x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Asus Transformer Book T100TA User Reviews

6 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception5.7/10
Display5.7/10
Build quality5/10
Text input6.3/10
Everyday usage6/10
UI speed6.3/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia6.7/10
Internet7/10
Call quality5.7/10
Battery6.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

fg_za
posted on 08 Aug 2014, 07:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Aug 2014)

8

asus t100 tablet

fg_za has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great tablet, superb value for money. Tablet, KB dock and Office 2013 home and student license. ASUS have the perfect idea here, and the global demand for the tablet proves it.

Not state of the art build quality, but I have seen worse. The tactile feedback on the buttons could be better.

The good comfortably outweighs the bad though, and all in all the tablet is a joy to work with. Windows 8 modern UI works fantastic on a tablet, which is all you need if you're looking for an apple or google tablet. The desktop mode is slightly more tricky to work in because of the small touch areas on close and minimize buttons etc, which again is nothing a stylus can't handle easily.

Definitely worth my recommendation.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 8/10 Wifi signal works well
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 6/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

akram139
posted on 19 May 2014, 10:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Nov 2013)

9

One Of The Most Wonderful Tablets Ever

akram139 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it's a very nice device as i use it daily for listening music and surfing the internet the processor is very good one even i install and play some stronghold crusader without any lag there and some other light games and the display is very good and the colors is so vivid and clear the battery is great and last well and the keyboard dock is so great and easy to write with

Build quality 8/10 it's nice to handle with or without the keyboard
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10 the internal mic is great and you can connect a usb or a normal headphone in the combo jack
Internet 10/10 it's awesome to surf the internt using it
Multimedia 10/10 it's full windows so whatever you want to play it'll be able to run it easily
Camera 6/10 the camera is ok for internat chatting
UI speed 9/10 well i was so amazed by how it perfom without anylag i use it to music full hd movies and pdf books and surfing the internet as well
Everyday usage 9/10 it's great to use it as a tablet and as well as a small notebook
Text input 10/10 the touchscreen keyboard perform so well and the keyboard attached is so easy and comfort to handle
Display 10/10 the display is so wow for me the colors look so vivid and the hd movies is so great on it
Battery 10/10 with normal use it last 11 hours with me

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kt785
posted on 11 Apr 2014, 16:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Apr 2014)

1

Do NOT waste your money

kt785 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought my first Asus T100 in December 2013. It did not work from the start. I returned it and got another. The second one worked for 2 months and then started shutting off and not charging. Called customer support and nothing they told me worked to fix it. I sent it in. The box said free 2 way shipping, but they wanted me to pay for shipping. They kept the computer for 3 weeks. When it came back, it still was not working. I called support again and asked if they could send a new cord (even though I had sent the cord in with the computer). They wanted a credit card number to charge me for a new cord. We will see if a cord even arrives within the five days that they promised it would. I know if the problem is not the cord that I will be sending it in again, or maybe returning it to get a different brand. I will not buy an Asus again because of two computers that have not worked properly and the poor support given.

Build quality 1/10 Does not work
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10 na
Internet 1/10 ok
Multimedia 1/10 only micro sd slot
Camera 1/10 ok
UI speed 1/10 na
Everyday usage 1/10 will not hold up to everyday use
Text input 1/10 ok
Display 1/10 ok
Battery 1/10 Will not charge

Pros

  • none

Cons

  • does not work properly
  • customer service is poor at best
  • want to charge you for everything while under warrentee
  • tech service is slow

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories