x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S III mini User Reviews

8.3 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.8/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia8.1/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality8.9/10
Battery7.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

cmqg23
posted on 25 Apr 2014, 11:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Apr 2014)

9

My Ideal phone so far

cmqg23 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I used it for almost a month and it is a pretty good smartphone, functionality wise good performance, camera quality pretty decent, Internet usage good, my only problem in this phone is the battery, it last 1 and a half days only... other than that there;s no problem at all. thanks and godbless..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Light weight
  • Easy grip
  • Good processor

Cons

  • poor battery life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Motogenie
posted on 05 Mar 2014, 13:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Mar 2014)

6

Unreliable/Faulty card reader

Motogenie has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I thought this was a reasonable phone until it started playing up, mine had to have two hard reboots due to a fault with the sd card reader which wipes the phone and resets it to factory default settings. In the end the phone had to go back as there is a known issue with the card reader on (SOME) s3 & s3 minis. I would have kept this phone if the sd reader had not played up but, having now changed it for a Motorola phone I'm so glad that i did exchange it for the moto as it is far superior in just about respect. :-) Samsungs are over priced for what they are and customer support is lousy.

Build quality 6/10 Very plasticy feel to the back, this is poor for a phone at this price point.
Reception 8/10 I always got a good signal and good clear call quality.
Call quality 8/10 Can't fault it.
Internet 5/10 Slow loading pages, jerky motion when scrolling. The Internet on a 4" screen hmmm?
Multimedia 2/10 Mine had a faulty sd card reader, Samsung kies software very unreliable. Never really happy with the sound quality.
Camera 5/10 Grainy pictures, poor in low light. OK in good light conditions though. Flash very handy as a torch though! LOL
UI speed 4/10 Frequent lag with larger apps, phone often locked up requiring reboot.
Everyday usage 7/10 Touchwiz interface user friendly & intuitive.
Text input 3/10 An absolute nightmare! The buttons on the keypad are simply too small and i didn't get on with the 3x3 keypad either. Worst phone I've had for texting.
Display 8/10 Bright very vivid colours almost too vivid so does not look natural, resolution average.
Battery 6/10 Lasts a day with moderate>heavy use, par for the course for this type of phone, could be better though. 2amp battery would be good in this phone.

Pros

  • Clear & very vivid Amoled display
  • Touchwiz Intuitive and easy to operate
  • Compact & Light
  • Loaded with useful apps

Cons

  • Faulty sd card reader
  • Texting keyboard too small
  • Locking Up
  • 1500ma Battery
  • Poor sound quality from media player
  • Samsung kies software a JOKE!
  • Unreliable
  • 1ghz dual core at this price
  • Much better phones for alot less £

Motogenie alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Taahir
posted on 21 Oct 2013, 09:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2013)

9

excellent phone in this price...!!

Taahir has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i think the phone is awesome regarding its features for its price, lightweight, good quality camera and display, fast processor...easy handling,
the cons i found are lacking dedicated led light and light sensor.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • light weight
  • easy handling
  • nice built
  • good camera
  • fast processor
  • quality display

Cons

  • lacking physical led light
  • lacking light sensor

Taahir alternatives:

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kaktusz
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 08:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jan 2013)

10

Excellent phone.

kaktusz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I finally decided to change my Xperia Sola (which was terrible) and with some doubts in my head I bought Galaxy s3 mini. After, about, 4-5 months, my doubts are gone and I can say that this is excellent phone. Let me say, that I am just an average phone user, I mostly use it only for calling, texting and some internet browsing and in these aspects I haven't seen anything that I would not like. Phone does not lag, it is sufficiently fast for browsing and watching videos, have tried only one game (not a gamer:)) and it also run very smoothly, camera is medium, enough for posting on Facebook, not good enough for printing large scale posters to put on Your wall, but if You need good camera, You probably wont buy a phone which has only 5Mp camera.

Overall, it is a great mid-range phone, with average camera, good call quality, fast UI and excellent display (when You get adjusted to colours Samsung uses, feels very strange at beginning).

Build quality 10/10 Very good, does not feel like cheap plastic and is very sturdy.
Reception 10/10 Have not had any reception problems, not as with my previous phone.
Call quality 10/10 Great!
Internet 10/10 2 stock browsers - Samsung and Chrome, both are fast and do their job.
Multimedia 10/10 Good music player. Downloaded video player, but the stock one is also ok.
Camera 10/10 Average 5Mp camera, does it's job, not my priority either.
UI speed 10/10 Very glad with this aspect of the phone, can't say anything bad about UI.
Everyday usage 10/10 Great phone for everyday usage.
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Standart battery time for smart phone, about 3 days on 2G and 1-2 days on 3G.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gottricked
posted on 13 Oct 2013, 15:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2013)

6

phone is OVER-RATED

gottricked has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i am very disappointed. the camera is horrible, and some internet pages do not work very well. The screen is a bit too bright for me, but it is clear. It is also somewhat complicated to use, compared to the efficient i phone. Most disappointing is the camera. It is very blurry, and it has a lagging motion when you move around, the camera sucks more that the nokia phone i had from over five years ago.

Build quality 4/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10 not bad, but not perfect
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 3/10 not clear, lags too much, no side button on the phone for you to press for taking a picture
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 2/10 battery dies too fast
Text input 9/10 not too hard to type in words
Display 10/10 its quite clear.
Battery 2/10 The battery runs out way too fast.

Pros

  • it is pretty clear

Cons

  • no button on the side for a camera(shortcut button thing)
  • lagging camera,
  • the plastic feels very cheap

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mxexa
posted on 26 Aug 2013, 16:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2012)

10

MxExA

mxexa has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini for over a month now and can say that it's a simply, marvelous phone and extremely easy to use. It's very fast and it feels great in your hand! The battery life is also pretty impressive and has a wide range of fantastic apps for you to explore and download. Would highly recommend it to anyone wondering whether to purchase the S3 Mini.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Cammack15
posted on 12 May 2013, 16:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 May 2013)

10

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini: A Quality Phone

Cammack15 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini for over a month now and can say that it's a simply, marvelous phone and extremely easy to use. It's very fast and it feels great in your hand! The battery life is also pretty impressive and has a wide range of fantastic apps for you to explore and download. Would highly recommend it to anyone wondering whether to purchase the S3 Mini.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pantier
posted on 28 Mar 2013, 13:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Mar 2013)

10

Excelent mid range phone

pantier has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I´ve been using the s3 for some weeks, and i can conclude this is a perfect phone for everyone who´s looking for a mid range device, which allows to use almost every app with a very good performance, and its hardware makes it commfortable and powerfull. Comparing with same mid range devices (as LG L9) you may see that S3 mini has an excellent interface, a very good display (less ppi but a great saturation of colours) and a good battery life.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Faygor
posted on 27 Mar 2013, 09:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2013)

8

My overall conclusion of this phone after comparison to his main rival and also my phone HTC Desire X

Faygor has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

When comparing to HTC Desire X i saw many people say that Samsung is better, but overall i think both has pros and cons.
Samsung: Pros: NFC, Front Camera, lighter, more fans
Cons: Bigger, Touchwiz is crap

HTC: Pros: Beats, style, more own apps, better camera quality
Cons: Heavier, less fans, cover is easy to be dirty

The reason i did this review is to conclude this phone. I dont actually have this phone, instead i have Desire X, but after many research and videos i can conclude both of them.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10 HTC has better quality but this is not bad
UI speed 8/10 HTC Sense is more better although the Touchwiz has improved alot during these 2 years
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10 Both Desire and S3 Mini has great responsiveness of UI for their price.
Battery 8/10

7 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hamdan
posted on 25 Feb 2013, 10:55 (Posts: 15; Member since: 14 Apr 2012)

8

S3 mini very nice mid range device

Hamdan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Galaxy S III Mini is a very good mid range device with nice features & decent battery life. If you have a tablet & you need a decent phone for everyday usage go for it. Price will definitely drop to $250.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Samsung00
posted on 17 Jan 2013, 14:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jan 2013)

9

very good phone

Samsung00 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it is very good phone have fast internet ram 1058 camera 5 hd and NFC but the price is very expensive but the person who had the money buy it he not repents and his battery is good not bad i like this phone very much

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

15 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Galaxys2....djole
posted on 16 Jan 2013, 14:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Jan 2013)

5

Samsung Galaxy s3 mini

Galaxys2....djole has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a good phone, it's very interesting, but in a far more polished, the screen is very bad in my opinion, has a very grainy image processor is good and the interface is the best you have here ..... I suggest anyone who wants to middle range smartphone ...... Best regards .... :)

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 5/10
Display 3/10
Battery 3/10

10 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories