x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Stay tuned for our coverage of Samsung's Galaxy & ATIV event today

Stay tuned for our coverage of Samsung's Galaxy & ATIV event today

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

Stay tuned for our coverage of Samsung's Galaxy & ATIV event today
So, Samsung is gearing up to hold a London event today, and what's the company going to announce? Well, we have absolutely no idea! The invite for the event simply says "Samsung Premiere 2013 GALAXY & ATIV," so it's safe to believe that we'll see new devices in the Android-powered Galaxy and Windows Phone-running ATIV line-ups.

Naturally, you've probably heard the rumors that Samsung is to unveil the Galaxy Camera 2, or NX, as it is also being called, which is basically expected to be an Android-running camera with a 20.3 MP sensor and 1080p video recording. It's bound to be more of a low-key event, but you should stay tuned to us nevertheless, because you never know what one of the industry's giants may decide to unleash upon us!

The Galaxy & ATIV event is scheduled to begin at 2PM ET | 1PM CT | 12PM MT | 11AM PT | 6PM GMT | 8PM CET.

6 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Jun 2013, 02:13

1. alterecho (Posts: 979; Member since: 23 Feb 2012)


Intriguing. I think they might announce windows laptops since they started using that moniker for windows laptops too.

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 02:18

2. Commentator (Posts: 2183; Member since: 16 Aug 2011)


Fun. Any idea if there's a chance of the Note III making an appearance?

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 02:21

3. tech2 (Posts: 1328; Member since: 26 Oct 2012)


One of the exec. already said it would release sometime in September so....No !

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 03:03 1

4. _Bone_ (Posts: 2061; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)


Samsung has managed to surprise us before, but there is no logic announcing it in the middle of the S4 promotion. This event is about the S4 family (Zoom, Active, Mini) and maybe a mirror-less Galaxy cam and a couple of W8 devices, neither to cause direct competition to the flagship phone.

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 05:51 1

5. Adithya7184 (Posts: 267; Member since: 05 Mar 2011)


and 11:30PM IST

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 05:53 1

6. volcano (Posts: 227; Member since: 25 Jan 2013)


hope they don't blow it with the new ATIV announcement like they did with ativ s announcement which took 5 minutes only :\

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories