x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Asus Padfone 2 User Reviews

9.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.5/10
Battery9.5/10
Reception10/10
Display9/10
Build quality9/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Wikki
posted on 05 Nov 2013, 11:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Nov 2013)

9

Interesting concept, lacking execution

Wikki has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had the Padfone 1, for about 2 days. Then it gave up, and I changed neatly in time for the release of the Padfone 2. When I got it, I was impressed. It felt good in the hand, it was fast and responsive, it dealt with everything I wanted to do without problems.
After having used it a while, it broke. 1 quick service later, it happened again after a bout one and a half months. After the third time, I chose to retire it.
Afterall, it is a good phone. No doubt. I don´t know if I got a bad one, or if there is a quality problem.

Build quality 8/10 It feels real good, seems like a craftmanship. No 10 because of the failures.
Reception 10/10 Never had any issues with being able to make a call or anything.
Call quality 9/10 Really good! Sometimes a bit blurry audio, but never had a complaint on me sounding bad.
Internet 10/10 Amazing flow. 4G is God´s gift to mankind.
Multimedia 10/10 Awesome music, movies anything.
Camera 9/10 Pictures were consistently good. Low light, indoors, outdoors, anything. Filming were incredibly sharp!
UI speed 9/10 Almost always lagfree. Sometimes it would stutter, but it was rather the exception.
Everyday usage 10/10 Really smooth! Never had any problems.
Text input 10/10 Good response at all times. Solid keyboard.
Display 8/10 One of the worst points is that the screen ain´t a FullHD. It pulls down the rest quite a lot. But, for the 720p, it does a really good job! Crisp, sharp.
Battery 10/10 Really good. With conscious usage, it lasted about 6 days. Power-using, about 1, maybe 1,5 days. Solid. The Pad boosts it up a lot. Really helpful!

Pros

  • Swift
  • Good flow
  • Great camera
  • Crisp screen

Cons

  • Not FullHD
  • Some bloatware

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

farhan_mirza
posted on 05 Apr 2013, 05:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Apr 2013)

10

All in one phone

farhan_mirza has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

All in one phone. Great call quality even on loudspeaker....excellent 13mp camera produces great pictures....if only the battery would have been 3000mAh which i'm sure is not a difficult task for asus....fast responsive phone....i own the phone with 64gb internal memory

Build quality 10/10 Good use of material...strong phone!
Reception 10/10 Good signal strength
Call quality 10/10 Clear voice from both ends
Internet 10/10 No problems with browsing net
Multimedia 10/10 Good loudspeaker compared to other smartphones of the same range
Camera 10/10 High quality 13mp camera...produces good results
UI speed 10/10 Tried other phones on the market...its very fast and responsive
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 sharp and clear....gr8 to watch videos
Battery 9/10 Good battery life....i wish it wud b around 3000mAh

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories