x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Apple iPad 2 User Reviews

8.8 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Battery9.4/10
Call quality8.4/10
Display8.8/10
Reception9.2/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input9.2/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9/10
Camera6.2/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Neo_Huang
posted on 18 Apr 2014, 21:14 (Posts: 339; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

6

It was a great product back in its day...

Neo_Huang has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The aluminum body is great, but it is very prone to scratches. It gets pretty good Wi-Fi connections most of the time. The microphone's quality is horrible so it's really not a good idea to make audio calls on this. It offers a smooth internet browsing experience. There are lots of great apps specifically made for the iPad, but all file transfers will have to go through iTunes and you can't just view the files like you can on Android. It's pretty disappointing to not have this kind of freedom. The two camera's are practically useless because of their horrid quality, but its good to know that they're there if you need them. It lags a lot and takes a long time to load apps, probably due to the fact that it only has 512 Megabytes of RAM. Overall, it does offer a convenient experience. I personally do not like the keyboard, and you can't install a different one without jailbreaking because iOS is a closed OS. The display's resolution is horrible, as I can see the individual pixels from 3 feet away. Finally, the battery lasts pretty long for me because I don't use it much, I keep the brightness low and I mostly use it for casual gaming and surfing the web.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jon98
posted on 19 Nov 2012, 13:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Nov 2012)

10

Great Product.

Jon98 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It is a great product.I deffinetly recommend it over any Android Tablet.It's pretty fast & has a good resolution,although The New iPad's Retina display is better.The Edges may get damaged if you don't buy a case,but overall,it's a great product.The camera has a lack of focusing,now that it only has a "Brightness Focus".

Build quality 8/10 Good Built Quality,although it is really propense some damage to the edges of the products.
Reception 9/10 Good reception on Wi-Fi.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Very fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Excellent Multimedia Player.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 Fast User Interface.
Everyday usage 10/10 Good for Office Working & Heavy Projects.
Text input 10/10 Clear text.
Display 9/10 Clear & Crisp Text.
Battery 10/10 Excellent Battery life.

Pros

  • Everything.

Cons

  • Edges may damage if you don't have a case.

Jon98 alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jeykumar
posted on 30 Oct 2012, 03:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Oct 2012)

9

Amazing

jeykumar has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Only thing i dont like about ipad 2 as well as apple is that it does not allow access to root folder..and no customization..
Otherwise IPAD2 is AMAZING with Retina display,Multitouch,highspeed,
suitable for everyday use

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Apple
  • Performance
  • Built in memory
  • Easy to use
  • Battery
  • HD Movies
  • Retina Display
  • Ultra Fast 3g
  • Smooth HD games
  • Front Camera
  • Light Sensor

Cons

  • Camera
  • No SIRI

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ikchhabra
posted on 25 Nov 2011, 21:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Nov 2011)

9

Ishaan

ikchhabra has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The only device you need ever.no laptops required as they turn like a haywire the most sophisticated and simple amazing device i have ever seen. for ipad 2 owners i must suggest you to but the gangstar rio city as it uses all the cores and full acceleretion of the gpu to give you extreme performences

Build quality 7/10 as they have not continued with the aluminium back as in the ipad 1 making it delicate
Reception 10/10 no doubt awesome
Call quality 10/10 no doubt awesome
Internet 9/10 safari gives a super fast and smooth scrolling now without much checkerboard but a -1 for the flash less opportunities.
Multimedia 9/10 super great screen and fluent videos app but a bit more resolution would've helped.
Camera 6/10 the camera is really bad withe the worst quality I've ever seen. i would try to speak to tim and tell him to fit in a better camera.
UI speed 10/10 the ui speed is the most amazing where i even don't know how has steve been able to make it so fast as compared to android and others
Everyday usage 10/10 the best product for everyday usage
Text input 10/10 the keyboard is just amazing nd the best touchscreen keyboard lets you type faster than the blackberry keyboards as for me
Display 9/10 everything's good just screen resolution a bit less
Battery 10/10 it runs really long and yest hasn't been beaten by any other tablet in the market. i listened to my music in the iPad like for four hours in a trip and it only had spent 1% battery it was still at 99%

Pros

  • BRAND
  • SPEED
  • UI
  • BATTERY
  • SAFARI

Cons

  • CAMERA
  • FLASH IN BROWSER

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iKingTrust
posted on 04 Sep 2011, 12:19 (Posts: 716; Member since: 27 Jul 2011)

10

The BEST tablet hands down

iKingTrust has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This device never leaves my side. No need for my MacBook Pro to travel with me anymore. All the apps that you can use on your iPhone are here. I especially love the "Microsoft Office" and 'Apple Office' type apps that can be used on the go. The screen resolution is unmatched. And compared to the 'Xoom' the price is perfect. For roughly $500 you virtually have the world at your finger tips with out being locked into a contract.

Build quality 10/10 This is the device to be
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 I have made some amazing iMovies on this thing.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 I dont have to charge this thing for days at a time.

Pros

  • Light weight
  • Retina display
  • Apple made
  • Multi Touch Screen
  • Cheap

Cons

  • Limited Customization

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories