x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Alcatel OT-890D User Reviews

8.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9/10
Battery7.7/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed6.3/10
Camera7.7/10
Multimedia6.7/10
Internet6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

minu26
posted on 02 Nov 2011, 08:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Nov 2011)

9

a perfect phone

minu26 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have been using this phone for almost 3 months & I am more than happy. So much so that my colleagues are also going for the same phone.
I knew having Android 2.2 phone will help, but was not aware that it will be this big advantage. I was carrying two phones one is my official & other personal, now I need to carry only one instrument.
it is near perfect for me, the negative for this phone is that it is 2G.. i wish it was 3G, but it does have wifi connection.

Build quality 10/10 I did drop my phone. It is thin enough to fit in my hand purse. It feel robust to holding.
Reception 9/10 voice clarity good, not as good as Walkman series phone but louder than them.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 6/10 i wish this phone had 3G .. :(
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10 I have used Pantech phone, it had picture quality better than regular cameras... may be I am biased.
UI speed 8/10 Do not overload your storage, keep cleaning chache. It gives good speed.
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect for everyday. For a person who travels in public transport system, where pickpocketers are looking for expensive mobiles, this one is safe.
Text input 10/10 Perfect!
Display 10/10 The external hard buttons to receive phone & cancel, makes it so handy.
Battery 9/10 It needs charging everyday... well i do talk for 3 hrs on phone.

Pros

  • Android 2.2
  • Dual sim
  • the price, it is for Rs. 5000. ($100)
  • External buttons to recieve & cancel phones

Cons

  • No 3G

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

egymaro
posted on 14 Oct 2011, 21:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Oct 2011)

9

Just bought it & i'm happy :)

egymaro has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Well, its my first Android, and I just bought it a week ago (7 October 2011 ) ..
I loved that phone.. its full of great stuff with a cheap price.. i really wanted an Android with dual SIM , and finally Alcatel did it..

Build quality 10/10 nice size, design, weight..
Reception 10/10 very good for both lines in it
Call quality 10/10 very good
Internet 9/10 great on wifi networks, but i think it needs 3G as well
Multimedia 10/10 all extensions are working.. great sound.. v.good speaker
Camera 7/10 that's maybe the only thing i don't love in that phone.. poor quality as it is 2 Mega Pixel only.. and the pictures seems to be a little dark :( , but its video recording is good
UI speed 8/10 its cool but got some default apps like dialer takes a lot time to load or to response when you make a call or receive a one
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10 2 days hardly :( but maybe i'm talking too much through that phone :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jesiboi
posted on 28 Sep 2011, 10:15 (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 Sep 2011)

8

using the phone

jesiboi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

just bought it, been using it for 4 days now. (sept. 28,2011).
find it difficult to access internet, not capable of receving 3g signal.
but it works with wifi with good strength.. aside from the difficulties i've experienced establishing mobile data connection, this phone is really cute.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 3/10 hard to establish mobile data connection..
Multimedia 1/10 haven't use this.
Camera 8/10
UI speed 3/10 internet usage. slow
Everyday usage 8/10 aside from the internet, there are still lots of it i enjoy.. it's an Android phone, need i say more?
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories