x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Apple iPhone 5c User Reviews

8.9 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9.1/10
Camera9.2/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery7.8/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.2/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

drjoshinsk
posted on 3 days ago, 00:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 3 days ago)

8

One of the Best Mid Range Phones

drjoshinsk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have bought this Phone at the insistance of my wife and sons. Initially I felt it is premitive as compared to android phones. Now I started loving it. It never hangs. Battery performance is also good. But remind me of bluetooth sharing on android.
I didn't like the calendar and reminder.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • No Bletooth sharing
  • No file Manager
  • No Text Prediction

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Powerful
posted on 08 Sep 2014, 04:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Sep 2014)

10

iPhone 5c

Powerful has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Awesome Mobile it have nice features everything is good in this phone and of course as it's an iphone must be good quality and premium only the battery is yhe proplem but overall it's one of the best phones i have ever tried i have the white 16gb version i bought it from 2 weeks and everything is excellant

Build quality 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Reception 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Call quality 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Internet 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Multimedia 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Camera 10/10 Awesome Mobile
UI speed 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Everyday usage 10/10 Awesome Mobile
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • No cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shesha123
posted on 31 Jul 2014, 15:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2012)

9

excellant phone

shesha123 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

everything is good in this phone and of course as it's an iphone must be good quality and premium only the battery is yhe proplem but overall it's one of the best phones i have ever tried i have the white 16gb version i bought it from 2 weeks and everything is excellant

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Warz54
posted on 20 May 2014, 13:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 May 2014)

10

Transformed into a great phone

Warz54 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i have had this phone since it was released at first there were some glitches but with the newest 7.1.1 UI is smooth feel of the phone with out the case still feels like a well built phone, most of us have it in an otterbox runs just as fast if not faster as my old 5 but with a better battery .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display
  • sound
  • feel

Cons

  • battery

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

davo12
posted on 08 Mar 2014, 10:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Oct 2013)

9

Clever combination of phone plus apple cases

davo12 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

What I really like about the 5c, is that it isnt just about tech specifications. It does everything that the 4s I previously owned did .(But slightly faster, on a bigger screen, and with a bit more capablity.) It also has personal appeal. In the colour choice of the phone. As well as being slim-lined. And in the various colour choices in the cases. To hold the 5c with one of the cases, (the ones from apple ,with the holes in) is just as tactile as holding the shiny phone itself. Gives it a different feel. The cases are hugely (unjustly?) expensive in UK. But it will be enjoyable to gradually save and buy different colours. So maybe, 19 months into a 24 month contract, you still have an option to spice up your phone. At least,cosmetically.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • slim, tactile, OS7, browser, text input, easy format on settings, colour choice, cases

Cons

  • expensive considering it is still the 5 but revamped slightly. And expensive cases

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JonnyPD
posted on 02 Jan 2014, 07:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2014)

9

Good phone, excellent feeling

JonnyPD has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

First off, clearly neo_huang didn't know what he was saying, I felt some evident bias on his side. Plus not even the worst phone has all 1's, so he was just trying to pull rating down for some personal vendetta or perhaps he is an android lover boy. However the phone is good, it actually does have a good firm and quality feel, maybe due to the heaviness and clean plastic feel. And the phone got mixed reviews, but generally they were favourable. The iphone 5c also has the internationally reputable camera that the iPhones have been known to have, unlike what he said. However the battery isn't the greatest, but it works and last a full day of use. Ios7 isn't that bad, it has some pretty cool new features, it was just a little glitchy at the beginning, as with new any new os. The App Store is excellent obviously, clearly the guy didn't know how to use a zoom, otherwise I don't know why he is complaining about screen size, and it is just as large as most mid sized phone screens. The resolution and ppi are excellent, giving it a good screen, and good colour replication as well as brightness and contrast.
The processor is solid, and smoother than any phone on the market regardless, apple just has great fluency in the display area. Otherwise everything works well, lte network and generally fast. Good feel , good phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Display, camera, fluency, connectivity

Cons

  • Battery

JonnyPD alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

archery302
posted on 28 Dec 2013, 21:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Dec 2013)

9

Great Phone

archery302 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i love the colors and the plastic case, and the small size cellphone, had all you want on a cell phone, great screen size, great phone call, a lot of apps, i just have the blue one and is awesome, my girlfriend had the red/pink one

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Liang12
posted on 24 Dec 2013, 00:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2013)

9

Special Gift

Liang12 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Iphone 5c is colourful and it currently running on ios 7.The more gigabytes you have, the more content you can store on your iPhone — apps, games, photos, HD videos, music, movies, and more. For example, if you have a large music or photo library or you frequently download HD movies, it’s a good idea to consider an iPhone with a larger storage capacity. If you have a relatively small music or photo library or rarely make or buy movies, an iPhone with a smaller capacity may be better for you. Of course, over time you will accumulate many things on your iPhone, so you’ll want to think about how your storage needs may evolve.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • 4G LTE network

Cons

  • Battery 1705 m/ah

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Neo_Huang
posted on 21 Feb 2014, 21:55 (Posts: 376; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

7

Ehh... So-So

Neo_Huang has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

*Sorry, someone else posted a review with my account that had all one's.
Overall, the iPhone 5c would be pretty good if it had a bigger display. It is fast and has a pretty good camera. I am disappointed in Apple for using a plastic back. Finally, Apple has control over everything on this, mostly because of iTunes.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Neo_Huang alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

QueBella2012
posted on 15 Dec 2013, 11:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Aug 2012)

9

Satisfied with it

QueBella2012 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So far, I am loving this phone. I had the iPhone 3GS prior to this, so this was a nice upgrade. Much faster, better photos, and more memory for my apps. Granted, it is encased in plastic, as most buyers prefer the 5S with its metal body. I keep mine in a fully enclosed case, so who could tell from looking. The increase in screen size (minimal by a persnickety user)is welcome, and the flash feature is something I was happy to finally have. A word of advice, some apps have a tendency to drain the battery, like Candy Crush Saga. I would suggest using autocorrect, and watch out for the relatively closeness of the "i" and "o" keys, easy to mix up when typing fairly quickly. A downer, as with other Apple products, no Adobe Flash included.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 Lacks Adobe Flash
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • User friendly
  • Lightweight
  • Fast
  • Plenty of memory
  • HD display
  • Perfect for social network users

Cons

  • Lack of Adobe Flash
  • Location of earbud jack

QueBella2012 alternatives:

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories