Facebook takes on Google with Graph Search, a curated internal knowledge engine
0. phoneArena posted on 15 Jan 2013, 12:22
It is basically a more curated approach to search, going through people you might trust most, or who share your point of view and interests, and you know the way they think and function, so next time you need to go to San Fran, you search who of your friends lives there, so you can crash on the couch...
This is a discussion for a news. To read the whole news, click here
2. p0rkguy posted on 15 Jan 2013, 12:32 1 0
The Website Ahead Contains Malware!
Google Chrome has blocked access towww.phonearena.com for now.
Even if you have visited this website safely in the past, visiting it now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.
Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion. Learn more.
What's going on PA? This isn't the first time something like this has happened either.
5. asulect posted on 15 Jan 2013, 12:42 0 0
I would say google's traversing some of the links that the spammers post on the comment section and some of them redirect you to sites with malicious software.
6. p0rkguy posted on 15 Jan 2013, 12:50 0 0
I also get this when clicking links on facebook.
STOP - there might be a problem with the requested link
The link you requested has been identified by bitly as being potentially problematic. This could be because a bitly user has reported a problem, a black-list service reported a problem, because the link has been shortened more than once, or because we have detected potentially malicious content. This may be a problem because:
Some URL-shorteners re-use their links, so bitly can't guarantee the validity of this link.
Some URL-shorteners allow their links to be edited, so bitly can't tell where this link will lead you.
Spam and malware is very often propagated by exploiting these loopholes, neither of which bitly allows for.
The link you requested may contain inappropriate content, or even spam or malicious code that could be downloaded to your computer without your consent, or may be a forgery or imitation of another website, designed to trick users into sharing personal or financial information.
bitly suggests that you
Change the original link, and re-shorten with bitly
Close your browser window
Notify the sender of the URL
8. MichaelHeller posted on 15 Jan 2013, 13:21 0 0
We know of the issue, and it has been fixed. It was just some bad code from one of our ads. Unfortunately, Google is slow to fix these warnings on their side.
9. rusticguy posted on 15 Jan 2013, 14:39 0 0
Sometimes it takes them days/weeks despite complying to all requirements. We've been thru this for many client websites who access ftp from compromised machines which result is all sorts of files being uploaded to account. Besides this WP itself needs constant update ... i have seen many indentity theft mails coming from WP installs.Did you also submit to stopbadware.org?
12. MichaelHeller posted on 15 Jan 2013, 15:30 0 0
Not sure, I'll check with the higher-ups. Thanks for the tip!
7. chocolatebear76 posted on 15 Jan 2013, 13:01 0 0
i'm having the same malware message,is google piss ?
10. bubbadoes posted on 15 Jan 2013, 14:40 0 0
stick to facebook--but good luck anyway---- the journey will be short-lived
11. christumaini posted on 15 Jan 2013, 14:51 0 0
Same to internet explorer it report and warn about this site....
13. hanapupu posted on 15 Jan 2013, 20:41 0 0
soon Google will copy this Idea ;) as usual, Google copy and "improve"






