x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Firefly Mobile Firefly Phone User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Anonymous
posted on 17 Aug 2010, 10:50

3.7

Gag...

Oh, Lord. THE WORST PHONE. EVER.OK, so I had this phone when I was in 2nd Grade...? BIG MISTAKE! When I went bike riding, it would pocket dial, so I used up 75 minutes while riding my bike! 2 weeks later, I told my parents. We recycled tha phone and I got the red Motorola Razr, instead!And ONLY 25 CONTACTS? REALLY?And you need a PIN. Who the hell wants a friggin PIN?It doesn't even have a camera!Never buy this phone for your children, because it is a waste. TRUST ME.

Design 1/10
Features 4/10
Performance 6/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

megan
posted on 23 Feb 2008, 10:17

3.2

So'kay

It's not the best phone I had one when I was in grade five but honestly it takes a long time to add numbers and the signal strength isn't that good it's better for younger kids who are in elementary so they can call there parents only and only 20 contacts

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 5/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bernard
posted on 17 Feb 2008, 03:12

2.2

peice of crap

this phone is the worst punishment you could decide to get. i lost mine and if i find it i will use it as a baseball, because it makes a better baseball thn a phone. att dropped it 1 week after it became avaliable. don't even think about buying this.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 1/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Thomas
posted on 05 Oct 2007, 19:34

7.8

Targetting, my friend

Emmanuel, I hope you come back to this page so you can realize your ignorance. This is a CHILD'S phone - designed just for kids to keep in touch with mom and dad. That's why it doesn't have any numbers. It's supposed to only have a few emergency contacts and nothing else. So, this phone fulfills its design exqusitely. I'm sorry to hear that the mother's phone died after a few months, but most that I have seen have not done this.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 7/10

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Emmanuel
posted on 05 May 2007, 17:09

1

Sucks!!! Worst phone ever!

this piece of cow poop is the crapiest! it doesnt even got number to dial. last tie i checked phones had number buttons to dial.....................................................................................................it makes no sence!

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dz0
posted on 29 Oct 2006, 16:56

6.8

Dissapppointed

I bought one of these for my daughter at Christmastime. It was EXACTLY what I wanted. A phone for her to use, where I had control over the dialed AND received calling numbers. It works GREAT in that sense. My daughter took VERY good care of the phone, but it failed to function after about six months. It began intermittantly failing to power up and register on the network, and after two weeks of intermittant failures - it died completely.

I was VERY, VERY disappointed that this little phone was not made to a higher quality and durability standard.

If you decide to purchase one anyway, programming numbers into it is rough and time consuming - it doesn't have a data hookup or numeric keypad. So, in order to enter anything in, you have to scroll through a list of numbers and letters. It is very tedious. However, once programmed - you could set the phone to only accept calls from particular numbers that were stored in the phone book. Note - if you have voicemail on the line, callers who are not "permitted" can still leave a message. But the phone won't ring or show a missed call. Navigating voicemail on the phone is a nightmare anyway - I would recommend against using vmail on a phone like this. (You have to scroll through that one dimensional list (left and right only)).

Great concept. Poor execution. Really a shame.
-dz

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 4/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kellie
posted on 29 Mar 2006, 16:48

10

GIRPigs4ever

It's very cool! I can call my mom or dad whenever I need to! Like is my bike breaks down I can call my mom and she picks me up right away! I only call my friends with permission from my mom so it's pretty good!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jj
posted on 26 Dec 2005, 20:13

3.6

suck

terrible phone model.needs better options. like color screen. or even a flip top. could have done better on the desine of the phone lots of comments made about the looks of the phone.

Design 2/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories