x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • LIVE: Huawei's MWC 2013 press-conference

LIVE: Huawei's MWC 2013 press-conference

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

LIVE: Huawei's MWC 2013 press-conference
Here we are, guys! The events of MWC 2013 have started, and it's now time to enjoy Huawei's press-conference, where the Chinese manufacturer is expected to unveil its newest smartphone - the Ascend P2. And if your interest meter has a tendency to drop quickly upon hearing "Huawei", note that the Ascend P2 isn't a phone that can be easily ignored. The Huawei Ascend P2 is rumored to be powered by a speedy octa-core chipset based on ARM's big.LITTLE architecture, much like Samsung's Exynos 5 Octa, which was announced at CES 2013.

As you can see, even the smaller players aren't afraid to play with the big guns at MWC, so it'll surely be a great fun watching Huawei's press-conference. Stay sharp, the even begins at 8AM Eastern | 7AM Central | 6AM Mountain | 5AM Pacific | 1PM GMT.

Live event tracker

08:51Available in Q2 throughout Europe for EUR 399, which is about $525. That's a wrap, folks, thanks for following!
08:42The display specs are decent: 4.7" 500 nits brightness, viewing angle of 85 degrees, 315 ppi, 71% of NTSC color gamut
08:362420mAh large battery with unique Quick Power Control
08:31Backside-illumination camera sensor, as usual, with HDR photos and video
08:22The screen works with the Magic Touch technology, though, which allows you to operate it with gloves, similar to the Lumia 920
08:18The screen is 4.7" HD 720p, no Full HD here
08:178.4 mm thick, homebrew LTE radio capable of 150Mbps downloads, 13 MP camera
08:13Quad-core processor, Mr Yu says, "the world's fastest smartphone"
08:13Huawei's CEO is on stage to announce the Ascend P2, a slim heir to last year's P1
07:27We are in... The event should start soon
07:15The official press announcement will start in 45 minutes - at 3pm CET or 9am EST
06:58Just so you know, Pressian K. and Nick T. are liveblogging for you today
06:57
06:56Huawei has some yummy noms for the press. Gates will open in a few minutes.
06:46We are now in line, guys! T minus 15 minutes.

0 Comments

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories