x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Alcatel OneTouch Fierce User Reviews

8.2 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet8.7/10
Call quality9/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9/10
Display7/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input8.2/10
Everyday usage8.2/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera4.2/10
Multimedia8.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

generalbu
posted on 20 Apr 2014, 13:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Apr 2014)

9

I like this phone i think you will to

generalbu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its not the best phone ever but besides the camera i don't really see a big problem with it especially for the nice price if your looking for a good phone with nice battery life for a good price this phone is what you need.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Nice phone with a great build

Cons

  • The Camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

metalmilizia
posted on 13 Feb 2014, 23:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Feb 2012)

5

Smartphone w/ training wheels

metalmilizia has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my first phone with T-Mobile. I knew what I was getting into ahead of time. Reason for purchase was I didn't want to be locked in to expensive phones then switch carriers.

First and foremost, THIS IS A BUDGET smartphone. It is excellent to use if you are intoducing someone to the Android UI and or smartphones in general. The biggest complaint I have is the camera. It is slow and has no focus. It reminds me of early cameras where the subject had to sit still for 20 minutes to get a good photo. I have a 2 year old, I can't get 20 seconds let alone 20 minutes.

Only other thing that is poor is the 4GB storage internal. I believe they could have at least put 8GB internal just for apps. Take advantage of the cloud if you use this phone.

Build quality 8/10 Seem pretty on par with most of the other phones on the market. Not as good as the iPhones or HTC One...but good.
Reception 7/10 Poor indoor but I chalk that up to the network
Call quality 9/10 Have not had any problems
Internet 5/10 It does the job
Multimedia 4/10 Audio jack below average when using headphones or aux cable.
Camera 1/10 1 is rating this too high! The camera is atrocious. Video camera is a straight up joke. They would be further ahead not to put a camera on this phone.
UI speed 4/10 Stock ROM is killing this device
Everyday usage 2/10 Poor camera brings this way down. WIth kids I am always taking picture and video. Poor camera = poor phone. Phone does not support basic apps I use to use daily.
Text input 4/10 I don't care for the swype keyboard that comes stock. I changed to SwiftKey. Also, no haptic feedback at all. Thats a huge negative.
Display 4/10 Display is average at best. Hard to see when holding at an angle
Battery 9/10 Battery life is excellent. I am consistently on my phone and it holds a charge all day. Curiously, the non removable battery seems like an after thought.

Pros

  • 1GB RAM
  • Expandable storage
  • 4.5'' screen
  • Quad Core processor

Cons

  • no LTE
  • 4GB storage
  • CAMERA!!!
  • No NFC

metalmilizia alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

brodriguez7961
posted on 12 Jan 2014, 01:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jan 2014)

9

pretty awesome

brodriguez7961 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

pretty awesome but the only worst part of the phone is the camera but when you call is sound good also when you played video game it fells great it only has a bit lack but is not that bad it not even bad so this phone is awesome.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • video games
  • 4G
  • good deal
  • battey
  • looks awesome

Cons

  • little bit lag
  • camera

brodriguez7961 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

qwertypeep
posted on 24 Dec 2013, 17:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2013)

8

Great budget phone for $100

qwertypeep has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Please ignore the idiot who posted about not knowing how to delete contacts and giving this phone a horrible review. Anyways, this phone is great for $100 and as long as you don't try and compare it to an S3 or S4 you'll love it. The display obviously is lacking compared to a high end phone but the 4.5" qHD screen performs well enough to game on and watch movies for a budget device. The back speaker is pretty loud surprisingly but that's all that it is, loud and not clear. It's really not too great of a speaker but, again this is a $100 phone. I really like how huge the screen is and how well it feels in your hand. The processor is a Media tek AND has an "ancient" A7 but stock is very fast, even faster when the phone is overclocked and rooted. I rooted with Framaroot and this phone runs like a dream ever since I rooted and tweaked my kernel and rom. Overall this is good for someone looking for a $100 phone, if you have $200 to spend get a different, comparable phone with LTE because this doesn't have it and you'll be kicking yourself for buying this.

Build quality 8/10 Feels good in my hands, large screen is a plus
Reception 9/10 Clear calls, 4G reception was good
Call quality 9/10 No background noise so far, sounds clear
Internet 9/10 Loads webpages pretty fast
Multimedia 7/10 Decent music player stock
Camera 3/10 You basically cannot even see yourself indoors with the front camera unless you are in really bright lighting and the back camera is just average and has no auto focus
UI speed 10/10 Very fast phone, even faster with root
Everyday usage 9/10 I love this phone its my daily driver and it handles everything I want to do well
Text input 9/10 nice responsive screen
Display 7/10 Lacking in depth but the screen is decent for how expensive the phone is
Battery 8/10 Great battery life for a phone with a quad core chip

Pros

  • easy to root (i did and this phone is incredibly fast)
  • looks high end for being budget
  • very speedy UI
  • runs stock w/ jellybean
  • $100
  • Battery lasts a long time for a quad core phone
  • 1.2 Ghz Quad Core
  • 4.5

Cons

  • worst front camera imaginable
  • back camera only good in bright lighting
  • periodically the power button doesn't function
  • no LTE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tradeupjj
posted on 25 Nov 2013, 18:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Nov 2013)

8

For the Price, Compromises are acceptable

tradeupjj has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

For the price I paid, I am surprisingly pleased with the responsiveness of the phone. I am also willing to accept the compromise they made in selecting the screen hardware and camera. They're acceptable.

Build quality 7/10 It's plastic, which makes it very light, and it feels okay in my hand, but something more durable would have made me more comfortable. I have not been able to find any details about the screen durability.
Reception 10/10 Have not had a problem, even in the basement.
Call quality 8/10 Call quality is good (no hissing or humming) but the speaker isn't high definition and does have a tinny sound--Others I asked about this disagreed and said it was fine.
Internet 10/10 4G Radio functions well and I get great speeds with the reception in my area. The Chrome browser is not my favorite, but I installed firefox very easily. Pages load and display well in either browser.
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10 This phone camera takes cheap snapshots and video. If high quality images and video are important to you, consider something else. Not a problem for me at this price.
UI speed 10/10 Very impressed by the smoothness and speed of scrolling, launching, swyping, etc.
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10 Includes SWYPE as the standard keyboard, and screen sensitivity is okay, but could be better.
Display 4/10 Display is grainy, has inconsistent lighting from side to side, and viewing angles cause visibility problems. All at acceptable levels considering the price. I'm not unsatisfied, just honest.
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • The operating system is almost Stock 4.2.2.
  • The battery lasts 1.5 - 2 days with moderate usage.
  • The processer makes navigation and video playback smooth and plesant.
  • Price!

Cons

  • The screen needs better viewing angles and colors are not as rich as they should be.
  • The camera takes grainy pictures and the flash seems to give a blue hue.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dominic65
posted on 07 Nov 2013, 06:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2013)

10

can't get any better!

dominic65 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is an awesome phone for the $150 price. Not only does it come with a 4.5 big screen..it also has 4g and a fast quad core!..camera is ok but hey..i'm not complaining especially since mine is rooted:)

Build quality 10/10 Love the feel and look of the phone
Reception 10/10 I either get 4g or 2g depending where i'm at..but either way i always have full bars
Call quality 10/10 No problems with call drops
Internet 10/10 No problems here and so much better with wifi
Multimedia 10/10 Oh wow! i can actually play any game or video without problems
Camera 6/10 Not the sharpest:( but does the job outdoors
UI speed 10/10 Excellent
Everyday usage 10/10 Great for everyday usage without lagging!
Text input 10/10 Great for texting,even for my fat fingers
Display 10/10 Only prob i see is its difficult to see outdoors unless u have brightness adjusted but, alot of phones are like that.
Battery 10/10 Battery is great but even better with "greenify app" i can go almost 2days without having to charge.

Pros

  • this phone is fast,has great screen,and great reception

Cons

  • camera

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories