x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Liveblog: Samsung announces new Galaxy and ATIV devices in London

Liveblog: Samsung announces new Galaxy and ATIV devices in London

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

Liveblog: Samsung announces new Galaxy and ATIV devices in London
Few moments are more exciting than those right before an event held by a major tech company, as we know that we're bound to see a bunch of cool new gadgets. In this case, we're closing in on the start of Samsung's "GALAXY & ATIV" London event, where we'll obviously get introduced to new Android and Windows devices.

Join us for a liveblog of Samsung Mobile's event and get the details as they come! Stay tuned, as the keynote is scheduled to begin at 2PM ET | 1PM CT | 12PM MT | 11AM PT | 6PM GMT | 8PM CET.

Live event tracker

14:01And that's a wrap for this relatively low-key event, guys. But stay tuned to PhoneArena, because more coverage is coming up!
13:56Aaaand with the ATIV Book 9 Lite, we're now in notebook territory.
13:55The ATIV Tab 3 will also have a keyboard dock, sold separately.
13:53
13:52The ATIV Tab 3 has a more reasonable screen size of 10.1 inches.
13:50Now it's the Samsung ATIV Tab 3's turn!
13:49And, it also has an S Pen! 'Cause.. why not?!
13:48The ATIV Q has a flexible stand mechanism that allows its screen to assume different positions.
13:46Oh, the Q is also a dual boot tablet with both Windows and Android.
13:46
13:44Wow, the resolutionj is qHD+, or 3200x1800 pixels, and that's reaaaally high!
13:43The Samsung ATIV Q is a new Windows 8 tablet with a 13.3" screen - a now that's a big tablet.
13:37For example, if you're taking a close-up of a person, it switches to Portrait mode, if you're shooting at night - it goes to Night mode.
13:36The NX has a cool feature called Smart Mode Suggest - it picks the right camera mode automatically.
13:35
13:35So here it is, Samsung has just announced the Galaxy NX smart camera, with Android 4.2.2.
13:30That's everything you need to know about the Zoom.
13:30Let us do you a favor and drop this right here: phonearena.com/reviews/Samsun…
13:28
13:26
13:26They are now rolling a short video to talk up the GS4 Zoom - you know, the dedicated camera with phone functionality.
13:23
13:23And boom - there goes the GS4 Active into the water, gets taken out, and still works.
13:21
13:20They are now showing us the Galaxy S4 mini and S4 active, nothing new, really. You can read our reviews at PhoneArena.com.
13:17
13:16.... As well as all the other devices.
13:16VP of European Telecommunication Operations, Jean Daniel Ayme, is now on stage to give us a demo of the Tab 3 and ATIV Q.
13:15"We are committed to the diversities of our customers and to all of their different lifestyles."
13:12DJ Lee has just announced the Samsung ATIV Tab 3 tablet - a Windows 8 based tablet.
13:11He's going through the new S4 range, including the S4 mini, S4 Zoom and S4 Active - an S4 phone for every lifestyle.
13:09"We sincerely appreciate the attention the world has given to Samsung Galaxy S4." Mr. Hee is very proud of the GS4 success.
13:08
13:07OK guys, so after a small of technical problem we're back online, and Samsung President DJ Lee is on stage!
12:49Testing... testing...
12:42Hey guys, this is Ray here cooking yet another fancy liveblog for you. About 20 minutes left until the start of the Galaxy & ATIV event!

2 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Jun 2013, 13:08 1

1. Ohrules (Posts: 314; Member since: 11 Jun 2012)


live stream:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtisk0-mY_0

posted on 20 Jun 2013, 13:23 3

2. theSAINTjohn (Posts: 17; Member since: 06 May 2013)


LOVE the live blog! Being at work its hard for me to pull up Youtube and stream live. Keeping up via blog is so ideal.

Thank you Phone Arena!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories