE$$
  • battery life was much better than my note
  • beautiful build
  • OS updates
  • unlocked

Cons

  • camera
  • fragile glass back
  • non-removable battery

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

the_tech_squad
posted on 30 May 2013, 02:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 May 2013)

5

good but not good enough

the_tech_squad has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Please do not wasted your money on this phone as you will end up regretting your choice and if you have a contract then you will be stuck with a dreadful pone for up to two years. Plus the interface is not as easy to understand as some pones are.

Build quality 6/10 easily broken in pockit
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 3/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10 although has a big battery inside it discharges quickly

2 out of 93 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sujay
posted on 05 Apr 2014, 08:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Nov 2012)

10

Very good phone

Sujay has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The UI of the phone is excellent.I can play all the games without any lag.Browsing is smooth and easy.Pictures taken by the camera lacks sharpness and brightness.Display of the phone is awesome due to true hd ips display.It also has very good build quality.This phone is worth buying for its price and performance.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 Cannot play all types of video format with stock video player.
Camera 9/10 Indoor mode is not good.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Swype is excellent.
Display 10/10 Displays true colour of the object.
Battery 9/10 Gets heated up while playing some games.

Pros

  • Very good performance for the price.
  • Rooting and installing custom rom to this phone is quite easy.

Cons

  • Phone gets heated up while playing some cpu or gpu intensive games..

Sujay alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aniisxg
posted on 10 May 2013, 00:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 May 2013)

10

Best phone I ever used !

aniisxg has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent phone, very reliable. No bug at all. Very good to use on a daily basis. User friendly, gaming is excellent. But the back screen started scratching even if it is gorilia glass 2. Nice android experience.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • All other features

Cons

  • Back screen scratchable

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories