x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Stay tuned for our WWDC 2013 (iOS 7) coverage today!

Stay tuned for our WWDC 2013 (iOS 7) coverage today!

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

Stay tuned for our WWDC 2013 (iOS 7) coverage today!
It's time for WWDC 2013! Apple's developer conference is going to take place today starting at 10AM PT and of course, we're super-excited because we know we're going to see iOS 7 for the first time.

As you probably know, iOS 7 is expected to the first major renovation of Apple's mobile platform since its very beginning. Under the management of Sir Jony Ive, iOS 7 is said to sport a more contemporary, "flatter" look. However, exactly what new features Apple has in store for us remains to be seen.

Be sure to stay tuned to PhoneArena as we're going to cover all the news coming out of WWDC 2013 for you! The keynote will begin at 1PM ET | 12PM CT | 11AM MT | 10AM PT | 5PM GMT | 7PM CET.

6 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 10 Jun 2013, 02:35 1

1. ngyixian96 (Posts: 85; Member since: 05 Feb 2012)


where can i watch the live stream ???

posted on 10 Jun 2013, 02:36 4

2. raunak (Posts: 505; Member since: 12 Oct 2011)


I hope apple doesn't copy WP too much.

posted on 10 Jun 2013, 02:53 1

3. JMartin22 (Posts: 1221; Member since: 30 Apr 2013)


Sir Jony Ive, for real? Anyways, not looking forward to their grandiose boasting they do every year at these things, but I'll endure it to see if the product is a crash or not.

posted on 10 Jun 2013, 04:17 1

5. idroidequis (Posts: 103; Member since: 23 Jan 2013)


They can do whatever they want however they want to. I have pros and cons for all platforms. And I think a fresh look would be welcome for iso. Its like hating on old cars. Are they inefficent and gas wasters... Yes would I want one... Yes. Reason being it was the first of its kind. Imagin 20 years from now what the first iPhone is gonna be worth more the first one to inovate or the ones that copied it. Dont belive me? Try to go buy a model T car and see if its the same price as a 2013 model.

posted on 10 Jun 2013, 05:30

7. darkkjedii (Posts: 11974; Member since: 05 Feb 2011)


Good points.

posted on 10 Jun 2013, 05:29

6. darkkjedii (Posts: 11974; Member since: 05 Feb 2011)


Lets go apple. Batter up!!!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories