x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Stay tuned for our coverage of Microsoft's Build conference today

Stay tuned for our coverage of Microsoft's Build conference today

Posted: , by Victor H.

Tags:

Stay tuned for our coverage of Microsoft's Build conference today
Microsoft has already decorated Moscone Center for its 2013 annual Build developer conference and it’s ready to kick it off with an opening keynote starting in just a few hours.

What is Microsoft planning to announce? We are of course looking forward to Windows 8.1 news, but we also expect to be hearing more about Windows Phone and why not even a new generation of Surface tablets?

For this year’s conference, Microsoft teased that “we’re far from done. We’ve been hard at work and have more to share.” That more would spread across Windows, Windows Phone, Windows Azure, Internet Explorer, Office 365, Xbox and Visual Studio.

The two-hour keynote today will be followed by a Hackathon and sessions open right after that. At this year’s hackathon hundreds of developers will try and build an app in three days.

Whatever Microsoft brings, we’ll be covering it all live as it happens, so stay tuned!

The Microsoft Build conference is scheduled to begin at:

  • 12PM ET
  • 11AM CT
  • 10AM MT
  • 9AM PT
  • 4PM GMT
  • 6PM CET

2 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 26 Jun 2013, 08:50

1. mottykels (Posts: 362; Member since: 15 May 2013)


Nice news im so excited :D

posted on 26 Jun 2013, 09:02

2. sats.mine2k4 (banned) (Posts: 208; Member since: 10 Aug 2012)


Great but incorrect title: perhaps "Devs //build/ we ONLY profit" would be more apt..

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories