x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

BlackBerry Style 9670 User Reviews

8.6 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.6/10
Multimedia8.4/10
Internet8.4/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery8.4/10
Reception9.4/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality9.4/10
Text input8.1/10
Everyday usage8.4/10
UI speed8.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MT
posted on 30 Jul 2011, 11:25

5

NO Direct connect

MT has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is a same stuff as it had before blackberry without direct connect. I would not recomend this for direct connect users. There is nothing other than flip style blackberry. I am kind of disappointed in boost mobile. They havn't comeup with a quality phone with direct connect.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 4/10
Display 4/10
Battery 5/10

MT alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dmc
posted on 03 Jul 2011, 20:19

10

Love this phone

dmc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my first Blackberry phone and i have no complaints. i always avoided flip phones because the hinges get loose or break over time. but this phones feels very durable. the picture quality is great. the speaker doesn't distort at the highest volume setting. i like how it displays all of my messages (facebook, texts and emails) on the external screen. very user friendly. the battery lasts all day with heavy usage. no need to charge in car during commute. i also have an HTC EVO Shift. great phone but the battery life sux.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 great photos.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 took a little getting used to but can text is a breeze now. even with my big fingers.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

papa-c-gregz
posted on 16 May 2011, 07:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 May 2011)

10

THIS PHONE ROCKS!!!!!!

papa-c-gregz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I know i havent had this thing for a while but so far its the best phone yet. I previously went through 3 blackberry curve 8330s and then i gave up on them and went to this one. So far so good. People are right, the internet could be a little better, but i know RIM is coming out with a lot more updates in the future. The build of the phone is very durable as well. Not to mention, im in high school and i listen to music pretty much all day and trext my friends and i still dont have to charge it untill i go to bed. Simply amazing device.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mmohn
posted on 03 Feb 2011, 14:36

10

sales

mmohn has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone. Have had a bias against Blackberry's for years but - wow! - was I missing out! Planned on getting either Evo or Epic but everyone who has one of these phones can't make it past 4-5 hours without having to recharge. The battery on my Style easily runs all day with heavy use. Phone call quality is excellent. Am finding that Blackberry has a lot of "hidden" features designed to maximize the email and callng experience, e.g., being able to delete a block of email easily, etc. Lots of nice touches. Love the keyboard!!!

Build quality 10/10 Solid feel.
Reception 10/10 Doesn't drop calls.
Call quality 10/10 People love how I sound - great speakerphone.
Internet 9/10 Browsing experience works fine but smaller screen and a tad slower rendering speed are the tradeoffs for great email and call quality.
Multimedia 10/10 Music is easy to access and play.
Camera 10/10 Easy to use, lots of features.
UI speed 10/10 Zips along.
Everyday usage 10/10 For calling & email it rocks. To watch movies ... get a computer.
Text input 10/10 Awesome keyboard.
Display 10/10 Decent size but resolution is great. Easy to see outside.
Battery 10/10 All day long, no problem!

Pros

  • Email rocks; Outside display is nice/easy to preview messages and calls; battery; Great call quality

Cons

  • Internet is so-so; you can check stocks and short stories easily but not great to read long articles.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Landmarkcm
posted on 19 Nov 2010, 18:27 (Posts: 455; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)

8

Scratch my previous post. Sticking with the Style!

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ok so after some back & fourths to the Transform & Optimus. The Style is a Good phone Im keeping! It's pretty sleek. Great sound with the speaker in front. Keyboard could be a little better and the camera placement, but some tips: Using the side key helps with that (and you can always turn the phone on it's side to take the shot as well & when viewing pics just rotate back) & the camera is Awesome! on the Style. A flash has become a must for me & the Styles can light a pitch black room. Also found some good apps, & finding more. Pros outweigh the cons. If you want a loaded flip this is it. I heard this phone is selling well. Maybey the cons as with ALL phones will be addressed in hopefully the Style 2. New OS 6 is way more user friendly as well. As I wouldn't have been considered a Blackberry person before this.. So if your on the fence like switching from Android, get the Style & you may surprise yourself with something different!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Landmarkcm
posted on 02 Nov 2010, 18:20 (Posts: 455; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)

8

Ok scratch this review.

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I jumped the gun with this review. Phone is ok but exchanging back to Android lol. It's not a bad device for what it is I just realized I do just like a little bigger screen for browsing and do miss the touch and some apps etc phone was buggin me so ya returning it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Landmarkcm
posted on 01 Nov 2010, 15:15 (Posts: 455; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)

9

Return of the Flip!??

Landmarkcm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome phone I did my homework on this one & got a little nervous & I like flips. until I actually got it in my hands. The new OS is great cant say enough good things the size at least to me is not that bulky pics and video just arent the same you really have to see it. Those who like the Lotus series which was & is popular should def upgrade. One review even sited that if you don't want the Torch's laggy touchscreen then to get this. Anyway this act exceeded my expectations finally a phone I will hold onto hey maybey until the Style 2!

Build quality 10/10 Sturdy Hinge and flip cover
Reception 10/10 Very Clear!
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 can lag at times but like all phones depends in signal wifi etc but much improved webkit browser!
Multimedia 9/10 Awesome camera placement could be a little higher. Flash can light a pitch black room! good media apps.
Camera 9/10 Awesome camera placement could be a little higher. Flash can light a pitch black room!
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 Pretty good keyboard highly recommend Vlingo voice app though too.
Display 9/10 Very Good! considering the Specs bright & clear!
Battery 9/10 Drains if you do alot like most devices but pretty good overall. Way better then some android phones!

Pros

  • Great new Os easier to use Sleek looking good camera
  • BB's best looking device to date. Deserves the name those on the fence should take a look!

Cons

  • Not really anything bad enough ive discovered worth mentioning

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories