x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Dell Streak 7 User Reviews

10 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality10/10
Battery9.8/10
Reception10/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9.8/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

jaydenenv
posted on 07 May 2012, 10:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Nov 2011)

10

Great Tablet For The Price!!!

jaydenenv has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a great tablet for what was paid for it. Great build quility, screen is great for what i use it for. Very entertaining product and battery is actually pretty good. Tons of storage space built right in and room for lots lots more!!! This Wi-Fi only version works great for web browsing especally when using my VZW phone as a mobile hotspot with 4G service (which is faster than the T-Mobile 4G version). Since it came preloaded with Android 3.2 Honeycomb its runs real fast right out of the box. Also with Corning Gorilla Glass it is probably the most durable device i have ever used next to a blackberry!!!

Build quality 10/10 I have dropped this tablet and its probably the most durrable electronic device i have ever used!!!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 its wifi only, unless using skype then its actually really good
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Every media app is use works great with excelent video quality for what i use!!
Camera 9/10 For a 5MP camera it could be better but the front camer is actually really really good!
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Could be better but still very very impressive for the money paid!
Battery 9/10 Could be better but still lasts just as long as my phone and sometimes even longer depending on what im doing. Only dies when I forget to charge!

Pros

  • Gorilla Glass Screen
  • Storage Capacity
  • Dual Core Processor
  • Design/Durability
  • Good Web Browsing

Cons

jaydenenv alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Android
posted on 09 Nov 2011, 13:28 (Posts: 17; Member since: 04 Dec 2010)

10

Excellent Tablet

Android has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have the WiFi only version and I love the build quality. It has a premium feel to it. Android 3.2 runs very fast on this and so does the internet browser. The performance improved so much after the Honeycomb update from Dell.

Anyone who has the WiFi only version, here is the download link for the official Dell Honeycomb Update. (This has to be downloaded through your Dell Streak 7 and you have to have at least 60% Battery life.)

http://mobileupdate.dell.com/?version=GLUNB1A334430

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Runs Smoothly
  • Fast browser
  • Premuim Build Quality
  • Good Cameras
  • Android 3.2 Honeycomb

Cons

Android alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mikepdx
posted on 20 May 2011, 00:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 May 2011)

10

Perfectly portable and powerful

mikepdx has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I picked up the wi-fi only version after testing several other tablets. I've concluded the 7" size is ideal for my needs. It can be held easily with one hand for reading. While in portrait mode the on-screen keyboard is quick to type with both thumbs. I'm not missing Android 3, but it can handle it once released for this hardware. This form-factor once convertible color e-ink screens are available will be ideal for reading. Add hinged dual screens with handwriting recognition, even lighter weights, and stylus and we'll be on our way to mimicking the tried and true book. We'll get there eventually. Until then, I find the Dell Streak 7 to be a great tool and mobile companion that picks up where tiny phone screens leave off. I use a contract free smartphone with wi-fi hotspot capabilities to connect my Streak 7 when out of range of available wi-fi.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

techymaster
posted on 15 May 2011, 11:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 May 2011)

10

Best entertaining item I own

techymaster has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the best of the best! It beats the Samsung Galaxy Tab in extordinary ways! It delivers a new generation of complete fun! This is just amazing! I couldn't believe how cheap it cost me and how many stuff it comes packed in! I am a proud owner of this tablet and I would be glad to recommend this for everyone out there and for everyone I know!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • HD,
  • 4G speeds
  • Organization
  • Enterainment
  • Protection
  • Design

Cons

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories