x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Today's CES schedule

Today's CES schedule

Posted: , by Nanko R.

Tags:

Today's CES schedule
CES starts officially tomorrow but still, there are plenty of interesting events today (January 5).

We will visit many of them and will post live coverage articles of everything that is worth it, as well as hands-ons with all the new handsets we can get to. Everything will be posted in separate articles, so make sure to refresh the homepage often to see if there is anything new. You can also follow us using the Follow this feed (RSS) option in the home page news feed, or via Twitter @PhoneArena or our Facebook page.

Here is a list of the events:

AT&T - 9:00-11:00 PST | 12:00-14:00 EST | 17:00-19:00 GMT
AT&T, in partnership with HTC, Samsung and Motorola, announced three new super-smartphones - the HTC Inspire 4G, Samsung Infuse 4G and Motorola Atrix 4G!

Sprint - 13:45-15:15 PST | 16:45-18:15 EST | 21:45-23:15 GMT
We hoped the HTC EVO Shift 4G will not be alone here, but alas, nothing else happened today at Sprint's press event.

Samsung - 14:00-14:45 PST | 17:00-17:45 EST | 22:00-22:45 GMT
Samsung's event today has come and gone, and sadly, the manufacturer announced little to no new mobile-related stuff. No one should be blue though, as we've already been treated to the magnificent Samsung Infuse 4G for AT&T! :)

Motorola - 16:00 PST | 19:00 EST | 00:00 GMT
The Motorola Atrix 4G is now announced! Motorola DROID Xoom tablet possibly saved for Moto's press-conference?

Sony Ericsson - 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 01:00 GMT
We're expecting the company to reveal its latest Android handset, the Xperia Arc.

LG Mobile - 19:00 PST | 22:00 EST | 03:00 GMT
Once we have our hands-on experience with the new handsets, we will publish them for you.

Digital Experience - 19:00 PST | 22:00 EST | 03:00 GMT
This is an event where many manufacturers, carriers, accessory producers and developers showcase their products.

Other noteworthy events happening today are hosted by Microsoft, Sharp, Intel and NVIDIA.

So which one are you most excited about?

14 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 05 Jan 2011, 11:52 1

1. phunk (unregistered)


I'm interested in what AT&T has planned for 2011

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 19:44

13. apocalypsebc (Posts: 148; Member since: 07 Dec 2010)


I'm interested in the HTC 7 Pro for Sprint

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 11:54 3

2. Kakarotto (Posts: 87; Member since: 07 Dec 2010)


Where's Apple? ? ? ... Oh I forgot, Android ate it!!!

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 12:27

4. 530gemini (Posts: 2198; Member since: 09 Sep 2010)


Huh? And how is google's cap share compared to Apple again? Lol. Yeah, many times over. So who ate who? :)

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 12:54 1

5. moofoodooloo (Posts: 137; Member since: 04 Jan 2011)


The question isn't about capshare, the question is where is Apple.

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 12:11

3. skymitch89 (Posts: 1056; Member since: 05 Nov 2010)


AT&T is doing one hell of a job at announcing high-end Android phones. Wonder if this is in hope of keeping customers after losing iPhone exclusivity?

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 12:55

6. moofoodooloo (Posts: 137; Member since: 04 Jan 2011)


Very likely. I'd say they are far into damage-control mode.

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 14:27

7. Zack (unregistered)


What about verizon, htc, and motorola phones (not tablet)?

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 15:59

8. Todd (unregistered)


There is no info anywhere that Spring is presenting, especially today at 4:45pm. I checked the official CES website and it makes no mention of sprint having a press release. Am I missing something?

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 16:44

9. Ed (unregistered)


is nokia going to be having a press conference?

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 17:04

10. Landmarkcm (Posts: 426; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)


HpPalm Sprint???? New Devices? Im supposed to go Sat but not sure now. But Im wondering what Palms presence is there

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 17:13

11. moofoodooloo (Posts: 137; Member since: 04 Jan 2011)


I hope Palm doesn't have a presence there.. I'm sick of their garbage.

posted on 05 Jan 2011, 19:42

12. apocalypsebc (Posts: 148; Member since: 07 Dec 2010)


Where is the HTC 7 Pro for Sprint?!

posted on 10 Jun 2014, 08:21

14. Onlinector (Posts: 12; Member since: 10 Jun 2014)


Just 45 Minutes Samsung??

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories