x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • MWC events for the 13th of February

MWC events for the 13th of February

MWC events for the 13th of February
We are sending troops on the ground floor at the Mobile World Congress, which is officially kicking off on the 14th of February . A number of cell phone companies, however, are holding pre-MWC events on the 13th, which are actually pretty major.

We have split our team since they overlap, and will be present on Sunday at both important gatherings then - of Sony Ericsson and Samsung:



Sony Ericsson
- 6pm-10pm CET / 12 noon - 4pm EST / 11am-3pm CT / 9am-1pm PST

Here we expect to see the announcement of the Sony Ericsson Xperia Play and the Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo.

Samsung - 6pm-7pm CET / 12 noon - 1pm EST / 11am - 12 noon CT / 9am-10am PST

In the same timeframe we have Samsung, which we will be following first and foremost for the Samsung Galaxy S 2 and the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 details.

We'll be your eyes and ears at these events on Sunday, so stay tuned to PhoneArena for first-hand news and hands-on reports.

Like this story? Like us on Facebook to follow our posts:

7 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 11 Feb 2011, 10:24

1. Saraansh Tandon (unregistered)


UPDATE: its 13th of February. Make the correction

posted on 11 Feb 2011, 10:27 1

2. from a website that can proof (unregistered)


wow proof read much guys?

posted on 11 Feb 2011, 10:36

3. Losh (unregistered)


what about HTC?

posted on 11 Feb 2011, 10:57

4. samsung galaxy s2 or htc desir (unregistered)


wht phone is better? samsung galaxy s2 or htc desire hd2? :D

posted on 11 Feb 2011, 13:49

5. Asif (unregistered)


definetly samsung galaxy s2 coz htc desire cant match it

posted on 12 Feb 2011, 18:20

6. dr.dante (Posts: 11; Member since: 04 Feb 2011)


for the time those fu***ing smart phones comes out step by step just adding only one feature,i am not going to change my htc hd2.it is the easiest way for the company to grab our money,it is a smart way of marketing.
They are doing such fcking features and no one deals with battery life.

posted on 13 Feb 2011, 11:11

7. Ed (unregistered)


What about Nokia? I am getting conflicted information saying that Nokia will have a presentation today but some say it's tomorrow.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories