x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Asus Eee Pad Transformer User Reviews

9.4 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality8.6/10
Battery10/10
Reception9.6/10
Display10/10
Build quality8.4/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera7.6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Omar123
posted on 15 Feb 2012, 09:11 (Posts: 1; Member since: 15 Feb 2012)

9

Asus Prime

Omar123 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

. Good all rounder tablet for work and social use. It exceeds expectation when using for documentation editing, and business use. Socially its amazing, great integration with all social networking applications. Apps are real fun and offer hours of excitement.

Problems render through initial software pre-set and camera glitches.

Great build and offers a user experience apple can’t facilitate

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great Screen
  • Keybord docking station
  • Battery Life
  • Apps
  • Camera

Cons

  • Android glitches
  • outdated software, pre installed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rk1500
posted on 12 Feb 2012, 06:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2012)

9

but still like my Asus Eeepad Transformer

rk1500 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I got Asus Eeepad Transformer and Motorola xoom I like the build quality and look of xoom I think Asus need to work more hard on camera, build quality, speaker and mic.
and even Asus prime is out now but I will still stick to my Asus Orignal Transformer.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 1. Good Accessories Capabilties (keyboard dock, USB, HDMI, SD Card Reader etc)
  • Good Software integration and speed
  • Good Wireless Reception
  • Keyboard Dock with extra 6 hrs battery life
  • good Look

Cons

  • Build Quaility (average) there gaps incertain places you can literally see dust inside of camera glass
  • Average Camera and without flash
  • poor mic quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aercy18
posted on 09 Oct 2011, 05:16 (Posts: 1; Member since: 02 Mar 2011)

9

The BEST Android Tablet ... biggest iPad Challenger

aercy18 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is the best android Tablet & can easily challenge iPad 2 with its features & capabilities. The USB ports, seamless Netbook transformation, Remote desktop app that streams PC video output to the Tablet without a hick, super textured back, metallic structure makes it a worthy winner in the Tablet PC market at the moment. Runs on Android 3.2 (automatic updates OTA).

Build quality 8/10 The finishing is excellent, textured back is awesome, the metallic structure also rocks but I doubt it is hardy enough to take a fall without causing damages
Reception 10/10 Never had any problem with reception
Call quality 5/10 It is not a phone so not applicable, giving it 5 to keep the rating fair
Internet 10/10 Just awesome experience, never felt that it should have something more
Multimedia 9/10 Device's multimedia capability is rocking, only restricted by the Google's applications' ability
Camera 7/10 Good front camera & below-average front camera. Flash would have been nice
UI speed 10/10 This is THE BEST cuz of it's UI speed for one
Everyday usage 10/10 Anything & everything you wanna do can be done on this device, you name it, you got it
Text input 10/10 Stock keyboard is superb & Swype makes it just mind-blowing
Display 10/10 The IPS display is the best in the industry, as good as iPad's
Battery 10/10 6 hours of Tablet usage (company says 8hrs) & the keyboard dock gives additional 6 hours & charges the tablet while docked. It's better than iPad in this area hence the best in the market right now

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Design & finishing of Tablet
  • IPS Display
  • Dual-core Tegra 2 makes it awesome
  • Tab + Keayboard Dock = Rocking Netbook
  • Stock Snapstream App for Remote desktop .. superb

Cons

  • Low-end Front Camera
  • No Flash for Rear-camera
  • No 3G .. doesn't matter cuz I use Wi-Fi
  • Not too tough... don't let it fall

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

q19
posted on 23 Jul 2011, 12:26

10

ASUS Transformer is the Tablet to Beat

q19 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Many reviews out there seem to (unfairly) place the ASUS Transformer in the category of a budget tablet. However, after trying out other tablets including several Honeycomb tablets, the Playbook, the TouchPad, and the iPad, it is my opinion that this tablet meets and exceeds the performance achieved by its higher-priced counterparts, and its low price-point is just the icing on the cake; I would easily shell out $100 more for this tablet, especially given the optional keyboard dock (which I, admittedly, haven't tried out) to increase productivity. Polaris Office offers a fantastic alternative to MS Office, even without the keyboard, and I've had no trouble at all putting together spreadsheets and text documents. For anyone looking for a tablet that offers a user-experience that stands toe-to-toe with iOS, as well as productivity options comparable to those of a notebook, the ASUS Transformer is definitely the way to go, and is, at the time of this writing, the best all-around tablet on the market.

(Side-note: Videogame emulators such as N64oid work marvelously with its fast processor, large display, and Android 3.1's ability to incorporate external controllers. It probably won't factor into the decision of most consumers, but it's still really cool.)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fantastic, responsive, bright display
  • Smooth, intuitive UI
  • Polaris Office
  • Great, Flash-enabled browser
  • Optional keyboard w/ trackpad

Cons

  • Fuzzy-looking pictures/videos
  • Miniscule separation between the back panel and bezel

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xcmikeyd08
posted on 30 Jun 2011, 11:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2011)

10

Love my transformer

xcmikeyd08 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The transformer is hands down the best tablet out there. I use it for class (netbooking) and typing notes, then when I want to impress my friends I pop the screen right off and let them play with it (drooling).

First of all the brown/diamondy pattern is beautiful, better looking than any tablet out. Second it has 2 cameras on it while many dont. The transforming feature is brilliant. Display is brighter than most, 10.1" is good enough to watch movies while the xoom/playbook are too small in my opinion. Dont even get me started on how it dominates the ipad. Dont take my word for it, go play with one, youll fall in love.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories