x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Samsung GALAXY Note II User Reviews

9.2 Based on 53 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9.2/10
Display9.1/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MahmoudHamsharii
posted on 05 Jun 2015, 09:46 (Posts: 70; Member since: 28 Aug 2013)

8

Needs a new life

MahmoudHamsharii has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Needs a new software refreshment btw it's a good phone till now, still beast of a phone as a flagship only a software treatments and it will be awesome, great and gorgeous battery life hoping for an update.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 5/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HOOHH13
posted on 03 Nov 2014, 03:23 (Posts: 22; Member since: 25 May 2014)

8

Great phone!

HOOHH13 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A pretty great phone,but the size is a bit too big for me. Build quality is average,cheap plastic spoil it. Easy to get dirty,mine is a white colour device. Battery was awesome,can last me for the whole day. Display is big but a bit disappointed because of it's yellowish and greenish display. Camera is great enough. have some lag issues with the UI sometimes . No Android 4.4 upgrade :(

Build quality 7/10 Cheap plastic back cover
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10 Loud enough (Y)
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10 Bit laggy sometimes
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10 Phone is too big
Display 7/10 Screen is yellowish and greenish
Battery 9/10 Can last for the whole full day

Pros

  • Battery

Cons

  • phone is too big to keep in the pocket
  • display

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ishmeet
posted on 08 Nov 2013, 02:37 (Posts: 111; Member since: 16 Sep 2013)

7

Good overall, But needs improvement in many places.

Ishmeet has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Having had it for an year, this phone definitely feels good with its large screen and good battery backup. However when connected to wifi or mobile network, battery drain is noticeable. Also speaker volume is quite low compared to what is offered by the competition. The camera could also use some more fine tuning.

Build quality 7/10 Could have been a little bit less glossy to make a better grip.
Reception 8/10 Overall excellent, signal quality sometimes may drop in some areas.
Call quality 8/10 Excellent sound and reception, but speaker needs to be louder.
Internet 7/10 Consumes a high amount of battery and cpu resources in background when browsing.
Multimedia 6/10 Best screen size and quality to enjoy movies and also good quality sound with headphones plugged in. However the main speaker could use some more loudness.
Camera 8/10 Good overall, but may oversharpen colors occasionally and need better performance for low light conditions.
UI speed 4/10 Smooth at first, but shadowing of text is persistent when scrolling and sometimes apps take a bit of time to launch.
Everyday usage 8/10 Good battery backup and everything that may be needed for everyday use.
Text input 8/10 Easy on the big screen, but the keys are too small and stuck together which occasionally results in v or b instead of space and backspace instead of m.
Display 9/10 Good display quality, but could use better outdoor visiblity.
Battery 8/10 Good overall, but needs better standby when connected over networks or wi-fi.

Pros

  • Large Screen
  • Good battery backup
  • Good camera
  • S-pen input
  • Fast
  • Lots of ram

Cons

  • Speaker volume is a bit low
  • below par low light performance of camera
  • Ui is a bit laggy and inconsistent

Ishmeet alternatives:

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

slavytodorov
posted on 17 Oct 2013, 11:06 (Posts: 47; Member since: 23 Jun 2012)

8

Still a solid performer

slavytodorov has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Already starting to show its age. No major updates so far. Becomes laggy over time. Easily scratchable back. Great camera, even for today's standards. Needs some new features in order not to be too far behind the competition. Otherwise a nice smartphone.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 6/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great battery life
  • Good camera
  • Great sound

Cons

  • Not fast enough
  • Resolution could've been a bit higher

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ebubekir26
posted on 26 Jul 2013, 11:08 (Posts: 318; Member since: 21 Dec 2012)

10

waiting for the Note III

ebubekir26 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I'ts just extremely awesome, deserves a very high score,
love the battery life,
I have a custom ROM (Aliance ROM), Android 4.2.2,
you just have to root your Android smartphone to make it even more awesome

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EXTREME BATTERY LIFE
  • FAST
  • SMOOTH
  • S-PEN

Cons

  • too many haters

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adrianzka
posted on 01 Jul 2013, 04:37 (Posts: 60; Member since: 25 Apr 2013)

10

Best phone of 2012 and best phablet of all times till note 3

adrianzka has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Before this, i was using a blackberry. My sister bought a 4s and i used it a few times, it's pretty good. That time i know almost nothing about phone specs and android. I was planning to buy an iphone 5, but my cousin which knows a lot about tech recommends an android instead. I was looking at s3 and note 2. I finally bought this thing on november 2012. To check if my decision is correct i search in tech sites. Now thanks to this phone my knowledge about technology has improved drastically. And till now i haven't regret it. Overall awesome device.

Build quality 10/10 Dropped it from about 4 foot at least 5 times no major damage, just a dent on a corner. I don't really care if it's plastic, but they sure put a good kind.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 It is as good as the iphone 5 camera, which honestly is pretty good
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Need improvement for outdoor usage.
Battery 10/10 It's larger than xperia zu battery and have a less resolution screen. Long battery life.

Pros

  • S pen is nice to have
  • A great implementation of touchwiz
  • Long battery life
  • No lag while playing heavy games like MC4
  • Great camera

Cons

  • No homescreen rotation

adrianzka alternatives:

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nightsoft
posted on 31 Mar 2013, 08:41 (Posts: 6; Member since: 31 Mar 2013)

9

Jack of all trades....

nightsoft has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

What can I say about the Note 2 that hasn't already been said. The phone has it's flaws in my opinion, mainly it's restrictive Touch UI and limited usefulness of its pen...720p screen instead of 1080p. That's pretty much it, and as you can see those are pretty weak flaws.
In other words, though not perfect, it is pretty close in my opinion. Just the right size for surfing, typing and watching video, while still not so large that it prevents the device from being a useful phone...though I still retain my clamshell for most of my calls. Build quality is really good (a bit perplexed at the choice to make the back cover a snap on plastic affair...), battery life great, touch screen responsiveness impressive, etc. You can install other launchers to use if the Touch UI is not to your taste of course. Perfect size in my opinion to act as a regular GPS unit.

A few recommendations. Pick up a BT keyboard, good case (make sure it's a protective case, many good ones on the market), some kind of stand, an equalizer app to boost sound quality, quality bud headphones and a good THREE PRONG car dock...two prong docks will constantly push the volume button. I own this and the HD2, in my opinion the most mod friendly phone ever made.

Build quality 9/10 fantastic overall build quality with the exception of the snap on battery cover
Reception 9/10 Very strong reception, GPS, Wifi
Call quality 8/10 Call quality can suffer depending on your network, but overall very good to great.
Internet 10/10 This phone was made to surf the web
Multimedia 8/10 Volume is set a bit low, bass a bit weak. Apps can take care of this
Camera 9/10 Fantastic camera, great options, great pictures
UI speed 9/10 Almost flawless. Freezes every once in a while for a few seconds on wifi, otherwise silky.
Everyday usage 10/10 One of the most versatile phones since the HD2 in my opinion
Text input 9/10 Perfect size for keyboard use, even with large fingers
Display 10/10 One of the best displays on the market today
Battery 10/10 Battery has amazing fortitude

Pros

  • Cell, Wifi, GPS all strong
  • Incredible display
  • Size sweet spot for surfing, streaming
  • Great battery life
  • Surprisingly solid for a slim factor phone
  • Still small enough to be used as a phone
  • Fits in most pockets despite it's large size
  • Very useful as a secondary computing device with BT keyboard
  • Multi window capability

Cons

  • Restrictive Touch UI
  • Lack of apps that take advantage of pen
  • Max volume set too low
  • Bass response is a bit weak
  • 720p instead of 1080p
  • snap on rear plastic battery cover
  • Car Dock disabled

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ghostkilla1388
posted on 27 Feb 2013, 10:23 (Posts: 50; Member since: 11 Jun 2012)

10

Possibly the best android out right now.

ghostkilla1388 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had my Sprint Galaxy Note 2 since Jan. 19 and love it. The screen is amazing and huge, yet i can still use it with ease. I have had many people ask me what phone i have and etc. The battery is great so far, yet im only on Sprints 3g speed since my area in the Upstate of SC has yet to get lte but i have gotten through a day with on average over 30-40% left. Ill take it off charge at 6am and by 10pm ill still have plenty of battery to watch Youtube, play games, or surf the web before i go to bed, i have yet to kill the phone through daily use, im sure 4g lte will use a little bit more battery just how much? The call quality is very good, no complaints there plus their is a little button that you can push while in a call that boosts the ear piece volume. I have no complaints about this phone, I love it!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Big screen
  • Great camera
  • Large battery

Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SiyabongaMoss
posted on 17 Jan 2013, 01:10 (Posts: 12; Member since: 24 Jul 2012)

8

Overall good phone but battery doesn't last long enough if you are a heavy user

SiyabongaMoss has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall a good phone but not without its flaws and at the price there shouldn't be any, battery isn't as great as the capacity suggests , camera could be better indoors and I constantly get a maps error message even though they are closed

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Great screen
  • Great camera and macro mode
  • Great for browsing the web
  • Great for watching videos
  • Fast jelly bean os

Cons

  • Uncomfortable texting experience
  • Poor battery life for heavy users
  • Build quality not the best
  • Maps not as good as nokia maps

SiyabongaMoss alternatives:

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joseph98
posted on 31 Dec 2012, 11:17 (Posts: 167; Member since: 03 Feb 2012)

10

Galaxy note II

joseph98 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Samsung Galaxy Note II, is simply the best Android phone for october 2012. I used to own galaxy note 1 and bought the note II simply because the note 1 deliver what I expect and I like the note 2 over the note 1 for the faster cpu and enhanced software for the S-pen that I used daily. The battery is really good in the note II and much better than the previous note 1. I also liked the 2GB ram and I found my browser shut down in my note1 due to lack of memory ram ( 1GB in note 1) when I open lots of pages in phoneArena over 12 pages but the note 2 has no problem opening over 20 pages at the same time. One thing I like more about the note 1 is the screen ratio 16:10 compare to note II 16:9 that I didn't like much.
Overall I am very happy with my unlocked phone and yes looking forward to buy the note 3 when available.
P.S. I wrote this quick review using my galaxy note II.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery & S-Pen improved over the note 1
  • Love the split screen
  • Air view is cool

Cons

  • screen ratio 16:9
  • Like more the looks and feel of the note 1

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iDroidWin
posted on 23 Dec 2012, 12:18 (Posts: 117; Member since: 07 Dec 2012)

10

Best Phone, if you can get past the size

iDroidWin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Note 2 left me speechless after I switched from desire. The difference between single core and quad core is amazing. I rarely cam across any lags or stutters. I wish it was true Android experience, as I have never felt android to be this smooth, not even with the custom ROM for my previous phone. Multi tasking is fairly easy, big ram and multi window only supports it. I have found myself using these features along with pop and play frequently often. S-Pen, however isn't for everyone, but it can improve your efficiency and it has helped me save time. Watching movies or TV shows just can't get better. If you have no issues with the size, its a must have phone. Camera recording could have been better though, its good not great. Its plastic, but I get a case for expensive phone anyways. So good enough for me. Battery last one day with HEAVY usage, two days with average. Its a beast.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Awesome Screen.
  • Huge Ram = Multitasking
  • Snappy Performance. Zero Lag. Ultra Smooth.
  • Unique useful feature

Cons

  • Bulky
  • Camera could be better

iDroidWin alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zheking
posted on 18 Nov 2012, 10:32 (Posts: 28; Member since: 02 Mar 2012)

10

Note 1 is awesome note 2 is even better

zheking has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's the best phone in the world period . At first coming from s 3 I found it a bit to big but no I find the s 3 to small . Because u will definitely get used to it . The build quality is good but not great because it scratches to easy . But everything else is great

Build quality 8/10 It scratches to easy and the back cover is hard to take out
Reception 10/10 Never had dropped calls with it so its perfect
Call quality 10/10 Crisp clear
Internet 10/10 It's awesome on the 5.5 inch screen . YouTube is just plain awesome . Specially on the go
Multimedia 10/10 Watching videos is not good but great everything else is so easy to use on the huge screen
Camera 9/10 It's good everywhere and it takes awesome pics . But not when you are strolling at night
UI speed 10/10 Just perfect . Enough said
Everyday usage 9/10 It's good and all but it has a tendency to get out of my pocket for some reason but other than that its perfect
Text input 9/10 Better than my blackberry bold 9900. If u don't use predictive text
Display 10/10 Vivid clear . It's awesome for everything
Battery 10/10 Lasts three days on really heavy usage

Pros

  • Crisp super clear screen
  • Awesome weight for its size
  • Should be called the YouTube phone because YouTube is so good on it
  • Super fast ui
  • Awesome everyday usage

Cons

  • Tendency to get out of my pocket
  • Gets a tiny bit warm

zheking alternatives:

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

doejon
posted on 13 Nov 2012, 00:47 (Posts: 398; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)

10

The phone of the year!

doejon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

oh man this device is just great i never had a device like that and im loving it since day 1. this device is a tablet and a phone in one single device and its great for students like me. the multiwindow feature is just awsome! the display is outstandig i know thats a metter of personal favors but i love the amoled displays. i love this punched colors
insted of natural colores cuz natural colors i see every day so its good to have sometimes a change ;-) !

sry 4 my bad english

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • -

doejon alternatives:

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

driveme
posted on 05 Nov 2012, 10:29 (Posts: 26; Member since: 16 May 2012)

10

Samsung Note 2 Big but still the best !!!

driveme has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had the S3 and loved it but decided to give it to the wife to get the Note 2. I must admit the first few days I thought it was to big. Despite it's size I stuck with it and now I could never go back to anything else. I thought the S3 was the best phone I have ever had but the Note 2 takes it up another step. Jelly bean is just a little better and smoother than ICS. The screen defies logic, it's got a lower pixel count but yet looks better than anything out there. The over all performence of the phone is great. I hate it when people say a phone is perfect so here's the other side of the rating. The S pen take some getting used to. It's not very useful in the air mode, it's to sensitive and can not be used for anything beyond a preview of email but, turn that off and it's much better. The size is big but now everything else seems to small even the S3. Once you enjoy the large screen it's just to nice to want to go smaller. Emials, videos, internet and pictures are so much nicer on the large screen. Text imput is good but not great. IM not sure what Samsung does with their predictive text but it's needs improvement. Overall It's a great phone, the best I've ever used.

Build quality 10/10 Solid
Reception 10/10 Great
Call quality 10/10 The best I've heard
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 The large screen is a whole new experience.
Camera 10/10 The larger screen makes it easer to use.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10 Hope you have big pockets.
Text input 9/10 Love the size of the keyboard but predicitive text is crazy.
Display 10/10 The best I've seen.
Battery 10/10 Never been below 50%

Pros

  • Screen
  • Keyboard
  • Call Quality
  • Camera
  • Loudspeaker

Cons

  • S Pen needs improvement

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ricodroid
posted on 31 Oct 2012, 09:05 (Posts: 16; Member since: 30 Mar 2012)

10

The Best Phone In The World .. PERIOD !

ricodroid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

what can you say about a perfect phone .. size isnt big .. i have a small hand but its still compact in my hand and i can type and hold .. screen is superb and more realistic than before super MOLEDs .. processing and multitasking is a proof that android crossed iOS in multitasking cause it may take more than 20 apps to slightly degarde speed .. almost not noticeable .. great featured camera .. excellent Jelly bean experience .. smart and smart and smart .. best phone in the world hands down !

Build quality 10/10 I know a lot of ppl say plastic design suck .. but lets be honest isnt one of the reason why damage cant reach the screen if you drop ... plus making your device very very light !
Reception 10/10 no problems at all with reception
Call quality 10/10 excellent calling quality no noise or drops
Internet 10/10 internet is super fast .. no lags and ease of use and access
Multimedia 10/10 cant beat it .. it gives you all options and customizations .. you can do anything
Camera 9/10 dont let it fool you .. even though this is 8 MP camera .. it has lot of options .. but you know .. this is not the best in the market
UI speed 10/10 Jelly bean is the reason .. but no lags no issues .. superb speed in all operations and great multi tasking
Everyday usage 10/10 all about shortcuts and ease of use .. cant get bored with this guy at all
Text input 10/10 accuracy and simplicity .. how great could it be when you have tons of ways to get your text in
Display 10/10 as marverlous as the s3 ... no difference !
Battery 10/10 one of the most amazing battery consumers .. but i gotta give it to the battery

Pros

  • Excellent multitasker
  • Fastest Android device ever
  • the smoothest at all
  • excelllent design and choice of characteristics

Cons

  • stylus button could have been a bit better

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rafaelpiresgomes
posted on 20 Sep 2015, 17:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Sep 2015)

8

A bit old, but still breathtaking.

rafaelpiresgomes has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Today is September 20, 2015 and I've had this phone since December 2013. Well, I'm a big fan of Android phones, I see the news about them every single day, and I can tell, I've never had such a great phone (until now). Despite being outdated, having a bloated stock rom and a s**tty build quality, it can still compete with actual medium-high end phones, especially talking about performance and camera quality. However, the best way to take the phone's full potential is rooting it and installing a custom rom. By doing this, it's possible to have the S-Pen Air Command feature (that awesome thing we see on Note 3 when we press the S-Pen button) and some other nice things we see on recent phones. If you do not want to spend much money on a phone you don't care about updates, it's surely the best option.

Build quality 6/10 The back is made of plastic, and if you don't put a case, it will easily scratch. The only good thing is the brushed alluminium effect and the front of the phone. The glass broke on its first fall, and the bezels starts to peel within weeks of usage.
Reception 8/10 Nice, but the network struggles sometimes.
Call quality 9/10 The earpiece is loud and the bass is awesome.
Internet 8/10 Any browser is outstanding on this phone.
Multimedia 10/10 Probably the best thing about the phone. The microphones are awesome, recording a very high audio quality, and the speakers are just... perfect. The bass is outstanding, and the stock earphones are perfect. You also get the equalizer to get the audio to its best.
Camera 7/10 Daylight pictures and videos are good, as well as the HDR feature (available only for photos), but in low light the camera is horrible, even with the low light mode. The 8MP camera is good, but there are a lot better nowadays. The best thing about the camera are the effects.
UI speed 7/10 The transitions are smooth, but the UI seems laggy sometimes, probably because of the 2GB RAM (and Touchwiz consumes 50-80%).
Everyday usage 8/10 The Note line apps helps a lot in productivity, and the battery lasts more than a day with average use. So it's nice.
Text input 9/10 Big screens = big keyboards = better and easier typing. The smart text eases it even more.
Display 7/10 720p for a 5.5" screen usually provides a low ppi, especially for pen-tile displays, but you can't tell the display is bad. It's actually very good, but when you compare it to newer phones, it is a bit frustrating.
Battery 9/10 I've never had a phone with such great battery. After two years with this phone, it still lasts about a day and a half with moderate usage.

Pros

  • Lots of resources and settings.
  • S-Pen and its apps.
  • Awesome battery life.
  • Outstanding audio recording and listening.
  • Big, high definition screen.

Cons

  • Awful build quality.
  • Easily breakable screen.
  • Horrible low-light shooting.
  • Outdated, stuck on Kitkat 4.4.2.
  • Needs a custom rom to prove its full potential, and much people don't want to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GameBuster13
posted on 05 Jun 2015, 09:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jun 2015)

8

Still A good phone after 3 years

GameBuster13 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

the note 2 is a good phone nowdays after 3 years of usage, a must have if can be bought under 300$ maybe there are other phone better than the Note 2 But it's still a good phone. I have it from 2012 and now, after 3 years i decided to change and buy an LG G4 (because my power button is broken)

Build quality 7/10 is pretty resistant but is just plastic
Reception 6/10 somewhere the signal doesn't work
Call quality 9/10 good calls and speaker,nothing else to say
Internet 8/10 very fast internet connection but my version don't have LTE
Multimedia 9/10 perfect for videos and games but now,in 2015 has a bit weak CPU\GPU
Camera 8/10 Good Photos but zooms aren't so focused
UI speed 6/10 if you don't Flash a custom rom,the touchwiz sucks very much(try Flashing "Ditto Note" or "Cyanogenmod")
Everyday usage 9/10 the best phone i've ever had
Text input 7/10 Samsung keyboard is good but i prefer other keyboards
Display 7/10 is a Good Display...but isn't so defined...onli 270ppi and 720p ...
Battery 10/10 Most durable battery i've ever seen

Pros

  • Big display
  • sPen
  • Average Camera
  • Low Price Nowdays
  • Best Battery Duration

Cons

  • Signal don't work somewhere
  • A bit laggy if Stock Rom
  • Low-Definition Display Nowdays
  • Low Power Cpu Nowdays
  • Maybe a bit big for someone

GameBuster13 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tabish763
posted on 28 Jan 2015, 09:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Jan 2015)

8

waiting for a good camera.....

tabish763 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It is a good phone for usage.Its battery timing is good in consumption.
Camera is not so good as i was thinking,after taking a picture when it refreshes,the result shown bad coz of its camera pixels and its also effect on front camera.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Battery
  • processor
  • s-pen

Cons

  • too big bulky in size
  • camera
  • display

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thestonost
posted on 17 Mar 2014, 13:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Mar 2014)

10

Awesome phone

thestonost has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i have always hated big phones, but this one is one of the best smartphones ever,even in 2014, i cant see any large differences between it and the note 3 and s4 with my mother, also it can be operated by one hand, and it fits in the pocket!

Build quality 9/10 although it is made of plastic, it's hardware looks good, it is slim and tall, and i had no problems as it has no scratches or breaks, i have the titanium gray one and it looks awesome :D
Reception 10/10 perfect
Call quality 10/10 it has nice speakers and microphones
Internet 9/10 pretty fast.
Multimedia 9/10 stereo speakers and many sound options helps it to deliver a clear sound
Camera 9/10 it's good, but still, they must decrease this shutter lag, and that exists in every samsung smartphone.
UI speed 10/10 it never freezed for me, it loads like a rocket! and i have to say that the low ppi of the screen gives it the advantage as it doesnt freeze.
Everyday usage 10/10 the smartphone itself is perfect for everyday usage and can bear more than any other phone in hard usage like gaming, about interface, i honestly dont like android, but it is not that bad, you can use launchers like aviate.
Text input 10/10 the best text input ever
Display 9/10 well, any amoled screen faces problems in the sunlight, but this phone is special, with 5.5 inch display and its nice resolution,it is awesome in playing videos and img quality, i didnt face any problems with its touch, it's so responsive too,but the screen gets dirty too fast :p
Battery 10/10 awesome battery, it lasts for 2 days with max screen brightness,and without power saving mode, keep the power saving mode in consideration which is extremely effective

Pros

  • nice display
  • extremely fast
  • looks nice
  • S-pen features
  • although it's big, it fits in the pocket
  • a fine camera
  • enormous battery power and memory
  • clean interface

Cons

  • large in size, some people dont like this
  • complex to use if the user has no experience with android, s-pen needs practice too

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

A.Shaarawy
posted on 07 Mar 2014, 02:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Mar 2014)

10

best of the best

A.Shaarawy has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is the best mobile ever ... only note 3 is better .... and if we compare prices note 2 will lead also ....
better than iphone 5s ... better than xperia ... better than every single mobo on earth

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nick1324
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 09:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2014)

10

A great phone

nick1324 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The phone deserve 100000000000000000000000000000000/10 it is awesome at every single thing the display is awesome the phone is fast like hell and very smooth to use the camera is amazingly good and the speakers are loud

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Krieg_30
posted on 17 Dec 2013, 14:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Dec 2013)

10

Big, powerful and gorgeous, what more could you want?

Krieg_30 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Runs like a dream, with android 4.3 flashed and running Nova launcher over touchwiz, delete carrier apps with titanium backup and get some memory freed up, saying that, RAM usage rarely goes over 1.3GB's, so plenty more to fill up that 2GB, camera is top notch as is battery life, can't ask for a more powerful machine :-)

Build quality 9/10 Despite many people faulting samsung here, i find this quite good, no squeaky plastic, tough and durable (Dropped it twice,once flat on its screen, without a case, and not a scratch)
Reception 9/10 Maybe not just as good as my iPhone but definitely as good as all the rest
Call quality 9/10 As loud and clear as you could ever want a smartphone to be
Internet 10/10 I use dolphin browser as it still supports flash, but the built in browser is a match for chrome, even excelling in certain areas. Dolphin is the top browser hands down. P.s enable full screen mode :-)
Multimedia 10/10 Watching videos and viewing images is a dream on this dispay
Camera 10/10 Camera quality is very good, I'm not fond of the camera UI though, the camera's low light mode for use in dark environments is unbelievable, by far the best I've seen on any smartphone, bar the newer galaxies :-)
UI speed 10/10 As everyone else states, Touchwiz UI is crappy and laggy, however after updating to Android v4.3, everything is super smooth and now has no lag whatsoever, I also run Nova launcher on top of touchwiz just because I prefer its layout and customisation, its a perfect combo
Everyday usage 10/10 Seems like a Goliath at first, but soon get used to the size, cant imagine every downsizing now, everything else feels too small
Text input 10/10 Super easy with the large display, people with small hands may struggle, luckily sammy gave the option to shrink the keyboard to either the left or right side of the display making it much easier
Display 9/10 Exceptional display, very clear and crisp, just not as sharp as the newer 1080p displays, perfect colour reproduction, none of that boring washed out iPhone stuff
Battery 10/10 Unbelievable battery life, a full charge will easily get over a days use of internet browsing, calling and texting, etc...

Pros

  • Epic low light camera mode
  • High quality & loud speakers
  • Day & a half battery life
  • Screen is gorgeous
  • NFC, Blutooth, S beam
  • Expandable up to 64GB
  • Samsung Smart features
  • Notification light
  • Dedicated number row on keyboard
  • S pen is very useful, especially note popup when pen is detatched

Cons

  • Don't like camera UI
  • Need's dedicated camera shutter button
  • Comes full of bloatware (what doesn't)

Krieg_30 alternatives:

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

milank115
posted on 19 Nov 2013, 10:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Nov 2013)

3

note 2

milank115 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

okay phone for the high price, older version of android (4.1), cheap samsung design, too big, too heavy not practical ,by adding few more bugs you can buy much better phones,don't bye it................................................​...

Build quality 2/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • good screen
  • fair camara

Cons

  • too big
  • heavy
  • bit laggy

1 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sahil2589
posted on 12 Oct 2013, 11:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Oct 2013)

10

great phone

sahil2589 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

best phone ever used ... best battery life evr... best picture quality.. best for heavy gamers, it is a beast, just wished if there could be a better back panel.............................................​.................

Build quality 9/10 phone seems to be scratch prone
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 wonderful huge browser
Multimedia 9/10 headsphone quality could be better
Camera 10/10 one of the best camera phones
UI speed 10/10 never lagged in heavy 7 months of usage
Everyday usage 10/10 using it with a 64 gb card ... and just having 4 gb free still going strong no lags no freeze
Text input 10/10 hege screen helps for a bettr text use
Display 10/10 one of the best things abt the phone the super amoled
Battery 10/10 one charge 2 days ... excellent

Pros

  • one of the best phones

Cons

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bobczan
posted on 07 Oct 2013, 04:41 (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Oct 2013)

9

One of the best smartphones i ever had

bobczan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

One of the best smartphones i ever had. Good primary Note successor. Software could be more polished, because is lacking. Hardware is powerfull and enough to everyday usege. Built quality - definite minus.

Build quality 5/10 Verry scratchy body. Worst part of this phone. Not usable without case :(
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 May be better, but is good
Internet 10/10 Verry fast and readable
Multimedia 10/10 Entirety plus S-Pen... What more?
Camera 9/10 Verry good pictures quality. Camera software ok.
UI speed 8/10 Fast as hell :), but may be better
Everyday usage 9/10 Verry powerfull and good phone. My laptop is destroyed :)
Text input 10/10 Big screen, zero problems and obstacles during text input. One word "pleasure"
Display 9/10 One defect now - lack FullHD
Battery 9/10 2 days at one charging :) good score

Pros

  • Big and good quality screen
  • Powerful and enough hardware

Cons

  • Build quality - defeat
  • Little bit heavy
  • Software can be better

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories